Family Tree Builder

Click To See Award Winners
by MyHeritage Ltd. (Gilad Japhet)
Intuitive, easy to use software that includes features such as smart matching technology, chart designs, smart research, consistency checking and online family tree publishing among others. It supports 36 languages and dual language input.

Free • Subscription • Windows • Full Featured
http://www.myheritage.com/family-tree-builder
Overall1614.32 out of 54.32 out of 54.32 out of 54.32 out of 54.32 out of 5 4.32
2014684.36 out of 54.36 out of 54.36 out of 54.36 out of 54.36 out of 5 4.36
2013624.28 out of 54.28 out of 54.28 out of 54.28 out of 54.28 out of 5 4.28
Earlier313.76 out of 53.76 out of 53.76 out of 53.76 out of 53.76 out of 5 3.76

Add Your Review of Family Tree Builder

Your name:         Your rating:   worst 1 2 3 4 5 best

    If your review includes a website address, it will not appear until it is checked to ensure it is not spam.

Biggest Pro:  

Biggest Con:  

If you see this field, leave it blank:

161 Reviews of Family Tree Builder     RSS 2.0 RSS     Showing 1 - 20                   Add Your Review

Family Tree Builder Review by Jan de Geus,  2 days ago

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Kan niet beoordelen of My Heritage “de beste” met een 5 is, want ik gebruik geen andere programma’s. Haal wel info uit andere programma’s en dan stel ik vast dat MH toch wel heel gebruiksvriendelijk en veelzijdig is. Natuurlijk wil je altijd “meer” en een programma zou ook met z’n tijd mee moeten gaan, maar een zo veel gebruikt programma als MH pas je niet zomaar aan, lijkt me. Zo kent het programma alleen hetero-relaties en zou het handig zijn om bij invoer van geboorte en/of overlijdensdatum direct ook te kunnen kiezen uit doop en/of begrafenisdatum. Maar dat alles doet geen afbreuk aan alle overige gebruiksgemak. Er moet iets te wensen over blijven! Ook de service is prima. Recent een probleempje met invoer van gegevens en één mailtje was voldoende om binnen 24 uur de zaak op te lossen via de helpdesk.

Biggest Pro: groot overzicht, gemakkelijke invoer
Biggest Con: niet actueel bij invoermogelijkheid relaties

Google translate: Can not judge whether My Heritage “the best” with a 5 is because I do not use any other programs. ‘ll Get info from other programs, and then I find that MH anyway is very user friendly and versatile. Of course, you always want “more” and a program should also go along with the times but as widely used as MH program not just to pass you, I guess. For example, the program has only heterosexual relationships and it would be useful to be able to choose between baptism and / or burial date. Direct import of birth and / or death dates But all that does not affect any other convenience. There needs to wish for anything! Also the service is fine. Recently, a problem with data entry and one email was enough to solve via the helpdesk. On the matter within 24 hours
Biggest Pro: great view, easy entry
Biggest Con: not current import capability relationships

Family Tree Builder Review by A. Schuurman,  3 days ago

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

Tot heden ben ik uitermate tevreden over Family Tree Builder. Ook de helpdesk ondersteunt met veel geduld.

Google translate: To date, I am extremely satisfied with Family Tree Builder. The helpdesk support with patience.

Family Tree Builder Review by Walter Kortleven,  3 days ago

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

Ik ben zeer tevreden tot op heden,problemen worden steeds opgelost!!
Het enige probleem wat mij betreft is dat ik op mijn telefoon geen toegang krijg via Google Chrome, zodat het zeer moeilijk is om te werken met Myheritage. Ik ben nl. in het bezit van een Nokia 625 toestel.
Dit toestel geeft geen toelating om de App van Google Play te Dowloden.

Groetjes,

Google translate: I am very satisfied to date, problems are always solved !!
The only problem for me is that I can not access my phone using Google Chrome, so it is very difficult to work with MyHeritage. I’m viz. Holds a Nokia 625 device.
This unit does not give permission to the Google App Play to Dowloden. Greetings,

Walter.

