MyHeritage

Click To See Award Winners
by MyHeritage Ltd. (Gilad Japhet)
Allows you to build your own family website to share photos, videos, family trees, events, news and more with your family. It includes face recognition technology for your photos. They have a blog.
Note: Do not review their DNA service here. This site does not review services.

Free • Subscription • Online • Full Featured
http://www.myheritage.com/
Overall4714.31 out of 54.31 out of 54.31 out of 54.31 out of 54.31 out of 5 4.31
2017494.34 out of 54.34 out of 54.34 out of 54.34 out of 54.34 out of 5 4.34
20161404.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 5 4.30
Earlier2824.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 5 4.30

Add Your Review of MyHeritage

Your name:         Your rating:   worst 1 2 3 4 5 best

    If your review includes a website address, it will not appear until it is checked to ensure it is not spam.

Biggest Pro:  

Biggest Con:  

If you see this field, leave it blank:

471 Reviews of MyHeritage     RSS 2.0 RSS     Showing 1 - 20                   Add Your Review

MyHeritage Review by nls,  3 days ago

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5

Unlike ancestry.com, they give you no advance warning that you are about to be charged for your renewal. In addition, there appears to be no way to remove your credit card information from them. Their “help” pages say that your credit card info in on a third-party site, and you were sent log-in information. But I never received any such thing.

Biggest Pro: DNA matches
Biggest Con: no notice of renewal, no way to remove credit card info

MyHeritage Review by Caroline Kornfeld,  Jun 8, 2017

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

I use MyHeritage for a year and a half now, after Ancestry retired the Family Tree Maker. MyHeritage’s Family Tree Builder is an outstanding (free) genealogy software, with many features that the FTM lacked. Although it can be used off-line it is a perfect combination with their online services, for which I recently purchased a subscription. MyHeritage has proven to be an excellent choice, both for me and my family!

Biggest Pro: Excellent software and a personal customer service.
Biggest Con: None

MyHeritage Review by Mike Bohn,  Apr 27, 2017

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5

After only two months of searching their records, I was able to extend my family tree back to 2 generations. When providing dna matches they totally ignored my sister, who was a member of MyHeritage before I joined.

Biggest Pro: None that I can see.
Biggest Con: I paid another $89.00 to use their research, I hit a wall and could go no further. The company extended a one month trial of the primere version, which had no more able to trace family. They have since locked me out of my data wanting me to upgrade my subscription.

MyHeritage Review by Whitney,  Mar 7, 2017

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5

The site isn’t that user friendly and doesn’t really offer much information. Customer Service is the absolute worse EVER. I forgot my email and logged in to have the reset sent to my email, it never came. I have tried on numerous occasions to call them about multiple different things and have yet to ever talk to anyone. I was caller 17 for over 2 hours one day. I called about another issue and the recording said to call back during business hours, which it was business hours. I tried multiple times that day and NEVER talked to anyone. Now I’m having trouble accessing my DNA results and guess what, yep can’t talk to anyone. This is unacceptable.

MyHeritage Review by a.p.klappe,  Mar 2, 2017

Not Rated

I’m very happy with this website.
Tere is a lot of support, thanks for eveything.

I will keep using it, thank you!

Biggest Pro: ????
Biggest Con: ????????????????

MyHeritage Review by Jan Janosik,  Feb 25, 2017

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

I really appreciate that someone has created a software like MyHeritage. It is great to “build” your family tree, to put your family photos on your website and many other things and you can all share with your family.
Every (technical) problem has been solved by MyHeritage team even the responses were almost always in English and not in Czech even they knew we prefered communicate in Czech for better understanding.

Biggest Pro: Very friendly MyHeritage team. A software full of great oportunities. The basic version is for free.
Biggest Con: Some technical problems appear ever and again but they are always solved by MyHeritage team but their responses are almost always in English or translated by “Google Translate” which is not very understanding.

MyHeritage Review by Sheila Green,  Feb 24, 2017

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

The lady I spoke to was most helpful and answered all my queries satisfactorily.

Biggest Pro: Friendly and helpful
Biggest Con: None

MyHeritage Review by Nico Coetzee,  Feb 24, 2017

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

My problem of losing everything on my laptop including my passwords and e-mail was solved quickly and professionally when I phoned in to telephone number obtained from one of your web sites.
I would like to suggest that your contact details including an e-mail address be prominently made available on the help menu’s.

