Genealogie Online

Click To See Award Winners
by Coret Genealogy (Bob Coret)
Publish your genealogical data on the internet and get feedback from family, friends, namesakes and other genealogists. Get suggestions for online scans of the civil and church registries and photographs of gravestones and suggestions for matches in other family trees. Available in 4 languages.

Subscription • Online • Utility • Builds Website
https://www.genealogieonline.nl/en/
Overall584.75 out of 54.75 out of 54.75 out of 54.75 out of 54.75 out of 5 4.75
201825 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 5.00
2017144.58 out of 54.58 out of 54.58 out of 54.58 out of 54.58 out of 5 4.58
Earlier424.92 out of 54.92 out of 54.92 out of 54.92 out of 54.92 out of 5 4.92

Add Your Review of Genealogie Online

Your name:         Your rating:   worst 1 2 3 4 5 best

    If your review includes a website address, it will not appear until it is checked to ensure it is not spam.

Biggest Pro:  

Biggest Con:  

If you see this field, leave it blank:

58 Reviews of Genealogie Online     RSS 2.0 RSS     Showing 1 - 20                   Add Your Review

Genealogie Online Review by Pem Kalshoven,  Mar 21, 2018

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Buitengewoon goede en overzichtelijke website. Makkelijke upload van GEDCOM gegevens. Automatische rapporten zoals kwartierstaat, zowel online als in PDF, DOC en EPUB formaat. Maandelijkse vergelijking van de eigen stamboom met andere stambomen op GenealogieOnline, zeer handig om connecties te vinden met andere families. De gratis versie is ruim voldoende voor de meeste gebruikers.
Van harte aanbevolen.

English:
Extremely good and clear website. Easy upload of GEDCOM data. Automatic reports such as pedigree are available both online and in PDF, DOC and EPUB format. Monthly comparison of the family tree with other pedigrees on the same website, very useful to find connections with other families. The free version is ample enough for most users. Highly recommended.

Genealogie Online Review by Han Giebels,  Mar 15, 2018

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Wil je met genealogie beginnen, dan kan je niet zonder Genealogie Online. Je ontvangt zeer veel overzichtelijke informatie en wordt breed geinformeerd over alle aspecten van voorouder onderzoek. Het opzetten van een stamboom ( met name het verzamelen en categoriseren van gegevens), wordt zeer inzichtelijk aangeboden.
Ik vind het een top-product!!!!!

Biggest Pro: Alles is PRO

Google translate: If you want to start genealogy, you can not do without Genealogy Online. You receive a lot of clear information and are widely informed about all aspects of ancestor research. Setting up a family tree (in particular collecting and categorizing data) is offered very clearly.
I think it’s a top product !!!!!
Biggest Pro: Everything is PRO

Genealogie Online Review by P. W. van Maaren,  Dec 30, 2017

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Top quality!

Genealogie Online Review by Hans van Ekelenburg,  Dec 8, 2017

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Good program. some times Too much the same information.

Biggest Pro: Manageable
Biggest Con: non

Genealogie Online Review by Henry Eikenboom,  Nov 30, 2017

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

top site

Biggest Pro: makkelijk uploaden, helder en duidelijk overzicht
Biggest Con: niet alles beschikbaar, redelijk kostbaar

Edge translate: ‎Biggest Pro: easy upload, bright and clear overview‎
‎Biggest Con: not everything available, fairly costly‎

Genealogie Online Review by Henk,  Nov 29, 2017

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

prima ondersteuning bij publicatie-proces - maandelijks rapportage van overeenkomsten met andere publicaties is plezierig

excellent support for publication process - monthly reporting of agreements with other publications is a pleasure

Biggest Pro: easy upload of the GEDCOM file and automatic privacy filter application
Biggest Con: no bad experience

Genealogie Online Review by Geert Rietveld,  Nov 13, 2017

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Maak al jaren gebruik van deze website. Ben er zeer tevreden over. Makkelijk vernieuwen van gegevens. Prettige meldingen van vergelijkende bekende gegevens.

