TribalPages

by TribalPages.com
A free online Genealogy service dedicated to creating your Family Tree website effortlessly and quickly. Very nice looking with many features plus a Forum.

Free • Subscription • Online • Full Featured
http://www.tribalpages.com/
Overall133.77 out of 53.77 out of 53.77 out of 53.77 out of 53.77 out of 5 3.77
201424 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 4.00
201373.33 out of 53.33 out of 53.33 out of 53.33 out of 53.33 out of 5 3.33
Earlier45 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 5.00

Add Your Review of TribalPages

Your name:         Your rating:   worst 1 2 3 4 5 best

    If your review includes a website address, it will not appear until it is checked to ensure it is not spam.

Biggest Pro:  

Biggest Con:  

If you see this field, leave it blank:

13 Reviews of TribalPages     RSS 2.0 RSS                   Add Your Review

TribalPages Review by Doug Albrecht,  Jun 13, 2014

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

Been a subscriber since 2005 and I love this service. It’s easy to use, fast and always available. They continue to add new features but the price has been stable. It was a little hard to pay the annual fee at first because one year is about the same as a standalone program, but I really like the access from anywhere. I’ll keep on using it as long as I can. I would give them a 5 if they had research options.

Biggest Pro: Easily accessible from anywhere you have an Internet connection.
Biggest Con: No research except for cross referencing other TB users.

TribalPages Review by sonja newman,  Apr 30, 2014

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

Stumbled into this by accident. Love it so far.

TribalPages Review by sandra leaf,  Dec 13, 2013

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5

issues with purchasing called 20 times, emailed, responded to them on there website about the problem and they still don’t return any calls or emails.

Biggest Con: when purchasing they don’t guarentee anything

TribalPages Review by Alan,  Oct 3, 2013

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

A few glitches sometimes with things not working quite right but Tribalpages seem to be getting some of these small problems solved. Six months ago I would have given a 4 but now up to 5.

Not perhaps the best site if looking for relatives in another Tribalpages tree. Maybe if one lives in North America it would be Ok. However the features available for setting up your own home page, stories and tree are the best available, in my opinion. Give it a try.

Biggest Pro: Great layout and able to set up your own home page
Biggest Con: None

TribalPages Review by A Scott,  Aug 4, 2013

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

I think the best site for displaying your family tree as has many features not available from other sites. You are able, within certain limits, to prepare and design your own pages.

Not the best site for research purposes but that does not matter too much as many other ways to do this. May be better for people researching USA families ?

Downside is that this year a number of glitches in their system. However they seem to be working on fixing these problems. I would have given them a 5 rating if it was not for the glitches.

Biggest Pro: Appearance, design, layout
Biggest Con: Annoying little problems that are occuring recently. They do fix them howev

TribalPages Review by Rich,  Apr 21, 2013

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

I been using tribal pages for a few years now, I started with the free site and now have premium. it is a great site to use and i find it very easy to work in. Im in it evey day. Never had any trouble, as of yet and i been with them for at least 6 yrs. As long as it remains low cost i will continue to use the site.

Biggest Pro: Low annual fee for premium
Biggest Con: nothing as of yet

TribalPages Review by McKinley Brossette,  Apr 19, 2013

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5

The site works very well, I’ve used it for years. It has always been free, but now I have one site that has been blocked from EDIT. It says that my subscription has expired. The site still says that it is free, but that in June 2013 the second site will no longer be free. I have lost control of my information. I have emailed tribal pages, but no answer them. I would like to remove my family information from this site. They seem to be wanting the information.

Biggest Pro: good site
Biggest Con: keeping family information for there gain

TribalPages Review by Betty Williamson,  Mar 28, 2013

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5

I have two premium accounts on tribal pages costing me approx. £20 a year each. Normally it works reasonably well but I have been unable to access my accounts for 5 days now and although I have e mailed their support team twice I have still received no response from them. As I have years of research and irreplaceable family photos. stored on their domain I am becoming very concerned.

Biggest Pro: Easy to use.
Biggest Con: Lack of technical support.

TribalPages Review by Richway,  Jan 30, 2013

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

A great site to backup online and share with your family

Biggest Pro: Online backups
Biggest Con: None

TribalPages Review by Bunny Foster,  Dec 18, 2012

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Excellent way to showcase your family history to everyone in an easy and simply format

Biggest Pro: You can have a CD made for family and friends at a very great price
Biggest Con: None that I have found

TribalPages Review by Gail Moran,  Dec 4, 2012

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Excellent way to showcase your family history.

Biggest Pro: You can have a CD made for family and friends.
Biggest Con: None

TribalPages Review by Jeanette Freeland,  Sep 16, 2012

Not Rated

I like my experience with Tribal Pages. The people are very friendly. I like my tree and the way it is going.

Biggest Pro: I find new relatives

TribalPages Review by Swampgoat,  Jun 30, 2012

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

I have used TribalPages for several years now and I find it to be excellent. It is easy to work with and to maintain. It handles photos especially well, both in presentation and ease of uploading.

My site is not publicly visible but it is shared with all of my relatives to whom I have given the access code. I have the ability to grant some relatives editing authority but so far I prefer to keep that aspect to myself since I prefer accuracy to possible guesses (Oh, I’m a direct descendant of Henry the Eighth!)

Another nifty feature, even with the free account, is “Stories”, a way for you or relatives to recount a story or history of one aspect of the family or another. I have some about the locations passed through as my ancestors traveled from Europe to America.

TribalPages is great because you can build a family tree for free to start out with. The fee for extra features is surprisingly low. In my experience it has been flawless for several years now.

TribalPages is simply an excellent way to create and to share a family tree. And, as some of us know, the time to begin a family tree is now, not in one’s later years when there are fewer people to ask questions of.

Biggest Pro: Many features at low cost.
Biggest Con: I honestly have no cons. (And I don’t have any relationship to the company.)