Family Tree Builder Review by Willem Pont,  5 days ago

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

Hert programma is heel geschikt om familiegegevens vast te leggen en daar een stamboom van te maken. Het is gratis, tot een bepaalde hoeveelheid data.
Vooral het maken van fotoalbums, waar de foto’s per familielid gebundeld kunnen worden, is erg mooi.

Biggest Pro: Erg uitgebreid met veel mogelijkheden
Biggest Con: Zou het niet weten

Google translate: This program is well suited to capture family details and to make their Pedigree. It’s free, up to a certain amount of data.
Especially creating photo albums, where photos per family can be bundled is very beautiful
Biggest Pro:. Very extensive with many opportunities
Biggest Con: Would not know

Family Tree Builder Review by Wim Beerman,  Oct 17, 2014

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

Ik gebruik My Heritage nu 4 jaar. Het is even wennen hoe de Threebuilder is opgebouwd. Maar als je de gebruiksaanwijzing uitprint en gebruikt, is het eigenlijk heel makkelijk. Maar ook als je een vraag mailt krijg je een afdoende antwoord.
Door de matches die het programma voor je gaat zoeken, ben je verbaast hoe snel je familie en de geschiedenis hiervan, groeit.
Ik zelf heb vele familieleden gevonden, waarvan ik het bestaan niet wist.
Ik ben er blij mee.

Biggest Pro: Smart matches
Biggest Con: Alle matches apart te moeten weigeren bij een verkeerde match

Google translate: I use My Heritage now 4 years. It is strange how the Three Builder is built. But when you print out the instructions and used, it is actually quite easy. But even if you mail a question, you get a satisfactory answer.
Because of the matches that the program will search for you, you are surprised how quickly your family and the history of this, is growing.
I myself have found many family members that I never knew existed.
I’m happy with it.
Biggest Pro: Smart matches
Biggest Con: separately to refuse a bad match all matches

Family Tree Builder Review by Jan Aartman,  Oct 13, 2014

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

Ben nu ruim een jaar bezig met FTB en vind het een prima programma. Wat ikzelf fijn vind is dat wanneer je nieuwe personen handmatig invoert het programma direct gaat zoeken naar matches en zo kom je steeds verder met je stamboom. Ik heb in ieder geval veel plezier met het programma en de manier waarop het werkt.

Biggest Pro: Smart Matching en synchroniseren via webside.
Biggest Con: Soms werken de matches niet zoals het moet.

Google translate: Am now working FTB over a year and find it a great program. What I myself like is that when you manually enter new people will search for matches the program immediately and if you come with your family tree continues. I have lots of fun with the program and the way it works.
Biggest Pro: Smart Matching and sync via webside.
Biggest Con: Sometimes the matches do not work as they should.

Family Tree Builder Review by Aart-Jan de Koning,  Oct 10, 2014

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

Goede software voor het maken en bijhouden van stambomen. Ik gebruik het al een aantal jaar naar tevredenheid. Met name de smartmatching functionaliteit levert veel tijdwinst op voor anderen en mijzelf.

Biggest Pro: Synchroniseren met website, smartmatching, goede support, uitgebreide functionaliteit.
Biggest Con: Een schoonheidsfoutje bij het automatisch updaten van smartmatches.

Google translate: Good software for creating and maintaining trees. I use it a couple of years satisfactorily. In particular, the smart matching functionality delivers a lot of time for others and myself.
Biggest Pro: Sync with website, smart matching, good support, comprehensive functionality.
Biggest Con: A flaw in the automatic updating of smart matches.

Family Tree Builder Review by Arthur Dias, Netherlands,  Oct 10, 2014

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

I’m a satisfy user of My Heritage.
Specially MyHeritage Tree Builder, this is easy to use, and I can do a lot of things whit it.
Whit one click, it synchronise to my “MyHeritage website”. And that link I can share it with the family in the Netherlands and Indonesia.
It is simple to use, and if I have a problem, than I sent an email to the helpdesk, and they give me an answer, so that I can resolve this myself. If there is a problem that I cannot do, they will resolve it for me. So, after all these years, I’m a very happy user of My Heritage.

