MyHeritage

Click To See Award Winners
by MyHeritage Ltd. (Gilad Japhet)
Allows you to build your own family website to share photos, videos, family trees, events, news and more with your family. It includes face recognition technology for your photos. They have a blog.

Free • Subscription • Online • Full Featured
http://www.myheritage.com/
Overall2014.28 out of 54.28 out of 54.28 out of 54.28 out of 54.28 out of 5 4.28
2015824.11 out of 54.11 out of 54.11 out of 54.11 out of 54.11 out of 5 4.11
20141164.47 out of 54.47 out of 54.47 out of 54.47 out of 54.47 out of 5 4.47
Earlier32.84 out of 52.84 out of 52.84 out of 52.84 out of 52.84 out of 5 2.84

Add Your Review of MyHeritage

Your name:         Your rating:   worst 1 2 3 4 5 best

    If your review includes a website address, it will not appear until it is checked to ensure it is not spam.

Biggest Pro:  

Biggest Con:  

If you see this field, leave it blank:

201 Reviews of MyHeritage     RSS 2.0 RSS     Showing 1 - 20                   Add Your Review

MyHeritage Review by Kaeti Atsma,  Jul 16, 2015

Not Rated

I had a problem with part of my Tree. They were fast and very helpful Kaeti

MyHeritage Review by Paul,  Jul 16, 2015

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

Program would not install missing English language files. Support sent them to me and it worked great.
I don’t like being teased with possible matches presented to me that I can’t add to my tree without paying money. That is deceptive.

Biggest Pro: Matches added to family tree easily
Biggest Con: family tree family members spread too far apart, side to side

MyHeritage Review by Holger Lorentzen,  Jul 16, 2015

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Ich hatte das Problem, dass sich in eines meiner Projekte immer wieder eine Kopie einfügte, ohne mein Zutun.
Da das Projekt schon einmal im Zuge der Umstellung von Windows XP auf Windows 7 beschüdigt worden war, war ich sehr vorsichtig mit dem Löschen des Duplikats und habe den MyHeritage Support um Hilfe gebeten.
Ich erhielt dann die Möglichkeit, dass sich der Support per Teamview auf meinen PC anmeldete und das Problem dadurch behob, dass das Duplikat in einen neuen Ordner verschoben wurde, wo es später ohne Bedenken gelöscht werden kann, wenn sich das Original als stabil erweist.
Bei der Gelegenheit konnte ich gleich noch ein paar andere Fragen stellen.
Das war ein sehr guter Service!

Biggest Pro: Effektive Problemlösung
Biggest Con: keine

Google translate: I had the problem that repeatedly pasted in one of my projects a copy, without my help.
Since the project was already beschüdigt During the switch from Windows XP to Windows 7, I was very careful with deleting the duplicate and have asked the MyHeritage Support for help.
I was then given the possibility that the support team logged per View on my PC and the problem thus resolved that the duplicate was moved to a new folder, where it can be removed later without hesitation when the original proves stable.
On that occasion I was able to ask a few other questions.
That was a very good service!
Biggest Pro: Effective problem solving
Biggest Con: no

MyHeritage Review by Liz K,  Jul 15, 2015

Not Rated

Very helpful in that they responded quickly to my enquiry and subsequent emails were always handled by the same person. She offered an unsolicited free trial of a feature so that I can have a go at setting up a Tree and contacting family members without having to commit to monthly payments or to remember to cancel if I don’t want to continue. Give it a try. I have found it very easy so far to make a basic Tree and add details.

MyHeritage Review by EYTAN KFIR,  Jul 14, 2015

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Very friendly software, very flexible and allows you to insert a variety of information easily.
Customer Service - kind and determined to help.

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend .

Biggest Pro: FRIENDLY

MyHeritage Review by Алексей,  Jul 13, 2015

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Я работаю с MyHeritage более 3-х лет и очень доволен!
Простой и удобный интерфейс, который легко освоит даже начинающий пользователь.
Возможность внесения огромного количества подробных данных о каждой персоне: биография, фотоальбом, события жизни, виртуальное кладбище и т.д.
Автоматическое построение схемы генеалогического дерева на основе введенных данных, программе доступны деревья любого размера и сложности!
Очень богатые возможности по настройке внешнего вида семейного дерева.
Создание семейных фотоальбомов с уникальными возможностями: задание подписей и комментариев к фото, указание на фотографиях персон.
Оперативная помощь группы поддержки.
Большое спасибо.
Алексей Летягин

Google translate: I work with MyHeritage more than 3 years old and very happy!
User-friendly interface that is easy to master, even for a novice user.
The possibility of making a huge number of detailed data about each person: biography, photos, life events, virtual cemetery, etc.
Automatic generation family tree diagrams based on the data entered, the program is available trees of any size and complexity!
Very rich possibilities for customizing the appearance of a family tree.
Creating a family photo albums with unique opportunities: the task of signatures and comments to a photo, an indication of the photographs of persons.
Online help support groups.
Thank you very much.
Alex Letyagin

MyHeritage Review by Janet Flores,  Jul 13, 2015

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

I am very, very pleased with MyHeritage. I have tried Ancestors, but I had a hard time just getting started. With MyHeritage, it is really easy to start building my family tree. Recently I upgraded to Premium Plus and I love it! And the one thing that I am super satisfied with is that they have an excellent support team!! Every problem that I have had gets resolved no later than a day or two. I write to them and they respond the next day. I have worked with MyHeritage for over 5 years ago. At the last family reunion, the charts I printed were such a hit. I am now working on another family tree. It’s truly wonderful!!

