Famberry

Click To See Award Winners
by Famberry (Steve Bardouille)
A private family social network to allow you and your family to create and build your family tree together, post photos, messages and record special achievements.

Free • Online • Full Featured
http://www.famberry.com/
Overall604.93 out of 54.93 out of 54.93 out of 54.93 out of 54.93 out of 5 4.93
201725 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 5.00
2016184.94 out of 54.94 out of 54.94 out of 54.94 out of 54.94 out of 5 4.94
Earlier404.91 out of 54.91 out of 54.91 out of 54.91 out of 54.91 out of 5 4.91

Add Your Review of Famberry

Your name:         Your rating:   worst 1 2 3 4 5 best

    If your review includes a website address, it will not appear until it is checked to ensure it is not spam.

Biggest Pro:  

Biggest Con:  

If you see this field, leave it blank:

60 Reviews of Famberry     RSS 2.0 RSS     Showing 1 - 20                   Add Your Review

Famberry Review by Peter Ahern,  Jan 25, 2017

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

The best online family tree maker. I don’t have to worry about upgrades to windows breaking my tree, it just works and has got better over time. It has nice visuals of the family tree and history timelines for each person in the tree. It also makes a great storage option for rare family photos as the originals are preserved and you can search for photos based on names in your family tree, a great way to organise amd find photos. If you want a family tree maker, without the frustration, this is a great choice.

Biggest Pro: Easy to use, nice to look at, free to use

Famberry Review by Jason John,  Jan 8, 2017

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Good “no nonsense” family tree builder, that allows you to share your family tree with other family members. Really like the facility to share, tag , organise and share photos and photo albums, thay can be easily shared with other family members.

Biggest Pro: Photo albums, stunning family tree builder

Famberry Review by Glenda Wade,  Dec 27, 2016

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Lovely family tree builder, very easy to use and easy to share with family members in a controlled way. A fun way to build your family tree and to get the rest of the family involved in documenting family history. The support team are very responsive and really try to make sure that your issues are resolved. Famberry also has some really innovative features that I have not seen anywhere else, like the inheritance checker which must feel like winning the lottery if you get an email alert from them. Overall a really enjoyable experience.

Biggest Pro: Family Tree Builder, Photo Albums & customisation features

Famberry Review by Sylvia Murray,  Dec 8, 2016

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

If Apple made family tree builders it would look like Famberry. Beautifully clean family tree builder, with custom themes and easy to use. The interface to build the tree is excellent, very intuiative. I was able to build a complex family tree with multiple partners with no issues. The family members that I have invited are also very engaged with their family tree and have added to the tree without any help from me. I really like the fact that the information is private, so that I can choose who can see the information.

Support is very responsive, I got an answer to my question within 20 minutes and was told about the 60% discounted on membership, so I upgraded to create the lovely family timelines that I am going to use at our family reunion.

In summary, a great place to preserve your family history and share with your family.

Biggest Pro: Family Tree Builder, Private Messages to Family, Photo Albums
Biggest Con: None found yet

Famberry Review by Michelle Griffin,  Oct 10, 2016

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

I had been struggling to use Family Echo to build my tree until a family member told me about Famberry and I was wowed by how easy it is to use, plus the tree looks great. It is completely different from other tree builders I have tried, easy enough for a casual user, you can use it without going through a long help file. I was glad to find out that the data is scrambled to keep it secure and that I can keep control of the data as it is 100% private.

Using Famberry I have been able to invite family members and actually get them interested in finding out about their history, in fact they are asking me to do more research. We are planning our first family reunion using Famberry and hope to show off our work at the event next year.

Support has been great and have even told me about some of the “hidden” features that will be great for the family reunion.

Biggest Pro: Tree looks great, nice themes

Famberry Review by Winter R,  Sep 26, 2016

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Great for easily creating your family tree and sharing with your whole family. The Famberry family tree builder handles multiple marriages and is the best looking family tree builder that I have used. Great additional features include animated timelines for each family member, photo albums and messaging and event calendar, with birthdays etc. Best feature for me is that all the information is private, so cannot be changed by unknowns.