Family Tree Builder Review by Uzi Weiss,  Oct 10, 2014

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

Its easy to use, and captures a wide range of information.
I had faced some problems, working under Google Chrome (my default explorer ).

Biggest Pro: easy to operate

Family Tree Builder Review by Lisette Sijben,  Oct 7, 2014

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

MyHeritage is very good genealostic site were you can find a lot of reports from you ancesters. I have more than 1800 found already. You can put in notes, pictures and share everything with others. Also thhe smartmatches are good for going futher. tot site

Biggest Pro: smart matches
Biggest Con: higher cost

Family Tree Builder Review by Jo Geernaert,  Oct 1, 2014

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

Ik gebruik FTB sinds 2009 en heb daarop 2 stambomen aangemaakt, één met meer dan 6000 personen en één met meer dan 1000 personen. Het programma is heel uitgebreid, multifunctioneel en heel gebruiksvriendelijk; zoals daar zijn : het zoeken naar en beheren van de personen. Er is ook de mogelijkheid om gegevens te vergelijken met andere stamboombouwers. Heel interessant is de mogelijkheid om te zoeken naar dubbele personen en niet te vergeten de stamboom-samenhangcontrole. Alle gegevens zijn op een eenvoudige manier in te voeren in een overzichtelijk schermoverzicht. En niet te vergeten: een snelle, efficiënte en vriendelijke bijstand van de Helpdesk.

Biggest Pro: veelzijdig, gebruiksvriendelijk, de Helpdesk
Biggest Con: sommige bijkomende kosten

Google translate: I use FTB since 2009 and have made those two pedigrees created, one with more than 6,000 people and one with more than 1000 people. The program is very comprehensive, multifunctional and easy to use; such as: the search for and manage the people. There is also the opportunity to compare with other builders pedigree data. Very interesting is the ability to search for duplicate individuals and not to forget the family tree consistency check. All data are to be entered in a single window view. In a simple way And do not forget: a fast, efficient and friendly assistance from the Helpdesk.
Biggest Pro: versatile, user-friendly, the Helpdesk
Biggest Con: some additional costs

Family Tree Builder Review by F.W. de Beer,  Sep 25, 2014

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5

Prachtig programma, gebruik het dagelijks, maar is erg gevoelig voor crashes. Bij grotere stambomen dat wil zeggen boven de 70000 personen wordt het programma traag en boven de 100000 is het bijna niet meer vooruit te branden, zelfs niet of pc’s die met I7 processor 4800 Mhz draaien in combinatie met SSD.
Maak elke 10 minuten een backup om niet te veel gegevens te verliezen. Blijf het uitsluitend gebruiken vanwege de Smart Matching technologie, wat na een crash niet meer goed werkt en er eerst weer nieuwe personen moeten worden toegevoegd om het geheel weer aan de gang te krijgen.

Biggest Pro: Gebruikers vriendelijk
Biggest Con: De site is veel te onoverzichtelijk oor mij nog steeds een compleet doolhof, heel veel zaken die geen mens interesseren naar mijn idee.

Google Translate: Wonderful program, use it daily, but is very prone to crashes. For larger pedigrees ie above the 70 000 people, the program is slow and over 100,000 it is almost impossible to burn, ahead even of PCs with I7 processor 4800 Mhz run in conjunction with SSD.
Every 10 minutes, a backup to not lose too much. Data Continue to use it solely because of the Smart Matching technology, which is not working properly after a crash, and new people have to be added to get the whole thing going again
first time
Biggest Pro:. Users friendly
Biggest Con: The site is too cluttered ear me still a complete maze, many things that no human interest in my idea.

