MyHeritage

Click To See Award Winners
by MyHeritage Ltd. (Gilad Japhet)
Allows you to build your own family website to share photos, videos, family trees, events, news and more with your family. It includes face recognition technology for your photos. They have a blog.

Free • Subscription • Online • Full Featured
http://www.myheritage.com/
Overall4524.32 out of 54.32 out of 54.32 out of 54.32 out of 54.32 out of 5 4.32
2017304.43 out of 54.43 out of 54.43 out of 54.43 out of 54.43 out of 5 4.43
20161404.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 5 4.30
Earlier2824.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 5 4.30

Add Your Review of MyHeritage

Your name:         Your rating:   worst 1 2 3 4 5 best

    If your review includes a website address, it will not appear until it is checked to ensure it is not spam.

Biggest Pro:  

Biggest Con:  

If you see this field, leave it blank:

452 Reviews of MyHeritage     RSS 2.0 RSS     Showing 1 - 20                   Add Your Review

MyHeritage Review by Jennie Blewett,  8 hrs ago

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5

I have been with Heritage for 4 or 5 years all good, resentely,told I can only Sync once a week as I have to many people on my site and It blokes the site? Paying for the site but not able to do what I want on it

Biggest Pro: Syc

MyHeritage Review by Margaret Barker,  8 hrs ago

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

I renewed my subscription at the end of December 2016 and it will expire on 29/12 17. I recently contacted My Heritage with my wishes that it will not be an automatic renewal and I received confirmation to that effect.
However my confusion came when I received a notice that my data subscription was soon to expire. My query was soon explained by my phone call today 20/02/17. My call was answered quickly and in a friendly and explanatory way.
Thank you.

Biggest Pro: A quick,clear and friendly phone call to My Heritage answered my query - worries gone!
Biggest Con: I do not like the practice of automatic renewal, when my subscription is due to expire I like to review my options.

MyHeritage Review by Jeanette,  8 hrs ago

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

The support given is top notch. My problem was resolved by a knowledgeable representative, and I am very pleased so far with this company’s service.

Biggest Pro: Excellent support

MyHeritage Review by Alexander Anthony McGonigle,  12 hrs ago

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

I was unable to access my website, the lady I spoke to at My Heritage concerning this was very polite, pleasant, understanding and professional, she quickly resolved my problem. Thank you.

MyHeritage Review by Jan Kuijpers,  12 hrs ago

Not Rated

Ook dit keer heeft Marianne van My Heritage Support weer prima geholpen. Ik was ontevreden over de onaangekondigde ingrijpende wijziging van het Smart Match ’scherm’. Marianne stuurde de nieuwe handleiding en gaf enkele persoonlijke aanwijzingen en tips. Hiermee was ik binnen een paar dagen weer als van ouds vertrouwd met het systeem.
Het was vooral wennen aan de nieuwe lay-out en ‘knoppen’. Daarna bleek de nieuwe versie vooral voordelen te hebben.

Biggest Pro: Nieuwe Smart Match systeem
Biggest Con: Een aankondiging en toelichting vooraf had ergernis kunnen besparen.

MyHeritage Review by Willem Temming,  18 hrs ago

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Hallo,

Ik heb vandaag contact gehad met MY Heritage en het probleem werd zeer gemakkelijk opgelost, en kan nuy weer verder

MyHeritage Review by Corrie Bakker,  18 hrs ago

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Goeden middag.
Wij hebben een aantal malen contact met My Heritage gehad en om advies gevraagt.
Wij zijn daarbij heel goed geholpen.
Super.

MyHeritage Review by Johan Jan de Groot,  20 hrs ago

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

Just had a nice and constructive phone call about the difference between data subscription and a premium subscription. Apparently I payed for premium and was accidentally given the data subscription. They are now working on it, when it’s chanced the way I originally intended I’ll be a very satisfied costumer.

MyHeritage Review by Ted Davidson,  23 hrs ago

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

My query regarding the activation of a dna kit was handled very efficiently by the representative and she was most helpful.