Biggest Pro: Real nice family tree builder

Famberry Review by Kapil M,  Aug 23, 2016

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

I created a beautiful family tree on Famberry with ease. Its fun to use and the ability to invite your family makes sharing and collaboration easy. I like that I can store family photos, videos, messages and events all in one easy to use private archive. The support team are really helpful and go out of their way to help.

Biggest Pro: Fun to use family tree builder, slick photo albums

Famberry Review by Tim,  Jul 16, 2016

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Really great help from the support team, my family tree looks great. A really good way to share your family history with the rest of the family. Can handle some complex relationships with multiple partners/children etc. I really like how I can see the whole tree on one page.

Biggest Pro: Great looking family tree, very easy to use

Famberry Review by Theresa Crowley,  Jun 16, 2016

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

My Grand Daughter used Famberry for a school project and invited me so that I could add some information regarding our family history. I was impressed by how easy to use and how clear the product is. I was able to correct some of my Grand Daughters mistakes and add some photos that she had never seen before. The interface is so nice to look at and the customization features means that you can get your family tree looking as you want. I upgraded to access more themes and to print my tree which is amazing. Overall, I am very impressed and pleased that Famberry has help start my new hobby.

Biggest Pro: Family Tree Builder, Photos and Organizer

Famberry Review by Tom W,  May 22, 2016

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

Superb online family tree builder that can be easily customised with different colors and themes. I moved my family tree onto Famberry after having security issues with my family website. It’s very secure, as each family member needs a password to see the information and you can invite as many family members as you want. I have saved myself hosting fees and I have more of my family adding to our family history than ever. It has got a thumbs up from my family. A great way to connect the family as well.

Biggest Pro: No limits on family tree builder, customisation, messages to family
Biggest Con: Having to call family to get them to accept invitations

Famberry Review by Ron Andrews,  May 15, 2016

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

After experimenting with the different family tree builders out there, I have settled on Famberry. These are the reasons why:

Ease of use
Compared to other family tree builders such as Geni, Crestleaf or the dated Family Echo, Famberry is so much easier to start building your tree with only two clicks compared to up to 8 clicks to add a person to the tree. Famberry’s tree builder is a little bit different from the rest, but it is intuitive and you can build a tree from scratch in seconds.

Privacy & Collaboration
I want to collaborate with my family but I don’t want the whole world looking in on me while I do it. Geni for example really fails on privacy to the point of being dangerous. Famberry seems to be more sensible, with no information shared about you or your family. I also like that information is encrypted.

Look and feel
To get my family interested in their family tree I need a family tree that looks good; some of the family tree builders out there look dated and few work on mobile devices. Famberry’s family tree builder looks … sexy. And you can even customize your tree with different themes.

Social Network
Famberry’s social network is a great idea, its like a social network for people who hate social networks. You don’t connect to people not known by you, just your family. The social network part acts as a central point letting you know who changed or added to the family tree or added photos or what events are on. Family can also use it like a normal social network and you get an email notification when family send out a message.

Customer Support
I have not been able to compare support from the different suppliers but I think few would beat the 10 minute response time I experienced with Famberry to answer a question about printing my tree. Support are very friendly and helpful.

Summary
I got my family off of a Facebook group and onto Famberry and so far they love it. We can now organise our family history, see how we are related and view our history through a family timeline. I had to do some searching around and comparing to find it, but my family have finally found a new home.

