MyHeritage

Click To See Award Winners
by MyHeritage Ltd. (Gilad Japhet)
Allows you to build your own family website to share photos, videos, family trees, events, news and more with your family. It includes face recognition technology for your photos. They have a blog.

Free • Subscription • Online • Full Featured
http://www.myheritage.com/
Overall4164.28 out of 54.28 out of 54.28 out of 54.28 out of 54.28 out of 5 4.28
20161344.27 out of 54.27 out of 54.27 out of 54.27 out of 54.27 out of 5 4.27
20151634.25 out of 54.25 out of 54.25 out of 54.25 out of 54.25 out of 5 4.25
Earlier1194.47 out of 54.47 out of 54.47 out of 54.47 out of 54.47 out of 5 4.47

Add Your Review of MyHeritage

Your name:         Your rating:   worst 1 2 3 4 5 best

    If your review includes a website address, it will not appear until it is checked to ensure it is not spam.

Biggest Pro:  

Biggest Con:  

If you see this field, leave it blank:

416 Reviews of MyHeritage     RSS 2.0 RSS     Showing 1 - 20                   Add Your Review

MyHeritage Review by William Dampier,  1 day ago

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

The My Heritage Support Team has solved a problem of notes that would not save in Family Tree Builder using language that I could understand in an efficient and friendly manner. Have used My Heritage for several years with excellent results. I have recommended it a number of friends and relatives. Support workers Ron and Marina were excellent..

Biggest Pro: Solved a difcult issue
Biggest Con: A tad slow in getting back on initial request for help but worth the wait.

MyHeritage Review by M. van Hekken,  1 day ago

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Ik ben tevreden over MyHeritage, werkt op zich makkelijk. Ik vind het alleen jammer dat de ID nummers zich niet automatisch aanpassen als er een persoon toevallig dubbel instaat of niet behoord tot de familie als deze dan verwijderd wordt. Misschien een puntje om het programma hierop aan te passen?

Biggest Pro: Duidelijkheid.
Biggest Con: Kosten.

Bing translate: ‎I am satisfied with MyHeritage, works on is easy. My only regret is that the ID numbers are not automatically adjust if there is one person responsible or not accidentally double belonged to the family as it is removed. Maybe a tip to fit the program?‎
‎Biggest Pro: Clarity. ‎
‎Biggest Con: Cost.‎

MyHeritage Review by Chris M Leonzal,  2 days ago

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Great customer service! Very detailed in answers to help questions not listed on the website. Eden was very nice and helpful.

Biggest Pro: Information
Biggest Con: Price

MyHeritage Review by Colm Leech,  3 days ago

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

The My Heritage site is very easy to use, it has good records (but could use more) and is great for connecting with other family sites with similar names. The support team are very helpful and obliging , i have found them willing to help at all times. The only draw back is the cost. Having said that i would recommend My Heritage.

Biggest Pro: Great for connecting with Family
Biggest Con: The cost

MyHeritage Review by Ray Dotson,  5 days ago

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Dotson/Litton Family History. Accessible throough http://www.sleepycreek.org/family

Biggest Pro: Ease of use.
Biggest Con: Haven’t found it yet.

MyHeritage Review by Inge B,  6 days ago

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

Have been using the program for several years, very satisfied with the possibilites of finding new family members, adding information about them and also satisfied with the graphics of the program. Very easy to use. Be a bit aware of incorrect matches though - dates, spelling of names - but you can always turn down a match and only accept the correct ones.
Very good, quick and most helpful Support Team. Solved my sync problem in no time and to my entire satisfaction.

Biggest Pro: user-friendly, possibility of adding a lot of information about family members
Biggest Con: a bit too “automated” for the experienced user

MyHeritage Review by Glen Briggs,  6 days ago

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

When I first started with My Heritage, I found the research data available along with the Smart Matches and Record Matches to be great. I found information in the newspaper archives that I had been looking for for years.
However, when I started making entries in my family tree, I made some entries wrong and could never figure out how to correct them. The errors just kept getting worse.

Recent help on the DNA upload from 23andme has been super.

Biggest Pro: research tools
Biggest Con: correcting mistakes in the family tree.