MyHeritage Review by Jens Madsen,  1 day ago

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Det var en god oplevelse vedr. kontakten til myHeritage. Pigen var ekstra behjælpsom da samtalen foregik på engelsk.
Rigtigt fint

jum@pc.dk

MyHeritage Review by Rosanne Walls,  1 day ago

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Very helpful, have had to ring twice tonight and both girls got me sorted , thank-you so much.

MyHeritage Review by tony graziano,  2 days ago

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5

could have gave us information telling us we would have to go on line and update our family tree. would have done this earlier and saved us both some headaches. had to call and wait 20 min in line to find out.
if I would have gave my 87 year old daddy his packet he would have made a real mess. so now that I know I updated his info so he don’t have any problems.

Biggest Pro: easy instructions
Biggest Con: tree info and long wait ti receive packet

MyHeritage Review by Deb Boysen,  3 days ago

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Talked to Maya. She was extremely helpful and very courteous. Learned a few new things.
Will call again when I need help. Thank you very much.

Biggest Pro: Extremely Helpful
Biggest Con: None

MyHeritage Review by Niels Jørgen Jensen,  3 days ago

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

tak for Hjælpen da mange fødseldage var forsvundet fra familiebegivenheder, håber ikke det er fordi jeg for tre måneder siden opdaterede til premium plus det har ellers fungeret upåklageligt siden starten for 6 - 7 år siden

MyHeritage Review by Lori B,  4 days ago

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Great customer service! Answered all my questions.

Biggest Pro: Professional, friendly service!
Biggest Con: Wait time for call was too long!

MyHeritage Review by Lorraine Debreceny,  4 days ago

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Today I rang My Heritage looking for help with the mess I had made with my family site. My problem was dealt with by Maya who was friendly, helpful, and treated me with respect. I am an older person who is not competent with the computer and Maya was wonderful. Solved my problems and made my day. Thank you Maya.

MyHeritage Review by Kimberly,  4 days ago

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

We joined My Heritage and ordered the DNA test kits. The time between ordering the kits and getting results back was about three months. In the meantime we easily downloaded our family tree and started receiving relevant and pertinent matches. When we finally received the test results they were presented in a fun way and totally worth the waiting.

What I like about My Heritage: the DNA tests, the smart matches, and access to a person for customer service help. Basically, I came for the test, I’m staying for the matches.

Biggest Pro: Great smart matches
Biggest Con: Slow, slow, slow DNA results

MyHeritage Review by GK Potter,  4 days ago

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Generally very efficient, knowledgeable and polite when I seek help with a problem or request (indeed very few since my membership began). Excellent search personnel in terms of determining family line as far back as is feasible. Efficient in setting up the family tree. Maintains E-mail contact about any changes, and with appropriate suggestions relevant to my particular family lineage and tree setup. Provided facility and reasonable cost for genetic lineage studies, and kept me informed as to progress of the testing as well as the final (interesting) findings. In my case, I have no significant complaints to date other than an excessively long waiting time to reach someone on the rare occasion that I call.

Biggest Pro: In my experiece, good people who are helpful when called.
Biggest Con: Excessively long phone waiting time to speak to a representative - more personnel needed.

MyHeritage Review by Peter Thorne,  4 days ago

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

SUPPORT STAFF WAS KNOWLEDGEABLE AND QUICKLY RESOLVED MY QUESTION.

Biggest Pro: PROFESSIONAL RESPONSE
Biggest Con: IT TOOK AWHILE TO GET CONNECTED TO STAFF.

MyHeritage Review by ken moxley,  4 days ago

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

I confess I was getting into a pickle with so many people and trees on my heritage site. However a call to Customer support was able to sort out my problems in a helpful and understanding way. The free phone call service was fantastic as it took some time and a few follow up calls. each time I called I spoke to an adviser who was friendly informative and helpful so I found the experience a pleasure rather than a pain. The only reservation I have is finding my way around the control panels that can perform miraculous tasks but might require a person who is a little bit more clued up on computer soft wear than this old man who only knows the soft wear of his thermals.
Thank you support team you coped with this old duffer very well.

Biggest Pro: friendly helpful free support
Biggest Con: can’t see the wood for trees if you grow so many.

Show 21-40 »