MyHeritage

Click To See Award Winners
by MyHeritage Ltd. (Gilad Japhet)
Allows you to build your own family website to share photos, videos, family trees, events, news and more with your family. It includes face recognition technology for your photos. They have a blog.

Free • Subscription • Online • Full Featured
http://www.myheritage.com/
Overall1874.23 out of 54.23 out of 54.23 out of 54.23 out of 54.23 out of 5 4.23
2015683.98 out of 53.98 out of 53.98 out of 53.98 out of 53.98 out of 5 3.98
20141164.47 out of 54.47 out of 54.47 out of 54.47 out of 54.47 out of 5 4.47
Earlier32.84 out of 52.84 out of 52.84 out of 52.84 out of 52.84 out of 5 2.84

Add Your Review of MyHeritage

Your name:         Your rating:   worst 1 2 3 4 5 best

    If your review includes a website address, it will not appear until it is checked to ensure it is not spam.

Biggest Pro:  

Biggest Con:  

If you see this field, leave it blank:

187 Reviews of MyHeritage     RSS 2.0 RSS     Showing 1 - 20                   Add Your Review

MyHeritage Review by Henk Boskamp,  8 hrs ago

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

Great program if you want to build your family tree. It works fast en reliable. If you have problems you can send an email and when you are a pro-user (like me) you will be helped within 24 hours to great satisfaction.

Biggest Pro: reliability
Biggest Con: none

MyHeritage Review by Carolyn Hoffman,  20 hrs ago

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

I am elderly and certainly not a computer whiz and was very pleased to receive expert answers to my questions and assistance from MYHeritageSupport. I had accidentally entered one relative twice in my family tree and clicking on edit did not erase it. Not only was the necessary corrections made for me on my family tree but I was also given information on how to delete for future usage. In brief, the needed corrections were made to assist me and I was given the information needed for future usage. Thank you.

Biggest Pro: Necessary follow-up assistance.
Biggest Con: None

MyHeritage Review by alfred henshaw,  23 hrs ago

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

kudos to Michael at my heritage support center .had an issue with family tree but he was persistent and very patient of my computer illiteracy and got issue resolved . very good customer support !!

MyHeritage Review by Mary Mahoney,  1 day ago

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

Family Tree Builder’s review of data is extremely helpful. I get most of my ancestors by using Matches. If you don’t review the data before you add it you can create a person who’s parents are younger than they are. It catches duplicates.

Biggest Pro: data review.
Biggest Con: confusion between web site data and FTB data

MyHeritage Review by Paul DeStefano,  2 days ago

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Great support! I couldn’t log in. Turns out I had a typo in my email address, but I never knew about it ’cause I let my laptop remember my username/password. No problem until the hard drive on my laptop broke; I couldn’t log in and lost the backup of my family tree.

I reported the problem last night. They were able to find my account and it was all fixed before I got up this morning.

Biggest Pro: Great support

MyHeritage Review by Ernest BASSE,  3 days ago

Not Rated

Salut,
Je tiens à remercier tous les collaborateurs du site MyHeritage pour l’aide qu’ils m’ont apporté dans le traitement de mes questions. Leur disponibilité et leur diligence ne m’ont pas défaut, toutes les questions qui se posaient ont trouvé une réponse immédiate. Merci Petr

Google translate: Hi, I want to thank all employees of the MyHeritage website for the help they have given me in processing my questions. Availability and diligence have not fail me, all questions that arose found an immediate response. Petr thank you

MyHeritage Review by Mike Leonard,  Jun 24, 2015

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

I have been working with MyHeritage for several years. I did not realize what great support they provide. When I started, I was pretty green and created two identical family trees. I needed to delete one that was out of date. Support got back to me within a day. They gave me step by step instructions with screen shots. Thanks Melody from the Support Team!

MyHeritage Review by Julija Logar,  Jun 23, 2015

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

I think MyHeritage Family Tree Builder is really a complete genealogy tool that offers to me most of the features I need. I am satisfied with features and I have My Heritage “Premium Plus” package the second year.
I have good experiences with with MyHeritage Support stuff. Their advices always meet my needs - is very important to me.