MyHeritage Review by Branko Brodniansky,  Nov 28, 2016

Not Rated

My experience with the MyHeritage Family Tree Building.
I am the author family tree “Brodniansky” with 1710 people, I created a version of the seventh
Program MyHeritage Family Tree Building used already four years.
I am very satisfied with the possibilities offered by the program, especially with lots of utilities.
In November 2016 I switched to the new version 8. I have found that this version is not fully compatible with version 7. Incompatibility is manifested in the creation of charts from data entered even in version 7th.
Instead of marking the profession graph display data associated with the profession, such as the date and place. I was looking for help to email addresses info@myheritage.com. Almost immediately he began my issue with MyHeritage Support Team. Such a quick response I was very pleased. Solving my issue took place almost on-line communication. The first draft of MyHeritage support team, to find a solution within Version 8, did not yield a positive result. So I decided to go back to a previous version of the program.
  MyHeritage Support team once again provide all necessary advice.
Error graph display after returning to version 7 no longer exists. Said act created certain complications that it was necessary to re-associate photos with individuals.
I want to thank this MyHeritage Support Team for their operability.
Branko Brodniansky, Slovakia

Biggest Pro: Very interested in my problem, worked hard to show me how to fix it.
Biggest Con: Loss of data for the last day of work in Version 8

MyHeritage Review by Roy McGrath,  Nov 27, 2016

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Great assistance from Yoel at My Heritage via Team Viewer to resolve the sync problem that I had between the website and Family Tree Builder. It must have taken about 4 hours to resolve! Excellent support!!

Biggest Pro: My sync is now working
Biggest Con: Took a few days for our diaries to coincide to facilitate the resolution of the problem.

MyHeritage Review by Mike Arnold,  Nov 27, 2016

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

I have been using MyHeritage for a few months now, and have found it to be an excellent program for tracing family members, and would recommend it for anyone wishing to trace a family tree.

Biggest Pro: Easy Access
Biggest Con: Non

MyHeritage Review by Roland W. Schneider,  Nov 26, 2016

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Weihnachten 2015 brachte mich meine Enkelin auf die Idee, einen Stammbaum zu erstellen.
Die Idee war gut, aber mit meinem Allerweltsnamen des deutschen Handwerker-Adels, würde ich wohl nicht weit kommen, dachte ich, denn ich hatte nur die Daten meiner Eltern und der Großmutter mütterlicherseits.
Zusammen mit den Daten über die Vorfahren meiner Frau, waren es etwa 30 Personen, die die ganze Familiengeschichte ausmachten.
Ich wollte eigentlich nur die Personen in ihren Beziehungen in der Software abbilden und dann ausdrucken. Daher hab ich auch nur mit der kostenlosen Software-Version gearbeitet.
Ich habe mich eigentlich nur für die Premium-Plus-Version entschieden, um das Alles-in-Einem-Diagramm zu erstellen und ausdrucken zu lassen.
Doch dann ging es erst richtig los und es kamen ständig neue, echte Top-Treffer.
Inzwischen enthält mein Stammbaum mehr als 450 Personen, mit allen wichtigsten Lebensdaten und der sichere Nachweis der Verwandtschaft 1. Grades väterlicherseits geht bei mir bis in das Jahr 1652 zurück.
Ausdrucken kann ich das Alles-in-Einem-Diagramm schon lange nicht mehr, weil es die Dimensionen meiner Wohnzimmerwand sprengen würde.
Es ist ein unglaublich tolles Gefühl, auf einmal ein so umfangreiches Wissen über die gesamte Familie in all ihren Verzweigungen zu haben. Das hätte ich nicht für möglich gehalten.
Man weiß wirklich nicht zu schätzen, wo man ist, wenn man nicht weiß, wo man herkommt.
My Heritage bietet einen kompetenten und schnellen Support. Als ich ein Problem mit „Geister-Ehen“ hatte, wurde mir schnell per Email, Schritt für Schritt erklärt, wie ich das Problem lösen kann.
Wer ernsthaft an der Erforschung seiner Ahnen interessiert ist, kommt an My Heritage nicht vorbei. Eine unglaublich vielschichtige und mächtige Software. Unbedingt zu 100% weiterzuempfehlen.

