MyHeritage

by MyHeritage Ltd. (Gilad Japhet)
Allows you to build your own family website to share photos, videos, family trees, events, news and more with your family. It includes face recognition technology for your photos. They have a blog.

Free • Subscription • Online • Full Featured
http://www.myheritage.com/
Overall1004.47 out of 54.47 out of 54.47 out of 54.47 out of 54.47 out of 5 4.47
2014974.48 out of 54.48 out of 54.48 out of 54.48 out of 54.48 out of 5 4.48
20130    No Ratings
Earlier32.84 out of 52.84 out of 52.84 out of 52.84 out of 52.84 out of 5 2.84

Add Your Review of MyHeritage

Your name:         Your rating:   worst 1 2 3 4 5 best

    If your review includes a website address, it will not appear until it is checked to ensure it is not spam.

Biggest Pro:  

Biggest Con:  

If you see this field, leave it blank:

100 Reviews of MyHeritage     RSS 2.0 RSS     Showing 1 - 20                   Add Your Review

MyHeritage Review by Инга Фоминых (Inga Fominih),  Sep 8, 2014

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Я хочу выразить огромную благодарность разработчикам, модераторам, администраторам и … всей команде генеалогического сайта MyHeritage. Год назад, когда у меня была собрана часть информации по многочисленным родственникам, а впереди ещё ожидали открытия, передо мной стала проблема - как систематизировать все имеющиеся данные. И тогда, я случайным образом, обнаружила эту социальную сеть. При помощи этой программы, я стала администратором двух собственных семейных сайтов. Это позволило мне создать родовые деревья и заниматься их “разрастанием”. Стимулировало меня к поиску информации о предках и о потерявшихся “веточках”. Объединило многих родственников нашей большой семьи, окунуло их в воспоминания прошлого. Данный генеалогический сайт, мою заинтересованность историей семьи, превратил в хобби, которому я уделяю большую часть своего свободного времени: нахожу единомышленников, знакомлюсь с интересными людьми, познаю много нового и интересного не только связанного с семейной историей, но и с историей своей страны и других государств в тот или иной период времени.
Как сказал Фёдор Тютчев: “Нет ничего более человечного в человеке, чем потребность связывать прошлое с настоящим.” Благодаря MyHeritage эта потребность возникла не только у меня, но и у многих людей со всего мира - исходя из количества зарегистрированных участников данной программы и благодарных отзывов пользователей. Ещё раз большое спасибо автору и его команде! Удачи во всём, везде и всегда!

Biggest Pro: Получила быструю и квалифицированную техническую поддержку, когда возникли проблемы с загрузкой фотографий и синхронизации семейного сайта в MyHeritage с программой Family Tree Builder.

Google translate: I want to express my gratitude to the developers, moderators, administrators, and … the whole team genealogical site MyHeritage. A year ago, when I had collected some information on the extended family, but there is still expected opening in front of me there was a problem - how to organize all of the available data. And then I randomly found this social network. With this program, I was the administrator of two of their own family sites. This allowed me to create a family tree and deal with their “sprawl.” Stimulated me to search for information about the ancestors and lost “twigs”. United many relatives of our big family, dipped them in the memories of the past. This genealogical site, my interest in family history, turned into a hobby, which I spend most of my free time: I find like-minded people, get acquainted with interesting people and learn many new and interesting not only associated with a family history, but also with the history of his country and other States in a given period of time.
As Fyodor Tyutchev said: “There is nothing more human in man, than the need to link the past with the present.” With MyHeritage this need arose not only me, but also many people from around the world - based on the number of registered participants in the program and grateful comments users. Once again, many thanks to the author and his team! Good luck in everything, everywhere and always!

Biggest Pro: Get quick and expert technical support when problems with uploading your photos and family site in sync with the program MyHeritage Family Tree Builder.

MyHeritage Review by Geoff Strickland,  Aug 26, 2014

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

I had a computer problem and had to reinstall all my soft ware. I had to reinstall the MyHeritage family tree soft ware and reconnect my family tree. I could not get my tree to work to the premiumPlus level. I contacted the MyHeritage help by email and I had a reply almost immediately with a procedure to fix the probem. This did not rectify the connection to the PremiumPlus, but after several communications with the MyHeritage help the problem was resolved completely.
The responce from the help people at MyHeritage was extreamily good and all their communications were easy to follow. I would recomment this product to anyone.

