Family Tree Builder

Click To See Award Winners
by MyHeritage Ltd. (Gilad Japhet)
Intuitive, easy to use software that includes features such as smart matching technology, chart designs, smart research, consistency checking and online family tree publishing among others. It supports 36 languages and dual language input.

Free • Subscription • Windows • Full Featured
http://www.myheritage.com/family-tree-builder
Overall1684.36 out of 54.36 out of 54.36 out of 54.36 out of 54.36 out of 5 4.36
2014754.42 out of 54.42 out of 54.42 out of 54.42 out of 54.42 out of 5 4.42
2013624.28 out of 54.28 out of 54.28 out of 54.28 out of 54.28 out of 5 4.28
Earlier313.76 out of 53.76 out of 53.76 out of 53.76 out of 53.76 out of 5 3.76

Add Your Review of Family Tree Builder

Your name:         Your rating:   worst 1 2 3 4 5 best

    If your review includes a website address, it will not appear until it is checked to ensure it is not spam.

Biggest Pro:  

Biggest Con:  

If you see this field, leave it blank:

168 Reviews of Family Tree Builder     RSS 2.0 RSS     Showing 1 - 20                   Add Your Review

Family Tree Builder Review by Ester Lötter,  3 hrs ago

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

I wish to thank “My Herritage” support group
from the bottom of my heart. They are really great and
I’m sure they are the best Family Site.
It is a user friendly program and I would recommend
it to anybody who would like to do their family tree. I am using my Hetritage
for years and they never push me for any payment. Only to upgrade
Will cost me money.

Biggest Pro: User friendly, amazing support team, unlimited people even with free downloaded copy
Biggest Con: The biggest problem is unfortunately my own as the Rand /Dollar currency is bad and I cannot upgrade to premium

Family Tree Builder Review by Elize,  3 hrs ago

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

I have nothing but praise for the way in which I have had support from the My Heritage team. It has been very pleasing to have all my queries sorted out in the shortest possible time, and with great success.

Family Tree Builder Review by E.de Jong,  1 day ago

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

My heritage is heerlijk om mee te werken.
Elke zondag besteed ik er enkele uren aan. Ik heb er veel plezier mee.
In geval van moeilijkheden wordt je snel en efficient geholpen door de supportdesk

Biggest Pro: Je kan er erg gemakkelijk mee werken
Biggest Con: Geen idee, alles verloopt soepel

Google translate: My heritage is wonderful to work with.
Every Sunday I spent a few hours on it. I have a lot of fun with it.
In case of difficulty you will quickly and efficiently helped by the support desk
Biggest Pro: You can be very easy to work with
Biggest Con: No idea, everything runs smoothly

Family Tree Builder Review by Lee-Anne,  1 day ago

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

My Heritage is great software for building your family tree. It is easy to navigate and is designed so you can store small or large amounts of information on any person. It is free to use for a small number of people so you can try it out. If you like it, it is definitely worth paying and upgrading to the Premium Version. The Smart Matches are great and help you link to other people and Trees. You can upload your tree to your own My Heritage site and invite family to the site. The site has the family tree and plenty of other features on displaying the information in interesting ways. Like a Time Line or Time Book, that pulls in photos and information from your tree and presents them in an interesting format.
I’ve used the program for about four years and had very few IT problems but recently I had a problem syncing my Family Tree Builder to the site. When you have so much time and information invested in your Family Tree you need to feel confident you are not going to lose it or have to start again. The IT support was fantastic. They sent me clear step by step instructions with images to follow and coached me through the steps. When I couldn’t fix the problem they organised a direct hook up and worked until the problem was solved. The service was fantastic; I can’t thank them enough for all their help. I highly recommend My Heritage.

