Family Tree Builder

Click To See Award Winners
by MyHeritage Ltd. (Gilad Japhet)
Intuitive, easy to use software that includes features such as smart matching technology, chart designs, smart research, consistency checking and online family tree publishing among others. It supports 36 languages and dual language input.

Free • Subscription • Windows • Mac • Full Featured
http://www.myheritage.com/family-tree-builder
Overall3424.21 out of 54.21 out of 54.21 out of 54.21 out of 54.21 out of 5 4.21
2017234.09 out of 54.09 out of 54.09 out of 54.09 out of 54.09 out of 5 4.09
2016624.05 out of 54.05 out of 54.05 out of 54.05 out of 54.05 out of 5 4.05
Earlier2574.42 out of 54.42 out of 54.42 out of 54.42 out of 54.42 out of 5 4.42

Add Your Review of Family Tree Builder

Your name:         Your rating:   worst 1 2 3 4 5 best

    If your review includes a website address, it will not appear until it is checked to ensure it is not spam.

Biggest Pro:  

Biggest Con:  

If you see this field, leave it blank:

342 Reviews of Family Tree Builder     RSS 2.0 RSS     Showing 1 - 20                   Add Your Review

Family Tree Builder Review by Antony Hopkins,  Aug 13, 2017

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5

Downloaded this but deleted it as soon as I found out it didn’t support same-sex relationships.

Family Tree Builder Review by Varda Shilo,  Mar 6, 2017

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

I am enjoying MyHritage very much. My biggest problem with it is being unable to mach 2 or more similar profiles.
The help desk gave me way to do it but it is very time consuming.

Biggest Pro: matching different trees to get a better data
Biggest Con: No way to make one profile from two similar ones

Family Tree Builder Review by Ivana,  Mar 5, 2017

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

I use the site for several years and I am very satisfied with the opportunities that it provides. All I need for my family tree is here.

Family Tree Builder Review by Llui Montero,  Mar 4, 2017

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

I was very satisfied with the support received. The person seemed knowledgeable, eager to help, and provided answers and clarification to a variety of questions I had beyond my original concern. He seemed enthusiastic about his job and even shared personal experience regarding his own genealogical search. He also offered to follow up via email regarding some other questions I had that I did not have the time to cover during the phone call.
I am very happy with his level of support.

Llui Montero

Biggest Pro: As above
Biggest Con: None

Family Tree Builder Review by David Bushman,  Mar 3, 2017

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5

I had a problem with syncing my family tree and inviting new family members to access the tree. They quickly solved my problem but only after I had to call them. Numerous email requests to support were never responded to. If not for this, I would have given them a 5 rating.

Biggest Pro: The person I spoke to was extremely knowledgeable and was able to solve my problems quickly.
Biggest Con: I emailed support@myheritage.com on February 9, 2017 and received a response that my ticket # was 2017020910042742 and that someone would write back to me. I sent numerous follow-up emails but never received any response, email or otherwise. I finally was able to contact them by telephone.

Family Tree Builder Review by Rayma McAnally,  Mar 3, 2017

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

The help that I received from Evalien and Donna at MyHeritage to clear up my problems was excellent. Kindness, understanding and patience were also shown to me. I could not has asked - or wished - for anything more.

Biggest Pro: Everything was good.
Biggest Con: I have nothing bad to say.

Family Tree Builder Review by Dick,  Mar 3, 2017

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

thumbs up, I am very happy with MyHeritage support team, thanks!

Family Tree Builder Review by DJM,  Mar 2, 2017

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5

1. The report options are abysmal for anyone with less than an A0 printer, or no more than a handful of
members in the tree.
2. The PC software they have available is virtually useless (as their support staff conceded) as the interface is
both clunky, doesn’t scale, and the usability functionality desperately constrained by the interface
shortcomings.
3. The App on IPhone/iPad has a considerably better interface, the functionality is better & a bit more intuitive,
but some of the ‘new’ features don’t work, and some of the functionality says it has made changes
(and “saved” them, then when you go back round you find some have not been saved.
4. The search feature is not very good, and does not pick up several items of data from the associated relatives
to help qualify the search.
5. I’ve paid for a year, but will definitely move to another product when my subscription runs out.

