MyHeritage

Click To See Award Winners
by MyHeritage Ltd. (Gilad Japhet)
Allows you to build your own family website to share photos, videos, family trees, events, news and more with your family. It includes face recognition technology for your photos. They have a blog.

Free • Subscription • Online • Full Featured
http://www.myheritage.com/
Overall3854.27 out of 54.27 out of 54.27 out of 54.27 out of 54.27 out of 5 4.27
20161034.23 out of 54.23 out of 54.23 out of 54.23 out of 54.23 out of 5 4.23
20151634.25 out of 54.25 out of 54.25 out of 54.25 out of 54.25 out of 5 4.25
Earlier1194.47 out of 54.47 out of 54.47 out of 54.47 out of 54.47 out of 5 4.47

Add Your Review of MyHeritage

Your name:         Your rating:   worst 1 2 3 4 5 best

    If your review includes a website address, it will not appear until it is checked to ensure it is not spam.

Biggest Pro:  

Biggest Con:  

If you see this field, leave it blank:

385 Reviews of MyHeritage     RSS 2.0 RSS     Showing 1 - 20                   Add Your Review

MyHeritage Review by Roel Straathof,  Jul 14, 2016

Not Rated

I had very good help from Thamar!

MyHeritage Review by CQ,  Jul 13, 2016

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5

Like several other reviewers, I was a day late cancelling the free trial and immediately sent a polite refund request to support team via the Contact form on their website.

I received a phone call the next day from an employee called Samuel, who continued to try to sell me the product and refused me a refund on the grounds that “the terms and conditions were in the e-mail you were sent”.

He eventually offered a 20% refund, spouting the same lie he appears to have told other users here that this was a “special deal”.

This is not true, as the terms and conditions that users agree to upon sign-up include their refund policy in which they offer a money back guarantee for any unsatisfied customers who request cancellation within 30 days of joining.

I am within 30 days of joining, am definitely unsatisfied, and have now made three very clear requests for my money back. All have been ignored so far, but I do not intend to stop until I get my money back!

Biggest Pro: None
Biggest Con: Shockingly dishonest and completely despicable

MyHeritage Review by Huguette,  Jul 13, 2016

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Bonjour,

J’ai commencé mon arbre en 2011, puis abandonné en cours de route, pour diverses raisons. Grâce au soutien et à l’aide fantastique que l’équipe m’a apporté, j’ai pu récupérer tout mon travail. Et au moindre pépin, une main secourable est toujours là.
Merci encore et belle et bonne continuation.

MyHeritage Review by Rayma McAnally,  Jul 13, 2016

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

Initially, I had some very frustrating problems with my web site on MyHeritage, which lasted for a number of weeks. But now, thanks to the help of support member Laura, who answered my queries, all the problems were successfully ironed out and I am very happy with the result I obtained.

Biggest Pro: Everything now being ok. It’s great!
Biggest Con: Changing the name of my web site’s “Family Tree” page..

MyHeritage Review by Gary Hale,  Jul 12, 2016

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

I had a sync problem with my iMac. I have too many pictures in my tree and the sync just couldn’t handle them.

Thamar figured out how I could upload pictures in groups of 100 and that solved the problem. It took a lot of time and emails, but it was finally worked out and now my sync works perfectly.

Great program.

Biggest Pro: The support staff are very dedicated and continue to work until a solution is found.
Biggest Con: It took a long time to figure out the problem.

MyHeritage Review by William M.,  Jul 7, 2016

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

I called US customer service for assistance with connecting MyHeritage family tree to Family Tree Builder desktop software. The person assisting me, Mia, was most helpful and answered all my questions completely.

Biggest Pro: Patience, understanding of my issues and clear, concise clarifications of how to resolve all my issues.
Biggest Con: None

MyHeritage Review by Peter Magnee,  Jul 7, 2016

Not Rated

MH is een prima programma, vooral de matches maken het uitbreiden van de stamboom tamelijk eenvoudig. Er wordt door ondergetekende vele contacten onderhouden met makers van andere stambomen waar overeenkomsten met de eigen stamboom in voorkomen. Er duiken vaak onbekende familieleden op.
De service om stamboomleden te feliciteren met verjaardag of een andere gebeurtenis is erg handig en wordt op prijs gesteld. Het programma kent vele mogelijkheden om de stamboom te ontdoen van overbodigheden, fouten e.d.

