MyHeritage

Click To See Award Winners
by MyHeritage Ltd. (Gilad Japhet)
Allows you to build your own family website to share photos, videos, family trees, events, news and more with your family. It includes face recognition technology for your photos. They have a blog.

Free • Subscription • Online • Full Featured
http://www.myheritage.com/
Overall3484.29 out of 54.29 out of 54.29 out of 54.29 out of 54.29 out of 5 4.29
2016664.27 out of 54.27 out of 54.27 out of 54.27 out of 54.27 out of 5 4.27
20151634.25 out of 54.25 out of 54.25 out of 54.25 out of 54.25 out of 5 4.25
Earlier1194.47 out of 54.47 out of 54.47 out of 54.47 out of 54.47 out of 5 4.47

Add Your Review of MyHeritage

Your name:         Your rating:   worst 1 2 3 4 5 best

    If your review includes a website address, it will not appear until it is checked to ensure it is not spam.

Biggest Pro:  

Biggest Con:  

If you see this field, leave it blank:

348 Reviews of MyHeritage     RSS 2.0 RSS     Showing 1 - 20                   Add Your Review

MyHeritage Review by Lise Andersen,  May 10, 2016

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

De er altid flinke til at hjælpe. Og indtil nu virker det fint, synes jeg. Jeg har 11.500 personer med billeder, og det virker.
Lise

Google translate: They are always nice to help. And until now it works fine, I think. I have 11,500 people with pictures, and it works.
Lise

MyHeritage Review by Dave R.,  Apr 28, 2016

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

The MyHeritage service person (Rafael) was quick to respond to my request for help, with an update that I was unaware of. That fixed it. Thanks!

Biggest Pro: Speedy response by their service person
Biggest Con: Wasn’t notified of the latest update until later

MyHeritage Review by Jan Hablak,  Apr 27, 2016

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

I had lately several issue with my FTB and web site synch. After initial waiting of couple of days, I was advised very promptly in following emails (we exchange about 13 of them) and we solve all the issue to my full satisfaction. Happy to have their service since 2010…Jan H.

MyHeritage Review by Ole Chr. Risdal,  Apr 26, 2016

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

I am very pleased with MyHeritage! It is very professional and great concept. It is very user friendly and the support is very good!

Biggest Pro: I feel like I get better contact with my relatives!

MyHeritage Review by Robert,  Apr 26, 2016

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Great support from MyHeritage - they managed it to restore lost data where I had no backup.

MyHeritage Review by Denice Worthington,  Apr 26, 2016

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

I have frequently had the assistance of the MyHeritage Support Team. I am an elderly user of the system. Recently I once again called on them for support and was pleased to have my questions answered. Melody even phoned me at home to talk over the issues I had with privacy and for this I am most grateful. Her directions were clear and precise.

I am also delighted with the recent upgrade to the system; for me, most notably in making it easy to detect and delete double entries. This has streamlined my work.

Biggest Pro: Polite and respectful response to cries for help!
Biggest Con: I would really like to find primary data from European sources to support matches. e.g. Swiss births, deaths etc.

MyHeritage Review by Adriana DeLong,  Apr 21, 2016

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

After downloading the updated version, I had a problem syncing the site. After contacting them, they worked very hard to fix the problems and kept in touch with me until it was solved. I would recommend My Heritage to anyone who is serious about researching their families. I find the site easy to use - it does a lot of the work for you.

Biggest Pro: consolidates many sites for researching people
Biggest Con: pulls in too many other names when researching. lists are hundreds or thousands long.

MyHeritage Review by S van der Berg,  Apr 18, 2016

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

I have used them for many years and have found it easy to use and navigate and in conjunction with Family Tree Builder on the pc it removes having to add data twice as you can automatically update from either side.

The hints and matches are more appropriate than Ancestry who’s matches are often way off the base.

All in all I have had really no complaints…

Biggest Pro: Ease of use
Biggest Con: Limitation to amount of people in tree for free version.

MyHeritage Review by John Nieurzyla,  Apr 17, 2016

Not Rated

I have been using Heritage now over 2 years, and have complained many times about it unable to “find and sort duplicates” the “merge” I have been told that it is all being sorted, but its not happened after 2 years. if they do not sort it out by the end of my contract, I will cancel and refuse to pay, as it is its expensive for me as a pensioner.
I have 3 trees written by cousins, and I want to merge them, but cannot do it properly in Heritage, which is very frustrating.
I have never found much European records, and this does need to be expanded, but to be honest its better than Ancestry for this.

Biggest Pro: Better coverage of Europe data than Ancestry
Biggest Con: Heritage program is written by kids, needs to be greatly improved.

