TribalPages

by TribalPages.com
A free online Genealogy service dedicated to creating your Family Tree website effortlessly and quickly. Very nice looking with many features plus a Forum.

Free • Subscription • Online • Full Featured
http://www.tribalpages.com/
Overall213.75 out of 53.75 out of 53.75 out of 53.75 out of 53.75 out of 5 3.75
201623.49 out of 53.49 out of 53.49 out of 53.49 out of 53.49 out of 5 3.49
201563.86 out of 53.86 out of 53.86 out of 53.86 out of 53.86 out of 5 3.86
Earlier133.77 out of 53.77 out of 53.77 out of 53.77 out of 53.77 out of 5 3.77

Add Your Review of TribalPages

Your name:         Your rating:   worst 1 2 3 4 5 best

    If your review includes a website address, it will not appear until it is checked to ensure it is not spam.

Biggest Pro:  

Biggest Con:  

If you see this field, leave it blank:

21 Reviews of TribalPages     RSS 2.0 RSS     Showing 1 - 20                   Add Your Review

TribalPages Review by Mag S,  Jan 26, 2016

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5

Complaints about lack of support. Well lad out site. Easy to navigate and publish own home page. prices for subscription sites are reasonable. Free sites available but don’t allow downloading of own tree. Some other features not available to free sites. Other free family history sites do. allow downloads of tree for saving. Disappointed to read comments by members that indicate slow service in many respects otherwise my rating would be higher. Connections feature is useless.

Biggest Pro: Attractive site easy to use.
Biggest Con: Connections feature

TribalPages Review by Rob F,  Jan 14, 2016

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

I have used it for 10 years now as basically a place to record and to log my ancestors with a few notes as I found them. Yes I have also looked at the others however I do not like the way they are laid out.

Speed at times over the years has been a little slow but I expect this is just growing pains.

I started with the free version and upgraded to the basic paid version because it was getting too big and I needed to back things up. Compared to the their opposition I definitely can’t complain about their asking price.

So what do I dislike? …. They need to work on their “Smart Search”. Like most of these sites they all have a go at finding trees in their database that feature people that are also in yours. It should be a thing that you choose to do which allows you to enter the year range and country. As it is now I have to spend time removing 99% of their suggested matches … This is annoying. I guess should simply ignore this feature (like most apparently do) and simply let them accumulate cluttering up the server.

Bottom line is Bang for your Buck … My pockets are not deep enough to support many of the others and I don’t like my data being mined for their profit.

Biggest Pro: Layout is excellent
Biggest Con: “Smart Search” is basically useless and annoying

TribalPages Review by Iam Satisfied,  Oct 28, 2015

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

An excellent site for anyone wishing to make up their own home page Probably the best site available for designing your own page. Lots of other great features as well. For those that spend the time to fully read the instructions and familiarize themselves with the tree site they should not have problems. Many expect more than what the site offers and then blame Tribalpages for there own inability to handle the requirements. Tribalpages Support can be slow at times to answer members questions but many of these questions should not have been asked in the first place if the instruction section had been fully read. Help is available from other members through FORUM>

Biggest Pro: Ability to create your own home page. Good layout and easy to use. Many features.
Biggest Con: No big CON but management support can be slow.

TribalPages Review by AN Other,  Oct 6, 2015

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5

See below

Biggest Pro: Easy to use
Biggest Con: No response from support and everybody is saying that.

TribalPages Review by Tim Rogers,  May 20, 2015

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

This an easy to use programme and over a number of years i have had no problems of any sort.

It would be an improvement if access to support was better.

Biggest Pro: Easy to use and free version still good
Biggest Con: Difficult to get help spmetimes.

TribalPages Review by Hersey Grayy,  May 4, 2015

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5

I need help but unable to connect to a source. I was asked to give my email address for assistance but there has beenno response.

Biggest Con: Unable to communicate ir contact anyone for assistance.

TribalPages Review by len brauer,  Apr 7, 2015

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

very simple to use and good format, only issue is speed can be very slow at login, when saving data just added and when backing up can take minutes and minutes. i can be working away then out of the blue TP asks me to login again, which loses all the data i just entered, there does not appear to be a restore last action option, then you get internal error message which can mean just sit and wait and try to re-save data or you may need to logout then login again, tedious and frustrating having to re-enter data all over again, this has been the worst year since i joined app’ 6 years ago

Biggest Pro: great format
Biggest Con: speed and internal errors cause unreliability and frustration

TribalPages Review by Rob F,  Mar 29, 2015

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

Bang for your Buck it is difficult to beat.
Excellent layout with many great features in the paid versions. When family wish to access the site they have basically no problems navigating it right from the start.
With the cost being low you can back up your data as a GED file to your own computer which means basically that it shouldn’t be lost ever.
People have to remember that basically all Genealogy programs collect data. The more data in their base the more they can charge to access it (Join). TribalPages doesn’t seem to work this way which is why I like it.
If they had a more specialized Chat/Message area where people could post requests for help based on certain areas of the world then I feel it’s popularity would increase. A bit like RootsChat.
Then it would be truly great!!

