FamilyRelatives.com

by FamilyRelatives.com
Create, build, connect and share your Family History. Has some unique and free social networking features to link members and family historians together. During 2014, the site stopped working.

Unsupported • Online • Full Featured
http://web.archive.org/web/20140522005607/http://www.familyrelatives.c...
Overall111.03 out of 51.03 out of 51.03 out of 51.03 out of 51.03 out of 5 1.03
20170    No Ratings
20160    No Ratings
Earlier111.03 out of 51.03 out of 51.03 out of 51.03 out of 51.03 out of 5 1.03

Add Your Review of FamilyRelatives.com

Your name:         Your rating:   worst 1 2 3 4 5 best

    If your review includes a website address, it will not appear until it is checked to ensure it is not spam.

Biggest Pro:  

Biggest Con:  

If you see this field, leave it blank:

11 Reviews of FamilyRelatives.com     RSS 2.0 RSS                   Add Your Review

FamilyRelatives.com Review by Keith W Jones,  Nov 17, 2015

Not Rated

This site has now been down for many months. Anyone know why?

Biggest Pro: Cheap subscription
Biggest Con: Unable to access site

FamilyRelatives.com Review by george crouch,  Nov 5, 2015

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5

I USED THIS SITE A LOT, I renewed membership early this year, now can,t access site

Biggest Pro: PAID MEMBERSHIP EARLY 2015.
Biggest Con: NOW CANNOT ACCESS SITE WHAT A CON.

FamilyRelatives.com Review by Roger Lendon,  Sep 2, 2015

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5

This gets a 1 because after using this site for several years and having renewed my subscription in February I now can’t get onto the site. All I get is a message saying This page can’t be displayed.

Before this year I found the site useful for what I wanted - British Army Lists, Schools and Clerical Lists if not always easy to use. Had to change to a Chrome Browser as Explorer wouldn’t work but now nothing works again,

They also don’t reply to snail mail even by e-mail. Very poor customer service!

Biggest Con: Can’t access the site

FamilyRelatives.com Review by Steve,  Aug 21, 2015

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5

To answer Robert below, their Facebook page link does not work, and one is unable to send them a message. It looks like they’ve turned off the server and gone home.

Biggest Pro: they won’t take my money!
Biggest Con: they are dead.

FamilyRelatives.com Review by colin rooke,  Aug 20, 2015

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5

used to be good when you could reach the site , but it seems to have disappeared , along with everybodys subscriptions , what a scam

Biggest Pro: none
Biggest Con: con is the right word

FamilyRelatives.com Review by Robert,  Aug 2, 2015

Not Rated

Haven’t had a problem in last four years until now - suddenly can’t access the site, so can’t log in. I don’t have Facebook, but have wondered if it is now only accessible that way. Has anyone tried it ?
I believe they are based in Jersey.

Biggest Pro: UK Medical Registration Records, not available on line anywhere else.
Biggest Con: Can’t get in, and no means of contatcing them without doing so.

FamilyRelatives.com Review by Paul Bowman,  Jul 28, 2015

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5

Paid annual subscription, because it had usual datasets. Used 2 days, then unable to access site. 7th day of trying on PC, tablet and mobile.

Biggest Pro: Its cheap if it works….
Biggest Con: Can’t access site!

FamilyRelatives.com Review by Steve Byrne,  Apr 10, 2015

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5

Locked out of site after subscribing. “Wrong password” message and they never send promised password reset email or respond to queries.

It is a scam.

Biggest Pro: None
Biggest Con: It is a scam

FamilyRelatives.com Review by William Brown,  Jan 30, 2015

Not Rated

I signed up with this scam site. they don’t answer their mail.
Site says wrong password and no way do I receive reset code…

Biggest Pro: none
Biggest Con: they take payment

FamilyRelatives.com Review by Terry,  May 19, 2012

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5

I would not touch this site with a TEN FOOT BARGE POLE they offer the world and give you a tea cup
Pricing seems cheap but you have to give them the information that you are looking for and they return the same information back to you a big CON
They do not have a contact Telephone number so you are on you’re own.

Biggest Pro: There is’nt one
Biggest Con: The whole site

FamilyRelatives.com Review by Louise,  Jan 25, 2012

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5

Not too pricy unlike others, started off with great life event records births marriages and deaths for england. Using the free family tree its Ok but could be much better. Would like to see more records on this site although have some unusual records Schools, medical etc.

Biggest Pro: Free tree and some free records, low cost
Biggest Con: No census data