Biggest Pro: Privacy, Fast Support, User Interface
Biggest Con: Not many reviews online

Famberry Review by Martin McDonald,  Apr 10, 2016

Not Rated

I met the Famberry team at the Who Do You Think You Are? live conference in London and after seeing their demo (and getting one of their great goody bags) I signed up to try it out. I had some questions about importing my GEDCOM file and their support team responded to my questions within an hour. So far I have been impressed by the family tree builder which is very easy to use and beautiful to look at. I have already invited some family members who have been impressed by the view of the family tree. I really like the fact the tree is private to my family and only me and my family can view or change the tree. I am interested in storing my videos and documents which is available only on the premium service, but I guess they have to make money somehow as it is not littered with adverts. Overall, so far I have found it a nice place to build my family tree.

Biggest Pro: Great looking, easy to use, private to my family
Biggest Con: Need to pay to upload videos.

Famberry Review by Vernon Burke,  Apr 2, 2016

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Great looking family tree builder that is easy to use. Timelines for each person is a great way to tell the stories in your family with words and pictures. Support are responsive and knowledgeable.

Biggest Pro: Easy to use, great looking tree

Famberry Review by Lionel D,  Mar 21, 2016

Not Rated

Enjoyable way to build your family tree. Great way to get cousins connnected and excited about their family tree. Very friendly and helpful customer service. The free service is very generous and the upgrade option is a good value way to preserve your family history. I was tempted to upgrade to preserve my family videos which are in danger of getting lost.

Biggest Pro: Beautifully simple family tree builder

Famberry Review by Brad Holloway,  Mar 2, 2016

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Sent here by the Famberry support team. Famberry is a great Family tree builder that is so easy to use that the whole family can use it. The support team really listen to your issues and work to resolve them. A change that I requested was actioned within hours. I moved my tree from Ancestry as I wanted a platform that would provide proper support. Famberry has not disappointed so far. I am giving 5 stars for customer support.

Biggest Pro: Support, great looking trees

Famberry Review by V Sealy,  Feb 19, 2016

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Famberry is a great family tree builder to collaborate to build your family tree with just your family. It has nice control features and your tree won’t get out of control with non related members. It has a nice social network, so you can contact the rest of your family for reunions, weddings etc. The support team go out of their way to resolve your questions. It’s the easiest to use family tree builder that I have used.

Biggest Pro: Easy to use, great to look at, uncluttered

Famberry Review by Ian T,  Feb 4, 2016

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Nice, slick family tree builder that the whole family can enjoy. Great customer support. One of the few who are innovating in this space.

Biggest Pro: Great Family tree builder, great support.

Famberry Review by Gina Murray,  Jan 19, 2016

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

After trying out the other online family tree builders, I have found Famberry to be the best. It is simple and intuiative to use and shows real innovation in the way it allows you to build your tree. Most of the other tree builders I have tried are rather dated and clumsy to use. The deciding factor for me however was the interactions with the Famberry support team, who were not only responsive to my questions, but went beyond my expectations with the help they supplied.

Biggest Pro: Easy, great looking trees

Famberry Review by David Burrow,  Jan 12, 2016

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Excellent family tree builder allowing you to build your tree with the minimum of fuss. Unlike other online tree builders, it does not take an age to build your tree manually. It works on my phone just as well, so I can show of the tree or make a quick amendment anywhere. I really like that the free version does not have any restrictions on the number of relatives in the tree, but the paid version is good value for the extra photo space and the abilty to upload documents. I used the GensoftReviews coupon code to get 50% off the upgrade price in January. Absolute bargain for 50gb of space.

I also like the fact that you can create an event timeline and photo albums for every person on your family tree. It works very well. I have not started exploring the family organizer, family photo albums or the family messages as I haven’t been able to tear myself away from the family tree builder.

Biggest Pro: Excellent interface. No restrictions, free is really free

Famberry Review by John M,  Jan 7, 2016

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

My family has loved building our family tree using Famberry. It has been a great replacement for myfamily.com with a much more modern feel and some nice features that all the family like to use like the social network and photos. The family tree builder is the best I have used for ease of use. Well worth the subscription as it cost less than myfamily.com.

Biggest Pro: Nicely executed features, mobile friendly

Show 21-40 »