Biggest Pro: Low cost
Biggest Con: Their SmartMatch feature is poor

TribalPages Review by Doug Albrecht,  Jun 13, 2014

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

Been a subscriber since 2005 and I love this service. It’s easy to use, fast and always available. They continue to add new features but the price has been stable. It was a little hard to pay the annual fee at first because one year is about the same as a standalone program, but I really like the access from anywhere. I’ll keep on using it as long as I can. I would give them a 5 if they had research options.

Biggest Pro: Easily accessible from anywhere you have an Internet connection.
Biggest Con: No research except for cross referencing other TB users.

TribalPages Review by sonja newman,  Apr 30, 2014

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

Stumbled into this by accident. Love it so far.

TribalPages Review by sandra leaf,  Dec 13, 2013

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5

issues with purchasing called 20 times, emailed, responded to them on there website about the problem and they still don’t return any calls or emails.

Biggest Con: when purchasing they don’t guarentee anything

TribalPages Review by Alan,  Oct 3, 2013

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

A few glitches sometimes with things not working quite right but Tribalpages seem to be getting some of these small problems solved. Six months ago I would have given a 4 but now up to 5.

Not perhaps the best site if looking for relatives in another Tribalpages tree. Maybe if one lives in North America it would be Ok. However the features available for setting up your own home page, stories and tree are the best available, in my opinion. Give it a try.

Biggest Pro: Great layout and able to set up your own home page
Biggest Con: None

TribalPages Review by A Scott,  Aug 4, 2013

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

I think the best site for displaying your family tree as has many features not available from other sites. You are able, within certain limits, to prepare and design your own pages.

Not the best site for research purposes but that does not matter too much as many other ways to do this. May be better for people researching USA families ?

Downside is that this year a number of glitches in their system. However they seem to be working on fixing these problems. I would have given them a 5 rating if it was not for the glitches.

Biggest Pro: Appearance, design, layout
Biggest Con: Annoying little problems that are occuring recently. They do fix them howev

TribalPages Review by Rich,  Apr 21, 2013

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

I been using tribal pages for a few years now, I started with the free site and now have premium. it is a great site to use and i find it very easy to work in. Im in it evey day. Never had any trouble, as of yet and i been with them for at least 6 yrs. As long as it remains low cost i will continue to use the site.

Biggest Pro: Low annual fee for premium
Biggest Con: nothing as of yet

TribalPages Review by McKinley Brossette,  Apr 19, 2013

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5

The site works very well, I’ve used it for years. It has always been free, but now I have one site that has been blocked from EDIT. It says that my subscription has expired. The site still says that it is free, but that in June 2013 the second site will no longer be free. I have lost control of my information. I have emailed tribal pages, but no answer them. I would like to remove my family information from this site. They seem to be wanting the information.

Biggest Pro: good site
Biggest Con: keeping family information for there gain

TribalPages Review by Betty Williamson,  Mar 28, 2013

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5

I have two premium accounts on tribal pages costing me approx. £20 a year each. Normally it works reasonably well but I have been unable to access my accounts for 5 days now and although I have e mailed their support team twice I have still received no response from them. As I have years of research and irreplaceable family photos. stored on their domain I am becoming very concerned.

Biggest Pro: Easy to use.
Biggest Con: Lack of technical support.

TribalPages Review by Richway,  Jan 30, 2013

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

A great site to backup online and share with your family

Biggest Pro: Online backups
Biggest Con: None

TribalPages Review by Bunny Foster,  Dec 18, 2012

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Excellent way to showcase your family history to everyone in an easy and simply format

Biggest Pro: You can have a CD made for family and friends at a very great price
Biggest Con: None that I have found

TribalPages Review by Gail Moran,  Dec 4, 2012

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Excellent way to showcase your family history.

Biggest Pro: You can have a CD made for family and friends.
Biggest Con: None

TribalPages Review by Jeanette Freeland,  Sep 16, 2012

Not Rated

I like my experience with Tribal Pages. The people are very friendly. I like my tree and the way it is going.

Biggest Pro: I find new relatives

Show 21-21 »