Family Tree Builder

Click To See Award Winners
by MyHeritage Ltd. (Gilad Japhet)
Intuitive, easy to use software that includes features such as smart matching technology, chart designs, smart research, consistency checking and online family tree publishing among others. It supports 36 languages and dual language input.

Free • Subscription • Windows • Mac • Full Featured
http://www.myheritage.com/family-tree-builder
Overall3164.28 out of 54.28 out of 54.28 out of 54.28 out of 54.28 out of 5 4.28
2016594.11 out of 54.11 out of 54.11 out of 54.11 out of 54.11 out of 5 4.11
2015704.44 out of 54.44 out of 54.44 out of 54.44 out of 54.44 out of 5 4.44
Earlier1874.41 out of 54.41 out of 54.41 out of 54.41 out of 54.41 out of 5 4.41

Add Your Review of Family Tree Builder

Your name:         Your rating:   worst 1 2 3 4 5 best

    If your review includes a website address, it will not appear until it is checked to ensure it is not spam.

Biggest Pro:  

Biggest Con:  

If you see this field, leave it blank:

316 Reviews of Family Tree Builder     RSS 2.0 RSS     Showing 1 - 20                   Add Your Review

Family Tree Builder Review by Gudbrand,  1 day ago

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5

Family Tree Builder has many good components however by their own admission in the manual they do not support an easy to use effective system for merging duplicates. They concentrate on smart matches and overlook an essential component relating to avoiding duplication in your family file.

Biggest Pro: has a support system
Biggest Con: to be comprehensive they eliminated an essential component

Family Tree Builder Review by L.Labelle,  Jun 14, 2016

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

My experience with the web site has been minimal. However, I have been dabbling with the Tree Builder product for quite some time, and I find it totally fantastic.

Shir from the support group was prompt and efficient in responding to an issue submitted.

Keep up with the good work.

Biggest Pro: Ease of use & customer support
Biggest Con: Limited access to custom facts; would like to see added functionality in the View and Custom Report options.

Family Tree Builder Review by Roberto Mario Ornstein,  Jun 11, 2016

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

La nueva versión del programa Family Tree Builder - como todo programa nuevo -presenta algunos problemas, pero el excelente servicio de ayuda técnica bindado por Rafael posibilita la adecuada solución de todos los inconvenientes

Biggest Pro: atención eficiente y muy cordial

Family Tree Builder Review by Pam Haywood,  Jun 8, 2016

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

Thank you to Rafael and Yoel who helped me with the problem I had on my Family Tree Builder. They were extremely helpful to the extent of working on a Sunday to fit in with my timing.

Biggest Pro: Efficienct

Family Tree Builder Review by Alaor J Freitas,  Jun 6, 2016

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

Very practical and easy to understand for all level of people.

Biggest Pro: Desegn
Biggest Con: Capacity

Family Tree Builder Review by Bernard PLACIER,  Jun 6, 2016

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

Bravo pour votre réactivité et la qualité de vos réponses pour la résolution de problèmes divers et variés. Merci encore.

Google translate: Bravo for your responsiveness and quality of your answers for solving various and varied problems. Thanks again.

Family Tree Builder Review by Christian Vancoppenolle,  Jun 6, 2016

Not Rated

Très heureux de l’utilisation de ” My Heritage”.Ce logiciel est très facile, intuitif et compatible avec les autres programmes du même type. Dommage qu’il soit encore impossible de détacher une branche de l’arbre.Son personnel est très réactif quant aux problèmes qui lui sont soumis.
Bravo et continuez.

Google translate: Very happy to use “My Heritage” .This software is very easy, intuitive and compatible with other similar programs. Too bad it is still impossible to detach a branch of arbre.Son staff is very responsive about the problems that are submitted.
Congratulations and continue.

Family Tree Builder Review by Matthieu Seassau,  Jun 5, 2016

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

I would like to share my really good appreciation about MyHeritage because I can check the improvement every year and as soon as you need help it will occurred very quickly! May be not flexible enough to play with different trees, but if it is s small critic it has to be applied for any other genealogy site I suppose.
So, yes I am very satisfied with MyHeritage and happy to discover many cousins in the world!

Family Tree Builder Review by Tadeas Santarius,  Jun 5, 2016

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5

Represent on a screen is very good,maybe the best from all genea programs, but program Family Tree Builder has a many bad basic function, I think.