Biggest Pro: Vele mogelijkheden.
Biggest Con: Nogal prijzig.

Google translate: MH is a great program, especially the matches make expanding the tree fairly simple. It is maintained by the undersigned many contacts with makers of other family trees that prevent agreements with their genealogy in. There diving often unknown relatives.
The service to congratulate pedigree members birthday or other event is very useful and appreciated. The program has many opportunities to rid the tree of superfluities, and similar errors
Biggest Pro: Many possibilities.
Biggest Con: Somewhat pricey.

MyHeritage Review by Brigitte B,  Jul 5, 2016

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Las de onzin-review van 16 juni jongstleden van Paul H dat het niet mogelijk is om meerdere echtgenoten toe te voegen, dit is absoluut niet waar. Het is gewoon mogelijk om meerdere partners toe te voegen.

Ik maak nu sinds 2009 gebruik van dit mooie programma. Vanaf dag 1 tevreden met de vele mogelijkheden en de makkelijke manier van werken met het programma. Mijn boom is de 30.000 namen al weer lang gepasseerd, maar blijf vol enthousiasme aanvullen ook met behulp van de reacties/smartmatches van andere genealogen.

Ik heb een Premium abonnement en ben heel blij met het serviceteam (vooral met Noa), eventuele vragen of opmerkingen worden heel snel, maar altijd geduldig en duidelijk (stap voor stap) beantwoord. Zelfs contact gehad via Teamviewer.

Het is geen goedkoop programma, maar je krijgt veel waar voor je geld. Misschien een tip: beloon trouwe gebruikers.

Heb met meerdere programma’s gewerkt, maar My Heritage heeft mijn absolute voorkeur.

Biggest Pro: Makkelijk in gebruik.
Biggest Con: De abonnementskosten.

Google translate: Weld-nonsense review of 16 June, Paul H that it is not possible to add multiple spouses, this is absolutely not true. It is just possible to add more partners.

I now take advantage of this beautiful program since 2009. From day one satisfied with the possibilities and the easy way of working with the program. My tree is the 30,000 names already passed long again, but stay with enthusiasm also supplement with the comments / smart matches other genealogists.

I have a Premium subscription, and am very happy with the service team answered (especially with Noa), any questions or comments will be very fast, but always patient and clear (step by step). Even in contact via TeamViewer.

It’s not a cheap program, but you get great value for money. Perhaps a tip: reward loyal users.

Having worked with several programs, but My Heritage has my absolute preference.

Biggest Pro: Easy to use.
Biggest Con: The subscription costs.

MyHeritage Review by Annagrete Mogensen,  Jul 5, 2016

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5

Det tog lidt tid førend mit problem blev løst. Den øverste menu linje virkede ikke, og grunden var, at MyHeritage ikke var kompatibel med mit styresystem. MyHeritage supporters forsøgte at hjælpe mig på forskellige måder, men det var først, da eksperterne kom på banen, at problemet blev løst. Det er lidt trist, at det er svært at komme i kontakt med en supporter, der kan tale dansk.

Biggest Pro: Good service
Biggest Con: It took some time to reconize the problem

Google translate: It took a while until my problem was solved. The top menu bar did not work, and the reason was that MyHeritage was not compatible with my operating system. MyHeritage supporters tried to help me in different ways, but it was only when the experts come in off the problem was solved. It’s a little sad that it’s hard to get in touch with a supporter who can speak Danish.

MyHeritage Review by Karl Gustaf Meldal,  Jul 4, 2016

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

I had a very good service from MyHeritage when I had a problem with syncronizing. They made a new version of the syncronizing that fixed my problem.

Biggest Pro: Good service
Biggest Con: It took some time to reconize the problem

MyHeritage Review by Nannette Seymour,  Jun 30, 2016

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

I thoroughly enjoy my time on ”MyHeritage” and the few times I’ve needed to get in touch with the ‘My support team’ they have helped me and very quickly which is a bonus. I must thank Dean for all the help he recently sent me which my Grandson sorted out for me.Your response to my problems have always been quickly dealt with and I have to congratulate Dean and the rest of the crew for all their help and understanding of what the problem might be.

Biggest Pro: Getting help fast.
Biggest Con: Can’t think of any so far - and hope it stays that way.

MyHeritage Review by Smith,  Jun 30, 2016

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Prima geholpen bij een probleem waar ik mee zat.