Biggest Pro: Great customer support

Family Tree Builder Review by B.J.A. Siers,  2 days ago

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

MyHeritage is in het gebruik zeer vriendelijk en duidelijk. Het uitwerken van de gegevens gaat snel en gemakkelijk en het maken van overzichten zoals kwartierstaten en stambomen is een fluitje van een cent. Ook het koppelen van nieuw ingebrachte personen aan reeds bestaande relaties werkt goed. Wat ik echter wel mis is het kunnen selecteren van een reeks personen, die je dan tegelijk kunt verwijderen als ze er dubbel instaan. Nu moet dat stuk voor stuk. Ook het updaten van de foto’s gaan niet altijd correct zodat er op de website verkeerde foto’s aan personen hangen. Die zijn moeilijk of in het geheel niet te veranderen of te verwijderen.

Biggest Pro: het gemak en de overzichtelijkheid
Biggest Con: zoals gezegd de selectiemogelijkheid in het persoonsbestand

Google translate: MyHeritage is to use very friendly and clear. Working out the details is quick and easy and making statements such as pedigree charts and family trees is a piece of cake. Also linking newly introduced people to existing relationships work well. But what can I do miss is selecting a set of individuals, which you can then delete them at once if they double guarantee. Now you need that piece by piece. Also updating the pictures are not always correct so that wrong pictures hang on people on the website. They are difficult to change or not at all or to remove.
Biggest Pro: the ease and clarity
Biggest Con: as said the selection option in the personal file

Family Tree Builder Review by Peter van de Vrede,  4 days ago

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Review in Dutch:
Wat mij als gebruiker van FTB het meest opvalt, is de toegankelijkheid van het systeem. Het invoeren van gegevens gaat erg gemakkelijk. Daarbij is het feit, dat het systeem je vraagt naar overeenkomsten met eerder ingevoerde personen erg prettig. Wel is het even goed nadenken als je iemand dubbel invoert. Je moet dan stap voor stap, in omgekeerde volgorde, de persoon of daaraan gekoppelde personen verwijderen. Ook is het invoeren van notities, zoals ik dat doe, erg gemakkelijk. Ik kopieer en plak, voor zover ik deze kan vinden, alle geboorteaktes, trouwaktes, overlijdensaktes/overlijdensberichten en zelfs familieberichten als bewijslast in de notities. Dat gaat prima en helpt om te bewijzen dat de ingevoerde persoon ook daadwerkelijk degene is die je bedoelt. Wel is het opletten wanneer je van Engelstalige sites informatie kopieert en plakt. Soms slaat het systeem dan “op hol” en verdwijnen er notities. Niet werkelijk, maar ze zijn niet meer zichtbaar zodra het een andere taal betreft dan de hoofdtaal. Via de menukeuze Extra/Talen kun je alles weer terugzetten, maar dat is wel even een klusje. Gelukkig is de steun van de Helpdesk super. Voor mij is FTB van My Heritage een prachtig systeem voor mijn genealogisch onderzoek.

Biggest Pro: Toegankelijkheid en gebruiksvriendelijkheid, alsmede de Helpdeskfunctie
Biggest Con: Behalve de Talenkwestie, geen echt nadeel

Google translate: What if user FTB most strikes me is the accessibility of the system. Data entry is very easy. It is the fact that the system asks you previously entered into agreements with persons very pleasant. However, it is just as you enter someone twice. Think carefully You have to step in reverse order, the person or related persons to remove. Also, entering notes, like I do, very easy. I copy and paste, as far as I can find it all birth certificates, marriage certificates, death certificates / obituaries and even family announcements as evidence in the notes. That is fine and helps to prove that the person actually entered one you mean. Is However, it is careful when copying information from English-language sites and paste. Sometimes the system then stores “runaway” and disappear notes. Not really, but they are no longer visible when it is a language other than the main language. By clicking on the menu item Tools / Languages ​​restore everything, but that’s just a job. Fortunately, the support of the Helpdesk is super. For me FTB My Heritage wonderful system for my genealogical research.
Biggest Pro: Accessibility and usability, as well as the Help Desk Function
Biggest Con: In addition to the Language Issue, no real disadvantage

Family Tree Builder Review by eustache theloosen,  4 days ago

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

ben nu inmiddels al 3 jaar lid van myheritage, in principe voor 1 stamboom. nu zijn er ondertussen 5 bij gekomen,waar hele interessante gegevens bij waren,dit alles gerelateerd aan mijn familie en alles te zien in een grote stamboom .de grote moeilijk heden die op mijn pc waren hebben ze snel en accuraat opgelost voor mij.daar voor hartelijk dank aan het team van myheritage.
stas

Google translate: am already three years a member of MyHeritage, basically for one pedigree. now there are five in the meantime, the place very interesting data were all related to my family and to see everything in a large pedigree .the big hard things that had appeared on my PC they are quickly and accurately solved for me. for that thank you to the team of MyHeritage.

