dynastree

by OSN Online Social Networking GmbH (Daniel Grözinger & Sven Schmidt)
This was a free online service to create your family tree that was available in many languages. This site prior to December 2008 used to be called: itsourtree, i.e. It’s our tree. In November 2010, they were purchased by MyHeritage, and all the online data was transferred to the MyHeritage site.

Unsupported • Online • Full Featured
http://www.dynastree.com/
Overall113.24 out of 53.24 out of 53.24 out of 53.24 out of 53.24 out of 5 3.24
20170    No Ratings
20161    No Ratings
Earlier103.24 out of 53.24 out of 53.24 out of 53.24 out of 53.24 out of 5 3.24

Add Your Review of dynastree

Your name:         Your rating:   worst 1 2 3 4 5 best

    If your review includes a website address, it will not appear until it is checked to ensure it is not spam.

Biggest Pro:  

Biggest Con:  

If you see this field, leave it blank:

11 Reviews of dynastree     RSS 2.0 RSS                   Add Your Review

dynastree Review by Graham Lusher,  Sep 8, 2016

Not Rated

My old version of Dynastree is now unuseable. Can I luad the version shown and import all the family files from the old system?

gralush@gmail.com

dynastree Review by Daniel Ramirez,  Dec 28, 2010

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5

Thi is awful. This site has merged with MyHeritage.com, which is NOT free. The free version only allow 250 person in your family tree. Any serious genealogist easily goes above this number.

Biggest Pro: None
Biggest Con: It is NOT free, maximum 250 people in your tree

dynastree Review by Joyce Fielding,  Dec 9, 2008

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Unbelievably cool site!

Biggest Pro: Free and Fun
Biggest Con: none

dynastree Review by James,  Oct 13, 2008

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

I love this site!

Biggest Pro: It’s free!
Biggest Con: None

dynastree Review by Peter,  Sep 30, 2008

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

Nice Site, really funny and useful to get in contact with my family. It’s easier for me to stay in contact with them via Internet instead of visit them, because I live in the USA and my family is from England.

dynastree Review by Eric,  Sep 29, 2008

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

Great, found a lot of buddies with may name, got in touch with a few of them from my region …..and my tree suddenly grew up in a few weeks!

Amazing :-), try it!

Biggest Pro: user friendly, nice design, INTERNATIONAL

dynastree Review by Raquel,  Sep 29, 2008

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Really great tool- I like using it to stay in contact with my relatives and to upload pictures for them.

Biggest Pro: the idea of family networking
Biggest Con: -

dynastree Review by Marildo Rocha,  Sep 29, 2008

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

It’s simply a free of charge genealogical gold mine. I do know there exist other applications in the internet that offer similar services. I say similiar because I haven’t found yet something so user friendly as Itsourtree.com. I am a member already for 3 months and haven’t faced any disapointment so far. Thank you Itsourtree.com

Biggest Pro: International Data Base, User Friendly, Great Design
Biggest Con: None

dynastree Review by Daniel,  Sep 29, 2008

Not Rated

I know a lot of websites dealing with genealogy but this one is the easiest with a beautiful interface. In about 4 weeks my tree grow to more than 400 people. The best thing is that it’s free and international. You could invite your family from all over the world.

Biggest Pro: it’s international

dynastree Review by Sandra,  Sep 29, 2008

Not Rated

The best of all is that they operate in different countries and offer a service where you can find relatives or ancestors beyond the US borders.

Biggest Pro: Internationality
Biggest Con: not yet found

dynastree Review by Oliver,  Sep 29, 2008

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Fascinating website. My family & me, we use the site daily for our family communication. And it’s free!

Biggest Pro: The cool and simple interface
Biggest Con: none