Google translate: Prima helped a problem where I was it.

MyHeritage Review by Tommy Cole,  Jun 30, 2016

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

One of the fastest response & correcting the problem around. I like it.

MyHeritage Review by Carl Perrin,  Jun 29, 2016

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Excellent and quick service - well done. Subscription costs could be a less. Having difficulties going prior to the 1600’s

Biggest Pro: Smart matches

MyHeritage Review by William Maddocks,  Jun 26, 2016

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Excellent site, lots of research tools, information seems to be well verified and easy to check.

Biggest Pro: Smart matches
Biggest Con: Initial import from FTM was difficult

MyHeritage Review by Joshua Gilliam,  Jun 26, 2016

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

I love this site. It’s fairly easy to use and improvements are being made all the time. It’s a bit of a shock at first how pricey it is but you can get a lot done in a year.

Biggest Pro: Access to massive databases of records and other genealogists
Biggest Con: Slightly pricey, but overall worth it.

MyHeritage Review by Bengt Forsberg,  Jun 24, 2016

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

My problem concerns the synchronization between the online-tree and the computer-tree. The problem arose at the beginning of the year 2016. I discovered the error when my computer-tree did not grow even though I confirmed people from the online-tree. Together, I managed to confirmed about 600 people.
In early 2016, I contacted MyHeritage Support. Pretty soon I got a friendly response. Moreover, all the people from the Support were friendly and helpful.

Later in the spring of 2016 I was contacted from the Support. The last two days, 22 and 23 June 2016, I was helped via TeamViewer. The Support came to my computer from outside and started with the sync repair.

Today I have confirmed a lot of personal information from the online-tree to my computer-tree. Sync has gone well. A great thank you!

Biggest Pro: Kind treatment
Biggest Con: It took 5 months to solve the problem

MyHeritage Review by Beverly L Schreiner,  Jun 23, 2016

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

I am very happy with My Heritage. I have added thousands of new relatives. I do find the software runs slow at times and sometimes stops altogether, but not too often.

Biggest Pro: Availability of thousands of names.
Biggest Con: I had a problem at one point of not being able to add anything to the site. Customer service and contacting by email, they were nice but could not help me and my problem was sent to the developers who finally fixed it about 3 weeks later. There was no communication from anyone during that time. It would be easy to send an automated email saying we are working on your problem, please have patience, but they did not. I was frustrated.

MyHeritage Review by Tschamper,  Jun 23, 2016

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

J’ai eu quelques problème d’installation et synchronisation avec le logiciel family_tree_builder_8269
lors de sa réinstallation sur un nouveau laptop. Tout à pu être résolu grâce au support de MyHeritage.
Le personnel est serviable et très compétent.
Daniel Tschamper

Google translate: I had some installation problems and synchronization with the software family_tree_builder_8269
during its relocation to a new laptop. All have been resolved with the support of MyHeritage.
The staff is helpful and knowledgeable.

MyHeritage Review by Robbbbbbbb,  Jun 20, 2016

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

I am very happy with MyHeritage.com and the related MyHeritage Family Tree Builder software. It has organized my family tree of over 1500 relatives and 500+ photos. The cost is way higher than expected, but no different than other sites like ancestry.com. They always want to sell you more information, but usually that is not needed. Every few years it may be worth buying access to some extra data, but usually not more than for one month or so. I usually never require contacting the company for support, but when I did, it took longer than the 24 hour turnaround time to get back to me. However, it did resolve the little issue that I was having. Backups happen monthly which protect the site and its contents.

I am never sure if the backup only backs up what is published online, or all my additional notes that are optionally kept private off line by choice?

I have also never really understood how/if family members can add to the site, or if I, as the owner of the site, am the only one that can add content on photos? And/or if family members add their own content, does it get synchronized with my MyHeritage Family Tree Builder software that is local to my PC? The company should have ongoing classes on these subjects to help its members.

I end up paying for this site, year over year, and the rest of my family couldn’t care less about helping or paying. So 100s of other people can access the details I put in for free and they are less then appreciative of my effort. But that is just life and family for ya!

In general, REALLY COOL SOFTWARE, for a substantial personal fee, with adequate Service. Serving unappreciative family worldwide :) Highly recommended still!

Biggest Pro: Software
Biggest Con: Cost

Show 21-40 »