MyHeritage Review by Vikki,  Apr 13, 2016

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

My issue had to do with the new Family Tree Builder for Apple and an update to my Apple software. Once the update was completed FTB would not work. I worked with another tech and got nowhere. The first tech turned the issue over to Nya who was great help. It took a while but Noa finally figured out what the issue was and sent me detailed instructions. By following these instructions I was able to reload FTB and am now up and running with my site again.

Biggest Pro: Great instructions from Noa
Biggest Con: The first tech was not able or willing?? to stick it out and assist me. Between the issues somehow my tree ended up double the number of people it should have had. Many of the people were duplicated. There is no way to merge duplicates.

MyHeritage Review by lwbelcher,  Apr 11, 2016

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

I have been going back and forth for years, between Ancestory.com and MyHeritage.com without being able to afford both. I recently took another look at MyHeritage.com and boy, have there been some major updates, I am impressed. When my subscription ended at Ancestory.com I moved all my data to MyHeritage Family Tree Builder to continue my work on my tree offline. I can quickly and conveniently add and edit my tree with ease. Combine that with many tools to help me clean up, many, many imports make looking into this software worthwhile and the price is right. Customer Service has been responsive with all my dealing whit them.

MyHeritage Review by Domingo J. Chiappe,  Apr 7, 2016

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Wonderful experience with this organization. I highly recommend it!

Biggest Pro: Access to billions of records world wide.
Biggest Con: None.

MyHeritage Review by Alex Mowat,  Apr 6, 2016

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

I have been using MyHeritage for several years now, not only for my family tree but for friends and colleagues as well. It is so intuitive to use, and if you have the Premium version, the access to Census Records really helps you discover so much about your predecessors. The recent addition of the 1911 records has increased the possibilities of discovering more and more relatives. The whole research tool is such a great way of finding out things you never knew you never knew……

Biggest Pro: Ease of use
Biggest Con: AutoRecovery cutting in just when you are looking at the keyboard…. :)

MyHeritage Review by Bill,  Apr 1, 2016

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

I am new to MyHeritage, but have found it to be just as easy as Family Tree or Ancestry, which I have been using for a number of years. Recently I had an issue with my tree and couldn’t find the solution in the help area. I made a request to the support unit and within a few hours, received my response. Understand my request was made late one evening from the East coast. So far, very happy with my experience.

Biggest Pro: Smart matches
Biggest Con: haven’t found any as of yet

MyHeritage Review by Fritz Werthmann,  Apr 1, 2016

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

Dear Sirs,
thank you for your service regarding my problem and question, rating 4.
My not giving 5 has less to do with your service: Among various offers
sent to me, I found one at a moderate money charge and helpful for me.
I made the order and found later on that it did cost much more than
what I had seen in your offer. This is not fair, hiding it under a suitable
offer.
Regards, Werthmann

MyHeritage Review by PLF,  Mar 31, 2016

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

GREAT genealogy website with GREAT customer service.

Biggest Pro: Smart Matches / Instant Discoveries
Biggest Con: Don’t know of any

MyHeritage Review by Ron Gates,  Mar 31, 2016

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

I asked my heritage a question, they got back to me fast and answered my question in terms that I could understand. Their program is easy to understand and use. They also do a lot of the work for you.

Biggest Pro: easy to use

MyHeritage Review by Mary Somerville,  Mar 22, 2016

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

I started my family tree on MyHeritage several years ago because it’s free, and it was easy and very intuitive. I’ve recently gotten back into researching my family, and the tools and information they provide are just super. I’ve upgraded my program to the Premier version because I exceeded 200 people on my tree, and it was so worth it! They are continually adding new resources that have been very helpful. I had a problem recently with the upgrade to version 8.0, and they told me how to solve it, which I did with no problem. Also, the variety of reports that can be run are amazing. I love MyHeritage!

Biggest Pro: Research capabilities and variety of reports that can be run
Biggest Con: Absolutely non

MyHeritage Review by Андрей (Andrei),  Mar 21, 2016

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

Потерял почту и пароль, долго не мог зайти в своё семейное дерево. Написал в техподдержку, очень быстро всё мне восстановили, большое спасибо. Очень вежливые и отзывчивые люди.

Google translate: Lost mail and password for a long time could not go to your family tree. Posted in tech support, I very quickly all restored, thank you very much. Very friendly and helpful people.

MyHeritage Review by Dave,  Mar 17, 2016

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

I got My Heritage as a result of being with 23andme. First it was free,and then it was relatively expensive, for both maintaining the family tree and the database. I have decided to keep it for awhile. The original complaint I had was that all of the data was online. Recently they provided a stand alone program–of course it was as a part of the program I had previously paid for. They have great customer service and, overall I am very pleased with the service.

Biggest Pro: Seems easy to use, Good response from customer service
Biggest Con: none identified other than it seems expensive

Show 21-40 »