Family Tree Builder Review by Jan de Geus,  Oct 23, 2014

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Kan niet beoordelen of My Heritage “de beste” met een 5 is, want ik gebruik geen andere programma’s. Haal wel info uit andere programma’s en dan stel ik vast dat MH toch wel heel gebruiksvriendelijk en veelzijdig is. Natuurlijk wil je altijd “meer” en een programma zou ook met z’n tijd mee moeten gaan, maar een zo veel gebruikt programma als MH pas je niet zomaar aan, lijkt me. Zo kent het programma alleen hetero-relaties en zou het handig zijn om bij invoer van geboorte en/of overlijdensdatum direct ook te kunnen kiezen uit doop en/of begrafenisdatum. Maar dat alles doet geen afbreuk aan alle overige gebruiksgemak. Er moet iets te wensen over blijven! Ook de service is prima. Recent een probleempje met invoer van gegevens en één mailtje was voldoende om binnen 24 uur de zaak op te lossen via de helpdesk.

Biggest Pro: groot overzicht, gemakkelijke invoer
Biggest Con: niet actueel bij invoermogelijkheid relaties

Google translate: Can not judge whether My Heritage “the best” with a 5 is because I do not use any other programs. ‘ll Get info from other programs, and then I find that MH anyway is very user friendly and versatile. Of course, you always want “more” and a program should also go along with the times but as widely used as MH program not just to pass you, I guess. For example, the program has only heterosexual relationships and it would be useful to be able to choose between baptism and / or burial date. Direct import of birth and / or death dates But all that does not affect any other convenience. There needs to wish for anything! Also the service is fine. Recently, a problem with data entry and one email was enough to solve via the helpdesk. On the matter within 24 hours
Biggest Pro: great view, easy entry
Biggest Con: not current import capability relationships

Family Tree Builder Review by A. Schuurman,  Oct 22, 2014

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

Tot heden ben ik uitermate tevreden over Family Tree Builder. Ook de helpdesk ondersteunt met veel geduld.

Google translate: To date, I am extremely satisfied with Family Tree Builder. The helpdesk support with patience.

Family Tree Builder Review by Walter Kortleven,  Oct 22, 2014

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

Ik ben zeer tevreden tot op heden,problemen worden steeds opgelost!!
Het enige probleem wat mij betreft is dat ik op mijn telefoon geen toegang krijg via Google Chrome, zodat het zeer moeilijk is om te werken met Myheritage. Ik ben nl. in het bezit van een Nokia 625 toestel.
Dit toestel geeft geen toelating om de App van Google Play te Dowloden.

Groetjes,

Google translate: I am very satisfied to date, problems are always solved !!
The only problem for me is that I can not access my phone using Google Chrome, so it is very difficult to work with MyHeritage. I’m viz. Holds a Nokia 625 device.
This unit does not give permission to the Google App Play to Dowloden. Greetings,

Walter.

Family Tree Builder Review by Willem Pont,  Oct 20, 2014

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

Hert programma is heel geschikt om familiegegevens vast te leggen en daar een stamboom van te maken. Het is gratis, tot een bepaalde hoeveelheid data.
Vooral het maken van fotoalbums, waar de foto’s per familielid gebundeld kunnen worden, is erg mooi.