Biggest Pro: Quick response when I had an issue.

MyHeritage Review by lorne mackenzie,  Aug 25, 2014

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Like the quick response when I’ve had problems

MyHeritage Review by Celso Suárez,  Aug 24, 2014

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Simple and intuitive, but at the same time with many possibilities. The help center is rapid and effective. I have updated to user Premium to continue increasing my tree.

Biggest Pro: Interface
Biggest Con: Price

MyHeritage Review by Евгений Пиглицын (Eugene Piglitsyn),  Aug 21, 2014

Not Rated

I use FTB the last 3 years.The program works perfectly.All my requests have been answered quickly/

MyHeritage Review by Steve Evans,  Aug 19, 2014

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

MyHeritage provides us with two family web sites. We are very pleased with the ease of use, wide range of site member communications options, flexibility of configuration and responsive support. And, one should not neglect the cost dimension! MyHeritage is extremely cost effective with a range of pricing options that allow you to tailor the features to match your requirements.

Bravo MyHeritage!

Biggest Pro: Member communications
Biggest Con: Configuration can be a tad complex - but how else does one achieve flexibility?

MyHeritage Review by Jerome Blafer,  Aug 18, 2014

Not Rated

My experience in using the Help Center was positive.

Biggest Pro: Rapid response.
Biggest Con: None

MyHeritage Review by Daniel Steyn,  Aug 17, 2014

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

I have been registered with My Heritage for some time,but only started serious genealogy tracing in Nov 2013 . I have used other sites as well but have been very pleased withMy Heritage. The smart matches have produced some very useful links and clues. But what I have come to appreciate the most has been the reports that are produced - they are “personal” - in that one can relate them to a specific family member and one can add real meaningful notes on anyone - and these are neatly displayed in PDF at the end of the report book. Relatives have been pleasantly surprised at the reports . I have had excellent service from the help desk. I encountered a font text problem in some of my biography notes - this was speedily sorted out and I now know how to overcome my problem.

Biggest Pro: Reports
Biggest Con: Maximum of 250 names before one has to pay - expensive in some foreign currencies

MyHeritage Review by Gilles Nullens,  Aug 14, 2014

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

I started using My Heritage in December 2013. Not being very competent with computers at the beginning I had some difficulties but with the help of the efficient Support Team I more or less overcame them. Now I have more than 7,000 names on my Family Tree and although I feel submerged I slowly progress.

The only thing that I do not like is the number of matched proposed. At least half of them have absolutely nothing in common (different names, different birth and death dates, etc). At the present time there are more than 15,000 matches to check and at a rate (that I cannot sustain) of 100 a day it will take more than 150days -more than 6 months- to go through. I do not dare to think about the job required.

Biggest Pro: Simple software and great help from the Support Team
Biggest Con: Number of wrong matches proposed.

MyHeritage Review by John McKone,  Aug 13, 2014

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Had a problem with adding ‘Notes’ but the problem was overcome with assistance from Dean who was patient with me and now is working like a dream. I consider the program to be extremely user friendly so what more could one want?

Biggest Con: Too many Smart Matches that are NOT smart matches and people who have multiple copies of their site.

MyHeritage Review by Dugald Mitchell,  Aug 10, 2014

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

The continuing help I got with what was a difficult problem was terrific.

Biggest Pro: I was helped over a number of Emails, Help did not dismiss me as a dope
Biggest Con: Npt being able to quickly decide yes and nos in the review of smart matches. I have over 5000 smart matches to look at and that is time impossible using the present methods.

MyHeritage Review by Alexander Cumming,  Aug 8, 2014

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

I recently had a couple of issues with the FTB which I couldn’t solve, but after contacting an agent my problems were solved immediately. The instructions I received by email from Rafael were clear and easily understood and the problem was quickly fixed. Keep up the good work

Biggest Pro: Easy to use and great support team.
Biggest Con: Too many smart matches which shouldn’t be classified as smart matches.