MyHeritage Review by Luiz Barbosa,  Feb 23, 2017

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

MyHeritage has been very helpful on my Family tree. All my issues are dealt with attention at reasonable time. My first DNA test is on the way… I expect great discoveries.
I really like site and app design, both easy to use and very intuitive.

Biggest Pro: Customer service; App very friendly.
Biggest Con: None

MyHeritage Review by Gary,  Feb 22, 2017

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

The wait time was a bit long, but worth it. The lady that assisted me was courteous and a delight to work with. She resolved the issues and gave me helpful information. I sincerely hope she is given the recognition she deserves.

Biggest Pro: Ability to resolve the issues.
Biggest Con: Wait time.

MyHeritage Review by Milan,  Feb 22, 2017

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Altijd erg klantvriendelijk, word goed geholpen.
Vandaag gesproken met Dana , we maakte een terugbel afspraak en binnen 10 minuten werd ik terug gebeld. Super !!!

MyHeritage Review by Jean Matricaria,  Feb 22, 2017

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

I could not print my chart. I was lucky enough to get Daniel as my representative to help. He was patient in walking me through the steps, very kind and I think he is amazing. A definite asset to your company

Biggest Pro: Daniel
Biggest Con: None

MyHeritage Review by Keith,  Feb 22, 2017

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

A lady by the name of ‘Alon’ brought a lot sense and good knowledge and fairly swiftly brought order to the chaos that I had inadvertently created in FTB. Thank-you Alon. I will recommend the MH support system to anyone.

Biggest Pro: Swift reponse:
Biggest Con: Me!

MyHeritage Review by Janice Kay,  Feb 21, 2017

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

The representative was very helpful and patient to help me fix my error.

Biggest Pro: patient

MyHeritage Review by Phil Iorillo,  Feb 21, 2017

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5

The two people Donna and Daniel who took care of me seemed knowledgeable and were very helpful but getting a hold of My Heritage was a bear. I had to wait over 45 minutes to talk to someone and trying to get to you was nonexistent. For Donna and Daniel I’d give a five but for the rest of my experience I’d have to give a 1.

Biggest Pro: Your service people
Biggest Con: Waiting on hold to talk to someone and trying to submit questions on your web site.

MyHeritage Review by Diane Bruckmann Jordan,  Feb 21, 2017

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

this review is about your customer care agent Daniel. he was great. I had called 3 or 4 times before and did not get the results I wanted. Daniel took 5 minutes or less and solved my problem. He deserves a medal. If you have any kind of commendation he should get it.

Biggest Pro: Daniel, customer service.
Biggest Con: Waiting on line for such a long time. A couple of times I just didn’t get through.

MyHeritage Review by J.S.,  Feb 21, 2017

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

Hi. Tuesday, February 21st, 2017.

Their Customer Service is out of this World on the Tech side, But unfornately they only solved 10% on the problem after 2 phone calls and 2 hrs on the phone. So I will be conversing with them again tomorrow. Hopefully this problem will be solved or rectified. So far this is the best Site out there for the time been and some of their glitches. On a scale, I give it an 70%..

MyHeritage Review by Don Lassooij,  Feb 21, 2017

Not Rated

Ik ben heel tevreden met de hulp die je van hen krijg.

Soms duurt het wel even wat tijd voordat je aan de beurt ben

Ik vind het fijn dat ik mijn eugen taal geholpen wordt.

MyHeritage Review by Ann Grubb,  Feb 21, 2017

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

I had dropped my membership in My Heritage simply because I could not afford it in addition to membership in another genealogy program. At that time I didn’t remove my tree data, etc. Later I received a query from a woman who had seen my tree on My Heritage, but because I was not a member, I could not find an email address to respond to the query. I wrote My Heritage and asked them to remove my tree since I was not using it.
A few days later a staff member from My Heritage contacted me and asked me if I would consider leaving the tree if they would give me a 6 months free membership. Fearing I would forget to cancel the membership before the automatic renewal date, I refused. The executive from M.H. contacted me once again and offered me the 6 months membership without automatic renewal in exchange for leaving my data on the site.
How can one refuse such an offer? I’m happy to have access to M.H. once again and have included my brother and a cousin as guest contributors to my tree.

Biggest Pro: My Heritage is a very user-friendly program!
Biggest Con: My limited income.

MyHeritage Review by Jennie Blewett,  Feb 20, 2017

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5

I have been with Heritage for 4 or 5 years all good, resentely,told I can only Sync once a week as I have to many people on my site and It blokes the site? Paying for the site but not able to do what I want on it

Biggest Pro: Syc

Show 21-40 »