Biggest Pro: Helpdesk and easy to use
Biggest Con: In Smart Matching process there are huge numbers of matches – mostly adjusted for US, Canada or UK, less for european countries

MyHeritage Review by R M Heslop,  Jun 22, 2015

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Have enjoyed using Myheritage for some years now! It has been invaluable in my Family research! Hope to continue with it’s help for many years to come!

Biggest Pro: A great family tree to view
Biggest Con: Problems with some photos being poste to wrong persons!

MyHeritage Review by Marcin,  Jun 15, 2015

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

MyHeritage is the best Gensite I have ever known. It offers unique functionalities as GEDCOM import, Smart Matches, FamilyTreeBuilder. It has also a very good Helpdesk, even if you are not a Premium user, when I needed help, it was forthcoming almost immediately. It is faster in displaying trees than GENI and has more user-frendly interface.

I wish it would not change! :-)

Biggest Pro: GEDCOM import, Smart Matches, Helpdesk
Biggest Con: No cons

MyHeritage Review by Keni010,  Jun 10, 2015

Not Rated

I have to do this, …I wrote a scathing review about My Heritage back up recently and yesterday I had an email saying they were going to call me asking what time was convenient….. I replied and they called me from Tel Aviv today and spent almost an hour sorting out my problems and very thoroughly too. Not sure if my review prompted their action, I suspect not to be honest.

Biggest Pro: Has to be the original site AND support.
Biggest Con: None now!

MyHeritage Review by Major Tom,  Jun 8, 2015

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5

GEDCOM-file is not uploading since 120 days.

Biggest Pro: Online-Site
Biggest Con: GEDCOM is not uplloading

MyHeritage Review by Buck Fievre,  May 20, 2015

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5

Easy to use, but be prepared to spend lots for full use and access.

Biggest Pro: Easy to navigate and use
Biggest Con: Nickel and dime approach to pricing

MyHeritage Review by Eileen Cohen,  Apr 16, 2015

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

I find MyHeritage to be an easy, user friendly site; and for me, the fact all entries are saved automatically, is a big plus. I had lost half of a family tree from another site.

The many genealogical resources at the disposable of MyHeritage users is awesome; and proved invaluable. Love the Smart matches etc!

When I needed help, it was forthcoming almost immediately.

Biggest Pro: Easy usage
Biggest Con: -

MyHeritage Review by Jan Arnst,  Apr 7, 2015

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

I discovered I had made an error that needed My Heritage to sort out .I sent them an explanatory email and they attended to the issue promptly and with good email communication.

MyHeritage Review by Sergio Gerlach,  Mar 30, 2015

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

I am not a tech savvy person, but enjoy learning about my ancestors.
Christina, from My Heritage was most helpful when I went into panick mode from purchasing the wrong plan.
I was given the Premium plan as a courtesy until my non techy issues were resolved.
I received a phone call at my earliest convenience, and now am enjoying this project with over 300+
ancestors and family members.

Biggest Pro: Personiled help from a real person.
Biggest Con: I kept sending e-mails, so I created many ticket reference #’s.

MyHeritage Review by Jack dudley (Inman) Robinson,  Mar 30, 2015

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5

The support is “non-existent”….I have made several requests for support only to receive myheritage “robo” reply with a tracking number without any follow up. I am paying for a premium plus upgrade and have not been able to complete the “syncing” of our site This has been going on for 3 months. Also, I have not been able to downloads the software on my PC….I keep receiving an “English failed” error message…..again no support.
Why doesn’t myheritage have chat capibilties.

Biggest Pro: site format capibilites
Biggest Con: non-support

MyHeritage Review by Michel Duran,  Mar 30, 2015

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

I want to thank the staff of Myheritage for helping me with a problem. I didnot get the birthday alerts anymore and roblem was solved in a few days !!!!

MyHeritage Review by Kaye Minnit,  Mar 29, 2015

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

I really like My Heritage. It’s easy to use and the smart matches really help you to find more information.

Biggest Pro: Easy to use.

MyHeritage Review by George Tomko,  Mar 27, 2015

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Great record matches and fast finding best site I have found yet for genealogy.

Biggest Pro: fast finding
Biggest Con: a little complicated

Show 21-40 »