MyHeritage Review by Melody Addington,  Aug 7, 2014

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

I will give a rating of 5, to MyHeritage for their help and support with missing photos. I had over 11122 photos and over half were missing. I contacted MyHeritage and they were able to explain in detail what I needed to do to retrieve these photos. It worked and all are in and viewable now. The support team is great!

MyHeritage Review by Garry,  Aug 4, 2014

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Been a long time user of this program and have found it to be the best of the bunch, I have used other program’s but not as easy to use or as effective in help finding relative links. I have just experienced my first problem with FTB when it wouldn’t produce a book report for me, but after dedicated help from the support team, we, were able to rectify the problem. Hence this review as I was most impressed with the back up support offered by My. Heritage. Well done to them.

Biggest Pro: Ease of use and match finding
Biggest Con: Time consuming with too many match finds

MyHeritage Review by Sverre Iversen,  Aug 1, 2014

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

This is an excellent system. I have been able to establish and expand my Family tree, especially thanks to the Smart Match system. The helpdesk is always swift and useful. Thank you.

Biggest Pro: Smart Match system
Biggest Con: Sometimes the system is a little too eager to find relatives.

MyHeritage Review by Darryl Parsons,  Aug 1, 2014

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

Got into Family Tree Builder because it was a free download. Started looking through smart matches and eventually had to pay to upgrade to premium because family tree now has over 5000 people. Didn’t even read the manual for about 12 months - easy to use. Have an issue with smart matches - there’s just so many to work through (I have over 25,000 waiting to be confirmed or rejected, and a lot of them aren’t actual matches). I have thousands of document matches, but haven’t paid to access them because it seems most are bad matches to someone in the USA, and there doesn’t seem to be an easy way to ignore certain countries.

Biggest Pro: Love the options and ability to include every bit of information I could possibly want, including tagged photos.
Biggest Con: The sheer volume of information “matched” to my tree - it’s going to take ages to get through the lot.

MyHeritage Review by Diana,  Jul 30, 2014

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

I chose the online version of My Heritage because the graphic interface seemed very easy for me to understand and use. I initially intended to use the free site, but quickly decided to take the plunge and go for the Premium Plus level, and am glad I did. The Smart Matches allowed me to expand my tree very quickly (with some qualms as to accuracy), and I’m now using the Record Matches to get confirmation and expand the records with more details. While the program is quite intuitive and relatively easy to use, I would like to see more and clearer online help tools. The information currently available references both the online program and the Tree Builder software, and is therefore fairly confusing, and there isn’t really much online help available at all. However, the technical staff did respond fairly promptly to my request for more information on handling photos, and the information supplied was very helpful. I strongly suspect that I will be even happier once I sort out a few more points of confusion.

Biggest Pro: Ease of use of basic features and Smart/Records Matches.
Biggest Con: Needs more online help and instructional tools for advanced features.

MyHeritage Review by Stephen Wade,  Jul 30, 2014

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

Great Program, easy to use, The only problem I have is with Smart matches, people are submitting there tree s, more than once and you get Smart matches from all of them, which you have to check,very time consuming .
I have tried a number of programs but kept coming back to My Heritage. Fix the above problem and would get 5 Stars from me

Biggest Pro: Easy to use and find your way around
Biggest Con: People posting there tree more than once, Multi Smart matches of the same people

MyHeritage Review by Jiří Danda,  Jul 29, 2014

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

Very good program, very good support, but I’m sorry, premium version is really expensive. But I paid and I do not regret.

Biggest Pro: Smart Matches
Biggest Con: price

MyHeritage Review by Phillip Moon,  Jul 28, 2014

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

As a disabled person who spends almost every day, having to live a secluded lifestyle and has had to rely on MyHeritage, having to end our relationship due to my medical difficulties, and computer problems has taken it’s toll on me.

I found all the staff I had contacted to resolve any problems, to always be professional and friendly but especially enthusiastic in attempting to correct any problem or query I have had to call upon them for.

I highly recommend MyHeritage to anyone! The pricing is very attractive and support.

Biggest Pro: Friendly Staff - Eager to resolve any issues - Make you feel like part of the family!
Biggest Con: None

Show 21-40 »