Family Tree Builder

Click To See Award Winners
by MyHeritage Ltd. (Gilad Japhet)
Intuitive, easy to use software that includes features such as smart matching technology, chart designs, smart research, consistency checking and online family tree publishing among others. It supports 36 languages and dual language input.

Free • Subscription • Windows • Mac • Full Featured
http://www.myheritage.com/family-tree-builder
Overall2344.44 out of 54.44 out of 54.44 out of 54.44 out of 54.44 out of 5 4.44
2015474.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 5 4.50
2014944.47 out of 54.47 out of 54.47 out of 54.47 out of 54.47 out of 5 4.47
Earlier934.26 out of 54.26 out of 54.26 out of 54.26 out of 54.26 out of 5 4.26

Add Your Review of Family Tree Builder

Your name:         Your rating:   worst 1 2 3 4 5 best

    If your review includes a website address, it will not appear until it is checked to ensure it is not spam.

Biggest Pro:  

Biggest Con:  

If you see this field, leave it blank:

234 Reviews of Family Tree Builder     RSS 2.0 RSS     Showing 1 - 20                   Add Your Review

Family Tree Builder Review by Judy Golan,  6 hrs ago

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

I’ve been a heavy user of MyHeritage software for years. It’s easy to learn, practical, and let’s me see the big picture when family relationships get complicated. There are wonderful treasures - like the ability to map out the familial relationship between any two members. And many ways to slice the data. FTB is always open on my desktop.

Biggest Pro: Support is responsive - truly outstanding
Biggest Con: Creating a chart on FTB is not high resolution. Sometimes I don’t want to bother creating it on the web…

Family Tree Builder Review by Jan Hoare,  19 hrs ago

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Melody from My heritage was very helpful in fixing a problem I had. The response to my Query was quick and very easy to follow. Thank you

Family Tree Builder Review by Adrian Van Doorn,  22 hrs ago

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

I would like to thank Thamar from myHeritage for the support in helping me sort out an on line problem for me. The response I got was very quick and accurate and easy to understand.
Adrian

Family Tree Builder Review by Bernadette,  1 day ago

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

My Heritage is a good site where you can connect family members and link loads of information to a person. It is relatively easy to use. Support-service is usually good. The system is constantly developed to make use easier. Especially the compatibility between Family tree builder and the family website has improved a lot over time.
However, a lot of the extra services require also extra payment. I think it is especially a nuisance that “record matches” appear on profile pages although many of them are obviously no match at all. And you even have to pay to discard them.

Biggest Pro: A good place to store and connect loads of data
Biggest Con: Many services require extra payment, even if you just want to discard non-(record)matches

Family Tree Builder Review by Emmy DeAmelio,  1 day ago

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

I had a problem with 2 of my trees merging , on their own. and I contacted the support people. Mike was kind enough to offer assistance and got the problem fixed very quickly. The response time was quick and his instructions were easy to understand.

Biggest Pro: Quick response time and easy to understand instructions
Biggest Con: None

Family Tree Builder Review by David Ilan weis,  1 day ago

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Easy to use…..great free updates…very comprehensive. And the basic version, which offers a lot of features, is free. Can’t beat the price. I may eventually upgrade to a paid version but the free one is great.

Biggest Pro: Free!
Biggest Con: Once a tree gets big navigation gets a bit more difficult.

Family Tree Builder Review by Vera Zurndorfer,  1 day ago

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

I have a subscription to “My Heritage” PremiumPlus for four years . Then all of a sudden I ran into some

problems. The people of “My Heritage” were in contact within 24 hours. Dean was so helpful, fixed my problem

and to my surprise I was given and extra year for my troubles. I would highly recommend this program.

Biggest Pro: Great place to store information.
Biggest Con: Hard to understand the DNA results.

Family Tree Builder Review by Darrell,  3 days ago

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

I wanted to pull out for various reasons. The support team, namely Michael, were brilliant at allaying my fears and helping me find the way to continue. Cannot speak high enough of their support.

Biggest Pro: Care for me as an individual.
Biggest Con: Not got one yet.