Family Tree Builder Review by Christian Vancoppenolle,  Jun 5, 2016

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

Après avoir longuement hésité et examiné d’autres logiciels de généalogie, j’ai choisi “My Heritage” . Je le trouve,après plusieurs années d’expérience, très intéressant car facile à l’emploi, complet, compatible avec d’autres logiciels et très souple quant au niveau de discrétion qu’on souhaite. Un seul regret : l’impossibilité que j’ai rencontrée à séparer une “branche” de l’arbre généalogique.A noter également la réactivité du personnel à répondre aux problèmes soumis.
Bravo et bonne route

Google translate: After long hesitation and looked at other genealogy software, I chose “My Heritage”. I find, after several years of experience, very interesting as easy to use, complete, consistent with other software and very flexible as to the level of discretion is desired. One regret: the impossibility that I met in a separate “branch” of the tree généalogique.A note responsiveness of staff to respond to the problems submitted.
Congratulations and good luck

Family Tree Builder Review by Valerie Heslip,  Jun 5, 2016

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

I started my family Histort research many years ago having used many sits on and off but not for a few years so I was rusty as it was different from others Having joined a few weeks ago through someone’s tree have got back to 1540 ancestors I had no idea about only the middle name of my Grandfather who I have been researching for years not too much information is given for Ireland . I would say without doubt this is my best site ever

Family Tree Builder Review by Delaney Griggs,  Jun 3, 2016

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

My experience with Family Tree Builder has been great! It is easy to add photos and personal data. When I had a problem, I contacted Family Tree Builder, and the problem was quickly solved. I am very pleased with this product and with the service I have received.

Biggest Pro: Being Able to Share Family Tree with other Family Members
Biggest Con: Sometimes I forget how to navigate from one display to another

Family Tree Builder Review by Jim Currie,  Jun 2, 2016

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

Have been using this site for maintaining and growth of my family tree for about two or three years. It is economical, very user friendly, and has a very helpful customer service staff. They perform searches within their database and many other public databases for potential links to your tree. This is a great service, but also so comprehensive that the connections can get ‘out of hand’.

Biggest Pro: easy to find relatives, great customer service
Biggest Con: so many opprtunities to add to your tree you can get overwhelmed

Family Tree Builder Review by Sara Fuller,  Jun 2, 2016

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

I was a total novice in the genealogy world when I started using MyHeritage a couple of years ago. I was motivated to do it because no one in my family knew anything about the ancestry of one side of our family. Well, now I am hooked! MyHeritage and the Family Tree Builder software have been user friendly, so I find myself getting online often and have found over 13,000 ancestors now! By comparing my data with other families’ data, I have some confidence in the accuracy of my work, although I am aware that I am not a professional. I have new interest in history as an unexpected benefit and I have learned that I am a person who enjoys solving puzzles! This has been a lot of fun as well as informative!

Biggest Pro: ease of use
Biggest Con: duplication of family groups without being able to see both and compare them

Family Tree Builder Review by Yves Lagueux,  Jun 2, 2016

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

I have been a user for the last few weeks. I am quite pleased with it’s offering, the smart match is great. Lately I had a problem with the SYNC function. The service I received from one of your specialist (Alexandra) is outstanding, within a few exchanges she provided all that was necessary to resolve the issue. Her professionalism and the quickness in responding turned a frustration into a comprehensive resolution.

Biggest Pro: ease of use and information on matches
Biggest Con: so far none

Family Tree Builder Review by Ray Broomfield,  Jun 2, 2016

Not Rated

I have been using Family Tree Builder for about one week. I had a problem stopping the synch function. I contacted customer support and had an answer within 24 hours. The answer fixed the problem and I am very satisfied with My Heritage support.

Biggest Con: Selecting exact match on names either does not limit search or returns no records.

Family Tree Builder Review by E A Temerlies,  Jun 2, 2016

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

A very good, clear and manageable site with very helpful and good customer services

Biggest Pro: service
Biggest Con: merging of charts

Family Tree Builder Review by René REQUIN,  Jun 1, 2016

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

Bonjour.
Myheritage.com est un excellent outil vous permettant de construire votre arbre généalogique .
Il est facile d’utilisation,et très fiable.

L’équipe de support a toujours répondu de façon adéquate, rapide et claire à toutes mes demandes d’aide.
Je les en remercie encore.

Google translate: Hello.
Myheritage.com is a great tool allowing you to build your family tree.
It is easy to use and very reliable.
The support team has always responded adequately quick and clear to all my requests for help.
I thank them.

Family Tree Builder Review by Doug gellatly,  Jun 1, 2016

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

Generally , fab is ok … The email feedback often provides relationships that enlarge the tree clumsily. I have lost my builder file several times and the restoration usually omits many photos. I find support personnel. Very pleasant but there is no verbal call back and the written responses are very slow in arriving.

Biggest Pro: Comprejhensive
Biggest Con: Slow support response … Very slow

Family Tree Builder Review by TRomero,  May 31, 2016

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

I have had a great time building my family tree myHeritage is easy to maneuver through and customer service is great cause I’m not the most computer savvy but they made it easy. The only thing I found sad was that I couldn’t extract info from other MyHeritage family trees only could through matches, it says coming soon but it wasn’t soon enough for me but I still built a great tree. Thank you

Show 21-40 »