Family Tree Builder Review by Erik van Ov erbeek,  Aug 6, 2014

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

Het prograama doet waarvoor je het hebt aangeschaft. Het heeft vele m ogelijkheden. Vooral de smartmatch helpt je goede verder en voorkomt dat je verkeerde lijnen gaat volgen. De extra’s geven echt belangrijke aanvullingen. Vooral de samenhang controle heeft mij goed geholpen bij oopsporen van fouten. Grafisch is het ook een zorvuldig afgewerkt programma. Last but not least De ondersteuning is snel, vriendelijk en effeicient.

Biggest Pro: Een duidelijk programma met veel ondersteuningsmogelijkheden.
Biggest Con: Mijn virusscanner heeft problemen met toegang verlenen

Google translate: The program does what you have purchased the device. It has many to create resources. Especially the smart match will help you get good further and prevents you from going to follow. Wrong lines Goodies give truly significant additions. Especially the consistency check has helped me in finding errors. Graphic is also finished with care program. Last but not least, the support is fast, friendly and efficient.
Biggest Pro: A clear program with lots of support options.
Biggest Con: My virus scanner has problems with providing access

Family Tree Builder Review by Jette Larsen,  Jul 16, 2014

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

Jeg synes, at Family Tree Builder er et rigtig godt program. Det har været muligt, at skabe et overskueligt billede af min slægt og programmet er meget nemt at bruge. Havde for nylig brug for assistance fra FTB-teamet og fik en hurtig og meget venlig hjælp. Jeg er dog i tvivl om, hvad der sker med mit træ, hvis jeg beslutter ikke at fortsætte med abonnementet og i stedet vil bruge den gratis version. Jeg har godt 900 personer i træet. En ting, der dog godt kan irritere mig er, at der automatisk suser record-matches ind på rigtig mange af personerne i mit træ. Jeg har valgt ikke at betale de ekstra penge for at få record-matches, så derfor synes jeg det er underligt, at jeg ikke kan fjerne disse matches, for de fylder vel en del i programmet. Men generelt er jeg meget tilfreds :)

Biggest Pro: Helpdisken skal have ros :)
Biggest Con: Record-matches, når jeg ikke abonnerer på dem.

Google translate: I think that Family Tree Builder is a very good program. It has been possible to create a clear picture of my family and the program is very easy to use. Had recently need the assistance of the DSU team and got a prompt and very friendly help. However, I am unsure about what happens to my tree if I decide not to continue with the subscription and instead will use the free version. I have over 900 people in the tree. One thing, however, may well irritate me is that there are automatic zipping record matched into a lot of people in my tree. I have chosen not to pay the extra money to get the record matches, so I think it’s weird that I can not remove these matches, because they fill well a part of the program. But overall I am very happy :)
Biggest Pro: Help disk must be commended :)
Biggest Con: Record-matched when I do not subscribe to them.

Family Tree Builder Review by Bert de Vries,  Jul 10, 2014

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Well-organized site with smart matches and a helpdesk with very kind people

Biggest Pro: The helpdesk, the smart matches and the helpdesk
Biggest Con: No!

Family Tree Builder Review by Herman Jans,  Jul 9, 2014

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Ik heb reeds geruime tijd nu de Family Tree Builder. In eerste instantie gegevens ingebracht die ik zelf bij de archieven van Groningen, Friesland en Drenthe had opgezocht in de registers vanaf 1811 en daarna in de doop- en trouwboeken van de diverse kerken. Buiten deze regio moest ik vaak kennissen vragen of familie die daar woonden dit op te zoeken. Nu heb je internet. Maar helaas nog niet alles is daar te vinden. Maar nu heeft Family Tree Builder ook de mogelijkheid om de gegevens met andere genealogen te vergelijken. Maar ook om te kijken of er nog maar bekend is van leden in je stamboom in het gehele systeem. Hoe meer mensen nu meedoen hoe groter de kans is dat die andere gegevens wel hebben kunnen vinden, dan kun je dit overnemen.
Er wordt dan automatisch vermeld waar de gegevens vandaan komen. Dus aan te bevelen.

Biggest Pro: Het staan klaar om in te vullen en ook om extra gegevens (beroep, of begraafplaats) te vermelden
Biggest Con: Om een stamboom weer weg te krijgen is problematisch.