Biggest Pro: The Support Team at MyHeritage solves all my problems!
Biggest Con: I haven’t found out yet!

MyHeritage Review by Jerry Genesio,  Jul 13, 2015

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

I find MyHeritage to be very user-friendly. I’ve been a subscriber for nearly five years and my extended family loves the family event notices that appear automatically in their email. Recently I found I was unable to change my primary card photo, which must be some sort of glitch because I have always been able to in the past, but Customer Support hooked me up with Melody who did it for me. I’d also like to rearrange some cards of ex-spouses but find I can’t do that online, only on the Tree Builder, but that change won’t show up online, which is a disappointment. Overall I have found MyHeritage to be one of the best family websites.

Biggest Pro: User-friendly and family event notifications
Biggest Con: Inability to change primary card photos or rearrange order of spouses/partners.

MyHeritage Review by Bob Worsfold,  Jul 13, 2015

Not Rated

[Ticket#2015071310007866]
Hi there Melody, thank you very much for your assistance to access my password for my account.
I would like to add how much I appreciated the level of care and service you have shown. It was a bit unexpected in today’s environment. Full marks to your company.

Many thanks and kind regards,
Bob Worsfold

Biggest Pro: Very professional
Biggest Con: None

MyHeritage Review by Stephen,  Jul 7, 2015

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

I have been a user of My Heritage for many years; I recently had a problem with the site, one of my own making and was not able to rectify the problem. An email to my Heritage help line quickly sorted the problem out. Rafael was able to do all of the correction for me. Being only a computer user his help was gratefully received.
It is good to know that when you require help they are there to assist.

Regards,
Stephen
8/7/15

Biggest Pro: Help support excerlent
Biggest Con: none

MyHeritage Review by Piotr,  Jul 6, 2015

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

I would like to thank the support team for helping me to get back an access to my account ,, really really fast.
I wish other support teams were like you :)

Best regards,
Piotr

MyHeritage Review by William Barnes,  Jul 5, 2015

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

To MyHeritage Support Jun 25
Hi there Tabea, thank you very much for the upgrade to my subscription. All is now synchronised. I have had a quick look and everything appears to be working as it should. I shall enjoy having a good look over the whole programme.
I would like to add how much I appreciated the level of care and service you have shown. It was a bit unexpected in today’s environment. Full marks to your company.

Many thanks and kind regards,
William Barnes

MyHeritage Review by Keith Rice,  Jul 5, 2015

Not Rated

Although, my problem was not resolved immediately, it was probably my own fault. You see, us 85 year olds, do not always think the same way, as computer literate do. Also, computers and screens are not all alike.

My computer problem and software problems were well taken care of!

Thank you very much.

Biggest Con: I do wiish that your index was broken down into: more how to categories.

MyHeritage Review by Laurence May,  Jul 3, 2015

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

I am only a member of their Free genealogy package, yet received first-class support from them. (Support person: Yehudah Cavalli). Highly recommended if you do genealogy.

Biggest Pro: Organisatuon of data and support
Biggest Con: None

MyHeritage Review by Henk Boskamp,  Jul 2, 2015

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

Great program if you want to build your family tree. It works fast en reliable. If you have problems you can send an email and when you are a pro-user (like me) you will be helped within 24 hours to great satisfaction.

Biggest Pro: reliability
Biggest Con: none

MyHeritage Review by Carolyn Hoffman,  Jul 1, 2015

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

I am elderly and certainly not a computer whiz and was very pleased to receive expert answers to my questions and assistance from MYHeritageSupport. I had accidentally entered one relative twice in my family tree and clicking on edit did not erase it. Not only was the necessary corrections made for me on my family tree but I was also given information on how to delete for future usage. In brief, the needed corrections were made to assist me and I was given the information needed for future usage. Thank you.

Biggest Pro: Necessary follow-up assistance.
Biggest Con: None

MyHeritage Review by alfred henshaw,  Jul 1, 2015

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

kudos to Michael at my heritage support center .had an issue with family tree but he was persistent and very patient of my computer illiteracy and got issue resolved . very good customer support !!

MyHeritage Review by Mary Mahoney,  Jul 1, 2015

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

Family Tree Builder’s review of data is extremely helpful. I get most of my ancestors by using Matches. If you don’t review the data before you add it you can create a person who’s parents are younger than they are. It catches duplicates.

Biggest Pro: data review.
Biggest Con: confusion between web site data and FTB data

MyHeritage Review by Paul DeStefano,  Jun 30, 2015

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Great support! I couldn’t log in. Turns out I had a typo in my email address, but I never knew about it ’cause I let my laptop remember my username/password. No problem until the hard drive on my laptop broke; I couldn’t log in and lost the backup of my family tree.

I reported the problem last night. They were able to find my account and it was all fixed before I got up this morning.

Biggest Pro: Great support

MyHeritage Review by Ernest BASSE,  Jun 29, 2015

Not Rated

Salut,
Je tiens à remercier tous les collaborateurs du site MyHeritage pour l’aide qu’ils m’ont apporté dans le traitement de mes questions. Leur disponibilité et leur diligence ne m’ont pas défaut, toutes les questions qui se posaient ont trouvé une réponse immédiate. Merci Petr

Google translate: Hi, I want to thank all employees of the MyHeritage website for the help they have given me in processing my questions. Availability and diligence have not fail me, all questions that arose found an immediate response. Petr thank you

Show 21-40 »