Second Site for TMG

by John Cardinal
Creates web pages directly from the database of the program: The Master Genealogist.

Purchase • Windows • Utility • Builds Website
http://www.johncardinal.com/ss/
Overall95 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 5.00
20170    No Ratings
20160    No Ratings
Earlier95 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 5.00

Add Your Review of Second Site for TMG

Your name:         Your rating:   worst 1 2 3 4 5 best

    If your review includes a website address, it will not appear until it is checked to ensure it is not spam.

Biggest Pro:  

Biggest Con:  

If you see this field, leave it blank:

9 Reviews of Second Site for TMG     RSS 2.0 RSS                   Add Your Review

Second Site for TMG Review by David C,  May 8, 2012

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

A great package with unbeleivable support

Biggest Pro: Support and ease of use
Biggest Con: none known

Second Site for TMG Review by David C,  Mar 19, 2012

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

I find this an excellent program for reporting on data stored in TMG. The web output is very good and externel data can also be linked.

Biggest Pro: Easy of use and level of support
Biggest Con: None

Second Site for TMG Review by Darryl Lundy,  Jan 3, 2012

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

I use Second Site to publish my website, and find it very powerful and able to present my data any way I want.
Plus John Cardinal is extremely helpful and responsive to sorting out any issues you have with using it.

Biggest Pro: Works well with a huge website - 500,000 people and 50,000 pages
Biggest Con: Only works with TMG

Second Site for TMG Review by Robert,  Mar 27, 2011

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Second Site is the most able genealogical website creator on the market. It draws its information only from The Master Genealogist; indeed, it is the best reason to stick to The Master Genealogist which has fallen behind in several ways. Second Site’s developer, John Cardinal, is extremely helpful if problems develop, even problems outside the published specifications of Second Site.

I had my website constructed less than fifteen minutes after receiving the program. There are many stock choices for design, or one can prepare one’s own using the very flexible settings which Second Site provides.

Biggest Pro: Ease of use & flexibility
Biggest Con: Only works with The Master Genealogist

Second Site for TMG Review by TC Cottrell,  Dec 2, 2008

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

If you have TMG and want to put up a website to share your data this is a “must have” program. It is virtually one-click production of great web sites. Click on my name and you will see. This site took me all of 15 minutes to build. I have not used its features to upload to the web, but suspect they are great too. I use CuteFTP Professional because I have several other websites I manage. I highly recommend this program. And, it costs virtually nothing for what you get.

Biggest Pro: Ease of use, great value
Biggest Con: Can’t think of a single con.

Second Site for TMG Review by Teresa,  Oct 1, 2008

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Has more features than I may ever have time to learn, but at least I can create a beautiful family CD straight out of the box. Customizing the features takes a learning curve that is well worth the pay out. The user support group ran by John Cardinal is second to none. John seems to always be online to help and he explains things in simple English, not techno talk.
You can use it without making any customizations at all, or you can change fonts, colors, sizes, all in the programs interface, and it will read your TMG data and create a ready to upload website in seconds. People can be excluded from the site based on values of flags, so you can remove living people from your website.

You don’t have to know anything about HTML, or CSS, or any of those other webpage creating words. John is knowledgeable about those things and the program handles those for you.

Biggest Pro: Easy to use with standard settings
Biggest Con: Others can do such incredible things and I don’t have time to learn how right now. Not really a con, I just wish I had more time to play with it.

Second Site for TMG Review by Doris Wheeler,  Sep 27, 2008

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Outstanding!

Biggest Pro: Flexibility and power to do what you want, when you want it.

Second Site for TMG Review by Martin Tolley,  Sep 26, 2008

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Fantastically easy to use. Push a button or three and you have a website - and one that works. For those of us who struggled years past and who just about managed to get a one page document in HTML to link with another reliably after hours of work and floods of tears - this is a dream of a program. It’s a flawless and awesome thing to use.

Biggest Pro: Speed, simplicity and quality of the output, with great flexibility if you want to push it.
Biggest Con: Seriously can’t find one

Second Site for TMG Review by John Rees,  Sep 26, 2008

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Simple to use “out of the box” and also capable of producing almost anything one might want your website to do.

Biggest Pro: Simplicity
Biggest Con: Not yet discovered