Family Tree Builder Review by Ken,  3 days ago

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

I have been a subscribing member to My Heritage for 5 years. I have only needed technical support a couple of times, but each time I get very detailed help to solve the problem that is occurring. This last episode, I could not get my pictures to sync in the chart. Noa, the My Heritage advisor, helped me for more than 2 months via detailed e-mails and finally with a chat message to solve the problem. He was very patient in solving the problem and was very easy to talk to in answering many questions that arose. He walked me through the steps needed to sync the chart properly and it has been working great. The FAQ tab is also a good guide to trying to figure out what to do if you are having a problem.

Biggest Pro: Detailed and easy to understand directions for solving a problem
Biggest Con: No instructions on how to do things in the chart when getting started-have to learn on your own

Family Tree Builder Review by Christopher Steele,  5 days ago

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Family Tree Builder has enabled me to effortlessly make sense of the hundreds of family members in my tree and also to connect with others to build the tree dynamically, which is fascinating and very rewarding. What’s more, their service is excellent. When my old computer died, I had some issues transferring to my new computer and I thought I’d lost my data, which appeared corrupted. It wasn’t straightforward. Even so, FTB’s technical crew solved the problems in days and now I’m up and running again, thanks to their determination!

Biggest Pro: A brilliant system!

Family Tree Builder Review by Gert Grundlingh,  May 14, 2015

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Excellent and prompt service received from Dean to resolve a misunderstanding.

Family Tree Builder Review by Ville-Veikko,  May 12, 2015

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Works perfectly, linked to www also and i think all the work normal way trying to search ancestors from old churchbooks etc. It is also reasonable priced! I use also 23and me and its working nicely together!
Good help from customer assistance!
I recommend 100%

Biggest Pro: Limitless sources and relatives and big community
Biggest Con: Not yet discovered!!!

Family Tree Builder Review by J. Evans,  May 11, 2015

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

I was having some difficulties figuring out what subscription I wanted. Contacting Customer Service helped me solve the issue quickly.

Biggest Pro: Having great customer service
Biggest Con: Found figuring out what the subscriptions provide confusing

Family Tree Builder Review by Zoe,  May 11, 2015

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

I had an issue with my old account and the MyHeritage team contacted me either within minutes or a couple of hours. It was resolved swiftly. Very happy with the experience!

Family Tree Builder Review by Jo Anne,  May 10, 2015

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

Thamar at MyHeritage Support team was helpful in resolving my problem. Maintenance scan had deleted my heritage family tree builder from my computer. Thamar sought information and responded with the solution.

Biggest Con: Took an full week for team to resolve issue. No phone help available.

Family Tree Builder Review by Lawrence Green,  May 6, 2015

Not Rated

Great support team. I had a very nice experience with “Dean” from My Heritage Support Team. I had a question about my billing and the type of account I had. He responded in less than 24 hours with a very comprehensive response that answered my original question and much more. He anticipated my followup questions and answered them in advance. Thanks!

Biggest Pro: My Heritage Support Team - Dean.
Biggest Con: none

Family Tree Builder Review by Ken Hatfield,  May 5, 2015

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

My Heritage site - excellent site with very quick and helpful responses from support team.

Biggest Pro: Support
Biggest Con: None

Family Tree Builder Review by d v sarma,  May 4, 2015

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

I have started using Myheritage software since 3 months. My experience with the software is excellent. . My reqirements have been met. I had made few suggestions. They have been well received and are under consideration.They are doing great service. Specially whose members are less than 250 are provided free software.

Biggest Pro: free service to trees with less than 250 members
Biggest Con: none

Family Tree Builder Review by Michael Hedderman,  May 3, 2015

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

My question was answered promptly and professionally. The answer contained relevant information that enabled me to understand the process followed by My Heritage.

Biggest Pro: Good value for money
Biggest Con: More Australian data would be nice.

Family Tree Builder Review by Emma Irmgard Paulik,  Apr 30, 2015

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Leider kann ich kein Englisch, aber trotzdem möchte ich eine „sehr gute Bewertung“ für MyHeritage abgeben, bin begeistert über alles was man herausfinden kann, neue Familien Mitglieder, Geschichte der Familie usw. Außerdem möchte ich ein Großes Lob dem Support aussprechen, immer wenn ich Hilfe brauchte, habe ich sie auch prompt bekommen.

Google translate: Unfortunately, I can not speak English, but I would like to comment, “very good rating” for MyHeritage, am excited about everything you could find out new family members, family history, etc. I would also like to say a big praise the support, whenever I needed help, I got them promptly.

Show 21-40 »