Biggest Pro: The Support Team are quite responsive & helpful.
Biggest Con: PC version useless, as is the reporting features

Family Tree Builder Review by Fred Wilkie,  Mar 1, 2017

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

The woman that rang me about my query was very polite and knowledgeable. Unfortunately my issue was about having to confirm or reject every match individually and not by mass. This takes up an enormous amount of time if a tree member happens to be doing matches with my data and can be looking at 100 or more matches just with one tree owner. This can run up to dozens of matches every day to acknowledge from any tree owner. The old system was very good at overcoming this.

Biggest Pro: Very helpful
Biggest Con: Time wasting acknowledging every match individually.

Family Tree Builder Review by William Clark Lemond,  Mar 1, 2017

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Hi. I had contacted my heritage.com for help with my wife’s DNA sample. The person on the phone, Dana helped me resolve the issue in a matter of minutes. I am thankful for her help. I will always recommend this site to everyone
Thanks for your help

Family Tree Builder Review by Patricia Ciotto,  Mar 1, 2017

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Muito facil de usar, staff muito atencioso quando precisei, e a gente se interage mais com a propria familia.

Family Tree Builder Review by peggy,  Mar 1, 2017

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5

While I didn’t get the reason for the “Computer Glitch”, I did get additional help from the courteous female technical representative. I was on hold for at least 20 minutes. The music was OK - BUT the same tune over & over! I am in the United States.

Biggest Con: The methods of notification are confusing to me & seem to change frequently.

Family Tree Builder Review by Johnlynne,  Mar 1, 2017

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

The lady I talked to was most helpful and very polite.

Family Tree Builder Review by Toni,  Feb 28, 2017

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

The phone call was lost and I had no way to re-contact the individual to help me. However, he called me back and the issue was resolved. The only thing that is a bit irritating is your music on hold…not the best not even close. But once speaking with the real person it was good.

Biggest Pro: The man was patient and concerned he answered all questions.
Biggest Con: Your holding music….boo!!

Family Tree Builder Review by Helene Hartmann,  Feb 28, 2017

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

I spoke to Itai with some issues I had understanding the site. Itai was very polite and extremely helpful I would have no hesitation in contacting the support again if I have difficulty .

Family Tree Builder Review by Siv Jansson,  Feb 27, 2017

Not Rated

You can choose between so many different program for family research, they are all good but
MyHeritage have an advance they are very serviceminded !
As soon I have a problem i can call them for help. And they never let you down! They are alvays helpful friendly
You need that feedback to be succesful in your research.
So MyHeritage you are My choice!

Family Tree Builder Review by maire pehkonen,  Feb 27, 2017

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

i thougt first that this program is not leading anywhere. but i was so glad when i found many new relatives, 6, 6 generations before. one name, dufva, was something special for me. i begin to get more and more information. then began to reead more carefully about rules. i realized that it costs if want to go further. i am a retired person and dont want put money. thought this trial is free for 14 days. but i found that this program really gives what they promise. very quickly you get information about everything. thank you for these days i got with you!

also when called and explained i dont want to be any more there, i got very nice englishspeaking information that i dont need to pay anything and that they close now my account.

Family Tree Builder Review by Trevor Palin,  Feb 27, 2017

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

My wife and I purchased the DNA kits and I activated mine with a little used email account and my wife’s on our usual one. Naturally we got concerned about the lack of notifications for my sample so I phone the 0800 number.
From MY number Dana was able to see that I had purchased two kits, they had received them both and which email address I had used…GENIUS!!

Biggest Pro: Speed of answering and utilisation of technology to solve MY problem - not their’s.
Biggest Con: None

Family Tree Builder Review by LizRickett,  Feb 23, 2017

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Needed help - called toll free number - had to wait a long time but well worth it - very knowledgeable and helpful person at customer support AND it solved the problem!!

Biggest Con: Long wait before connected

Family Tree Builder Review by Hub Hoedemakers,  Feb 23, 2017

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Very helpfull, nice conversation, I will recommend everyone My Heritage

Biggest Pro: Look above
Biggest Con: None (geen)

Show 21-40 »