Bing translate:
‎Christmas 2015 brought me my granddaughter on the idea to create a family tree. ‎
‎ The idea was good, but my all world name of German craftsmen nobility, I would probably won’t get far, I thought, because I had only the data of my parents and grandmother maternal. ‎
‎ Together with the data about the ancestors of my wife, there were about 30 people who made up the whole family history. ‎
‎ I wanted to depict only the people in their relationships in the software, and then print. Therefore, I have worked only with the free software version. ‎
‎ I really just for the Premium Plus version decided to create the all-in-one chart and to print. ‎
‎ But then it really went off and there were constantly new, real top results. ‎
‎ Now my family tree contains more than 450 people, with all major life data and secure proof of kinship 1st degree paternal goes back with me to the year 1652. ‎
‎ Print I no longer can the all-in-one chart, because it would be beyond the dimensions of my living room wall. ‎
‎ It is an incredibly great feeling, to have such extensive knowledge about the entire family in all its branches at once. I would have thought possible. ‎
‎ You know really can’t appreciate where it is, if you don’t know where you came from. ‎
‎ My heritage offers a fast and competent support. When I had a problem with “Ghost marriage”, I was quickly by email, explains step by step how I can solve the problem. ‎
‎ Who is seriously interested in the exploration of his ancestors, not coming to my heritage. An incredibly complex and powerful software. Be sure to recommend 100%.‎

MyHeritage Review by Roberta Walsh,  Nov 24, 2016

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

I’ve been with My Heritage for quite a few years. If you are really interested in knowing where you’ve come from, this is the site for you. On many occasions, when reviewing matches, I was shocked to know where some of the family came from. You will be too - shocked and absolutely delighted. Go for it and be prepared to be so grateful for the My Heritage website - it’s truly amazing.

Biggest Pro: Pretty easy to use
Biggest Con: Can’t think of any at the moment

MyHeritage Review by Linda Parker Blaxton,  Nov 24, 2016

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Best customer support I have used.

Biggest Pro: Very interested in my problem, worked hard to show me how to fix it.
Biggest Con: Non

MyHeritage Review by Sheryl,  Nov 24, 2016

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

I just joined MyHeritage last month. I already have almost 1000 ancestors. The site is very intuitive to use. I did have one mix up and the helpline person stuck with me until I fixed it.

Biggest Pro: Easy to use
Biggest Con: Not sure

MyHeritage Review by Mareck,  Nov 24, 2016

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

Quite good visualisation of family tree and features.

Biggest Pro: Possibilities of finding lost/forgotten family member
Biggest Con: E-mails generated by MH go to SPAM FOLDER most of the time

MyHeritage Review by Richard Raines,  Nov 22, 2016

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

I have been using My Heritage for several years to build (and refine) my family tree and that of extended family. Sometimes I get a bit carried away in searching distant relatives and get away from my relatives, but I have been pleased with their software, the Smart Matches from other sites are a help in comparing my information to that of others to try to refine my information and make it more accurate. The access to other data such as birth and death records and census records is a help. I do use other sources to try to gather information, such as RootsWeb, Find a Grave, Billion Graves, and other family tree sites, but My Heritage supplies a lot of information to help get me on my way.

Biggest Pro: Access to other sites helps me build and refine my site.
Biggest Con: Some of the smart matches are of excellent quality, but some are of poor quality and some are even not the same person

MyHeritage Review by Maria,  Nov 22, 2016

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Great site! I use this site for many years. Recently, I began to use the computer program. It s amazing how quickly and easily able to understand! And when there were any questions, I wrote a letter to the company and the company immediately responded to my letter with very detailed instructions. Great service! Easy to use. Very nice site! Thank you so much!

MyHeritage Review by George,  Nov 22, 2016

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Had an issue where I could not log into another members tree that I have been invited to join. My Heritage sorted out the issue quickly and effectively.

Biggest Pro: Quick response and solution
Biggest Con: None

MyHeritage Review by Marcel,  Nov 21, 2016

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

As my father died he left us his MyHeritage account, of wich I couldn’t find how to log in. After a phone call with the helpdesk this was, quickly, safe and above all done with respect, with the result that I, as his son can look in and pick up his work. I’m gratefull for this !

Biggest Pro: quickly, safe and above all done with respect,
Biggest Con: none

MyHeritage Review by Rob de Jong,  Nov 17, 2016

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

Ik ondervond meerdere keren redelijk snel een passend antwoord op mijn vragen

Rob

Biggest Pro: Nederlandse service is uitstekend zoals ik heb ondervonden
Biggest Con: To many adware

Google translate: I experienced several times fairly quickly a suitable answer to my questions
Rob
Biggest Pro: Dutch service is excellent as I have encountered
Biggest Con: To many adware

Show 21-40 »