Google translate: I have been for quite some time now the Family Tree Builder. Initially introduced information that I had looked at the records from 1811 and then in the baptismal and marriage records of the various churches. Itself in the archives of Groningen, Friesland and Drenthe Outside this region, I often had to ask friends or family who lived there to look this up. Now you have the Internet. But unfortunately not all can be found there. But now Family Tree Builder also has the ability to compare the data. With other Genealogists But also to see if there were only of members in your family tree in the entire system known. The more people now participate the greater the chance that it could find that information other than you can take over.
It will automatically indicate where the data is coming from. Therefore recommended.

Biggest Pro: It is ready to fill in and also to provide additional information (occupation, or cemetery) to mention
Biggest Con: To get a pedigree weather road is problematic.

Family Tree Builder Review by Harry,  Jul 9, 2014

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Ik gebruik reeds enkele jaren de Family Tree Builder. Dit software pakket is zeer gebruiksvriendelijk en er zijn prachtige stambomen mee te maken. Doordat ik regelmatig smartmatches van andere stamboom makers ontvang kan ik vergelijkingen tussen diverse stambomen maken waardoor ik steeds verbeteringen aan mijn stamboom kan aanbrengen. De Family Tree Builder van My Heritage biedt vele mogelijkheden. Ik heb ze echter nog niet allemaal gebruikt.
Een heel belangrijk onderdeel van het lidmaatschap is dat je bij vragen altijd terecht kunt om advies. Je ontvangt dan een specifiek toegesneden advies op jouw probleem Dus geen algemeen antwoord maar echt gericht op het probleem. Perfect gewoon. Zeer goede service. Een pluim voor Marianne die me in het Nederlands heeft geholpen.

Biggest Pro: Hulpvaardigheid My Heritage team. Gebruiksvriendelijk programma.
Biggest Con: De vele mogelijkheden vergen enige oefening. De vele mogelijheden moeten natuurlijk wel aanwezig blijven

Google translate: I’ve been using for several years, the Family Tree Builder. This software package is very user friendly and there to make. Magnificent trees along Because I receive regular smart matches from other pedigree makers I can make comparisons between various trees so I can always make improvements. My family Family Tree Builder My Heritage offers many possibilities. I’ve still not all used.
A very important part of membership is that you can always go to ask for advice. You will receive specific advice tailored to your problem, so no general answer, but really focused on the problem. Just perfect. Very good service. Kudos to Marianne who helped me in Dutch.

Biggest Pro: Helpfulness My Heritage team. User-friendly program.
Biggest Con: The many possibilities require some practice. The many can possibly have, of course, remain

Family Tree Builder Review by Mike, Ohio, USA,  Jul 5, 2014

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

I began using MyHeritage’s research tool this week, and am very impressed.
I’m researching my father’s wrestling history, and hunting for his matches, from the 30s to the 50s. (wildbillzim.com)
They have many newspapers on file that didn’t surface in Google searches.
I thank the nameless workers who first scanned all these papers, and those at MyHeritage who are sharing them.
ps, their service responsiveness is top quality.

Biggest Pro: Thoroughness and range of newspapers available.
Biggest Con: The inability to copy images from their files. (Though this might be due to my ignorance.)

Family Tree Builder Review by Rhonda Riley,  Jul 2, 2014

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Always ready to assist and helpful

Family Tree Builder Review by H. A. Scott,  Jun 30, 2014

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

MyHeritage.com is MUCH easier to use than Ancestry.com, but still has everything you need - except perhaps that there are still more North American trees on Ancestry, to compare with.
Is visually much-more-pleasing, easier to comprehend, more complex abilities (if you need to add more facts, there are appropriate places to put them, without cluttering up the tree). You can add privacy settings for specific notes, and/or network and share with family members.
It’s like a Facebook for family trees, with all the fact-oriented features that you would want in an academic product also.
The customer-service is second to none.
Best bang for your buck and a sound investment in preserving the past!

Show 21-40 »