Biggest Pro: Erg uitgebreid met veel mogelijkheden
Biggest Con: Zou het niet weten

Google translate: This program is well suited to capture family details and to make their Pedigree. It’s free, up to a certain amount of data.
Especially creating photo albums, where photos per family can be bundled is very beautiful
Biggest Pro:. Very extensive with many opportunities
Biggest Con: Would not know

Family Tree Builder Review by Wim Beerman,  Oct 17, 2014

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

Ik gebruik My Heritage nu 4 jaar. Het is even wennen hoe de Threebuilder is opgebouwd. Maar als je de gebruiksaanwijzing uitprint en gebruikt, is het eigenlijk heel makkelijk. Maar ook als je een vraag mailt krijg je een afdoende antwoord.
Door de matches die het programma voor je gaat zoeken, ben je verbaast hoe snel je familie en de geschiedenis hiervan, groeit.
Ik zelf heb vele familieleden gevonden, waarvan ik het bestaan niet wist.
Ik ben er blij mee.

Biggest Pro: Smart matches
Biggest Con: Alle matches apart te moeten weigeren bij een verkeerde match

Google translate: I use My Heritage now 4 years. It is strange how the Three Builder is built. But when you print out the instructions and used, it is actually quite easy. But even if you mail a question, you get a satisfactory answer.
Because of the matches that the program will search for you, you are surprised how quickly your family and the history of this, is growing.
I myself have found many family members that I never knew existed.
I’m happy with it.
Biggest Pro: Smart matches
Biggest Con: separately to refuse a bad match all matches

Family Tree Builder Review by Jan Aartman,  Oct 13, 2014

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

Ben nu ruim een jaar bezig met FTB en vind het een prima programma. Wat ikzelf fijn vind is dat wanneer je nieuwe personen handmatig invoert het programma direct gaat zoeken naar matches en zo kom je steeds verder met je stamboom. Ik heb in ieder geval veel plezier met het programma en de manier waarop het werkt.

Biggest Pro: Smart Matching en synchroniseren via webside.
Biggest Con: Soms werken de matches niet zoals het moet.

Google translate: Am now working FTB over a year and find it a great program. What I myself like is that when you manually enter new people will search for matches the program immediately and if you come with your family tree continues. I have lots of fun with the program and the way it works.
Biggest Pro: Smart Matching and sync via webside.
Biggest Con: Sometimes the matches do not work as they should.

Family Tree Builder Review by Aart-Jan de Koning,  Oct 10, 2014

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

Goede software voor het maken en bijhouden van stambomen. Ik gebruik het al een aantal jaar naar tevredenheid. Met name de smartmatching functionaliteit levert veel tijdwinst op voor anderen en mijzelf.

Biggest Pro: Synchroniseren met website, smartmatching, goede support, uitgebreide functionaliteit.
Biggest Con: Een schoonheidsfoutje bij het automatisch updaten van smartmatches.

Google translate: Good software for creating and maintaining trees. I use it a couple of years satisfactorily. In particular, the smart matching functionality delivers a lot of time for others and myself.
Biggest Pro: Sync with website, smart matching, good support, comprehensive functionality.
Biggest Con: A flaw in the automatic updating of smart matches.

Family Tree Builder Review by Arthur Dias, Netherlands,  Oct 10, 2014

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

I’m a satisfy user of My Heritage.
Specially MyHeritage Tree Builder, this is easy to use, and I can do a lot of things whit it.
Whit one click, it synchronise to my “MyHeritage website”. And that link I can share it with the family in the Netherlands and Indonesia.
It is simple to use, and if I have a problem, than I sent an email to the helpdesk, and they give me an answer, so that I can resolve this myself. If there is a problem that I cannot do, they will resolve it for me. So, after all these years, I’m a very happy user of My Heritage.

Family Tree Builder Review by Uzi Weiss,  Oct 10, 2014

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

Its easy to use, and captures a wide range of information.
I had faced some problems, working under Google Chrome (my default explorer ).

Biggest Pro: easy to operate

Family Tree Builder Review by Lisette Sijben,  Oct 7, 2014

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

MyHeritage is very good genealostic site were you can find a lot of reports from you ancesters. I have more than 1800 found already. You can put in notes, pictures and share everything with others. Also thhe smartmatches are good for going futher. tot site

Biggest Pro: smart matches
Biggest Con: higher cost

Family Tree Builder Review by Jo Geernaert,  Oct 1, 2014

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

Ik gebruik FTB sinds 2009 en heb daarop 2 stambomen aangemaakt, één met meer dan 6000 personen en één met meer dan 1000 personen. Het programma is heel uitgebreid, multifunctioneel en heel gebruiksvriendelijk; zoals daar zijn : het zoeken naar en beheren van de personen. Er is ook de mogelijkheid om gegevens te vergelijken met andere stamboombouwers. Heel interessant is de mogelijkheid om te zoeken naar dubbele personen en niet te vergeten de stamboom-samenhangcontrole. Alle gegevens zijn op een eenvoudige manier in te voeren in een overzichtelijk schermoverzicht. En niet te vergeten: een snelle, efficiënte en vriendelijke bijstand van de Helpdesk.

Biggest Pro: veelzijdig, gebruiksvriendelijk, de Helpdesk
Biggest Con: sommige bijkomende kosten

Google translate: I use FTB since 2009 and have made those two pedigrees created, one with more than 6,000 people and one with more than 1000 people. The program is very comprehensive, multifunctional and easy to use; such as: the search for and manage the people. There is also the opportunity to compare with other builders pedigree data. Very interesting is the ability to search for duplicate individuals and not to forget the family tree consistency check. All data are to be entered in a single window view. In a simple way And do not forget: a fast, efficient and friendly assistance from the Helpdesk.
Biggest Pro: versatile, user-friendly, the Helpdesk
Biggest Con: some additional costs

Family Tree Builder Review by F.W. de Beer,  Sep 25, 2014

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5

Prachtig programma, gebruik het dagelijks, maar is erg gevoelig voor crashes. Bij grotere stambomen dat wil zeggen boven de 70000 personen wordt het programma traag en boven de 100000 is het bijna niet meer vooruit te branden, zelfs niet of pc’s die met I7 processor 4800 Mhz draaien in combinatie met SSD.
Maak elke 10 minuten een backup om niet te veel gegevens te verliezen. Blijf het uitsluitend gebruiken vanwege de Smart Matching technologie, wat na een crash niet meer goed werkt en er eerst weer nieuwe personen moeten worden toegevoegd om het geheel weer aan de gang te krijgen.

Biggest Pro: Gebruikers vriendelijk
Biggest Con: De site is veel te onoverzichtelijk oor mij nog steeds een compleet doolhof, heel veel zaken die geen mens interesseren naar mijn idee.

Google Translate: Wonderful program, use it daily, but is very prone to crashes. For larger pedigrees ie above the 70 000 people, the program is slow and over 100,000 it is almost impossible to burn, ahead even of PCs with I7 processor 4800 Mhz run in conjunction with SSD.
Every 10 minutes, a backup to not lose too much. Data Continue to use it solely because of the Smart Matching technology, which is not working properly after a crash, and new people have to be added to get the whole thing going again
first time
Biggest Pro:. Users friendly
Biggest Con: The site is too cluttered ear me still a complete maze, many things that no human interest in my idea.

Family Tree Builder Review by Erik van Ov erbeek,  Aug 6, 2014

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

Het prograama doet waarvoor je het hebt aangeschaft. Het heeft vele m ogelijkheden. Vooral de smartmatch helpt je goede verder en voorkomt dat je verkeerde lijnen gaat volgen. De extra’s geven echt belangrijke aanvullingen. Vooral de samenhang controle heeft mij goed geholpen bij oopsporen van fouten. Grafisch is het ook een zorvuldig afgewerkt programma. Last but not least De ondersteuning is snel, vriendelijk en effeicient.

Biggest Pro: Een duidelijk programma met veel ondersteuningsmogelijkheden.
Biggest Con: Mijn virusscanner heeft problemen met toegang verlenen

Google translate: The program does what you have purchased the device. It has many to create resources. Especially the smart match will help you get good further and prevents you from going to follow. Wrong lines Goodies give truly significant additions. Especially the consistency check has helped me in finding errors. Graphic is also finished with care program. Last but not least, the support is fast, friendly and efficient.
Biggest Pro: A clear program with lots of support options.
Biggest Con: My virus scanner has problems with providing access

Show 21-40 »