Edge translate: ‎Make use of this website for years. Am very satisfied with it. Easy data refresh. Pleasant reports of comparative information.‎

Genealogie Online Review by R van der Wal,  Oct 13, 2017

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

I am very satisfied with genealogie online

Biggest Pro: exellent presentation
Biggest Con: wouldn’t know

Genealogie Online Review by Jan Verkade,  Sep 21, 2017

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

Lucid exposition of your family trees, easy updating of your data and great matching with other family trees. Privacy of living people is ver well respected. Nice formats for Ahnentafels, decendant lists and more reports.

Biggest Pro: Excellent presentation of genealogical data ( better than any other )
Biggest Con: Worst customer service possible: you simply never get an answer.

Genealogie Online Review by m steenbeek,  Sep 16, 2017

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5

Het valt me tegen wat je voor ej abonement krijgt.

Google translate: I do not mind what you get for your subscription.

Genealogie Online Review by Christiaan,  Aug 10, 2017

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Ik ben al vele jaren zeer tevreden over Genealogieonline. Kan het aan elke hobby genealoog aanbevelen.

Biggest Pro: De vele beschikbare functies met een zeer hoge up-time.
Biggest Con: Zou het niet weten.

Edge translation: ‎I’ve been many years very satisfied about genealogy online. Can recommend it to any hobby genealogist.‎
‎Biggest Pro: the many available functions with a very high up-time. ‎
‎Biggest Con: wouldn’t know.‎

Genealogie Online Review by Peter K.,  Jul 13, 2017

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

This is the only genealogy site I trust with my data. The site is sincere in helping genealogists gather and publish their data. Many others I’ve seen seem only interested in attracting paying visitors with data that genealogists provide at no cost.
Each page is well designed, uncluttered and provides helpful information. The subscription fees are affordable, but also a free subscription gives you substantial functionality. I’ve happily used a free subscription for many years and converted to a subscription just because the site is worth it.
The site owner has a scientific approach to genealogy and frequently publishes articles about making data sources available to the public in a meaningful way.

Biggest Pro: Sincere in helping genealogists gather and publish their data
Biggest Con: Not enough time on my hands to use all of its functionality

Genealogie Online Review by Aat Oosterbroek,  Jul 7, 2017

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

Goede software: gebruikersvriendelijk, veel mogelijkheden (die ik niet allemaal gebruik).
Veel van onderstaande commentaren zijn herkenbaar en m.i. juist.
Grafische en tekstuele kwartierstaten zijn zeer basic en veel minder mooi dan bijv. Pro-Gen;
Forum levert veel contacten.

Biggest Pro: Open archieven biedt vaak meer dan Wie was wie
Biggest Con: Ik moet tijdens een sessie regelmatig opnieuw inloggen.

Edge translation: ‎Good software: user friendly, many opportunities (which I do not all use). ‎‎ Many of these comments are apparent and m.i. correct. ‎‎ Graphical and textual quarter States are very basic and much less beautiful than eg. Pro-Gen; Forum provides many contacts.‎
‎Biggest Pro: Open Archives often offers more than anyone was who‎
‎Biggest Con: I have to login again regularly during a session.‎

Genealogie Online Review by Johan Smit,  Jul 7, 2017

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Werkt prima, voor mij goed overzichtelijk, makkelijke koppeling met andere gebruikers voor vergelijking genealogisch materiaal. Uploaden foto’s en gedcom is zeer eenvoudig. Gebruik om stamboom te bewerken genealogie programma Aldfear, daarna upload ik de gedcom met foto naar Genealogie online!

Edge translation: ‎Works fine for me well clear, easy link with other users for comparison genealogical material. Upload pictures and gedcom is very simple. Use to edit family tree genealogy program Aldfear, then I upload the gedcom with a picture of your Genealogy online!‎

Genealogie Online Review by Frits Derksen,  Jul 7, 2017

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

Easy to use software to publish your geneaogical data base. Genealogieonline is very reliable and has good response times. Cross checking data with other data bases is available. It just works!

However, I hate the SmartMatches from MyHeritage. Most of the times it concerns data copied from my own website without mentioning the original source.

Biggest Pro: Ease of use
Biggest Con: It uses SmartMatches from MyHeritage

Genealogie Online Review by Henk Jan Verhagen,  Jan 30, 2017

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

I like especially that I pay for a service to me. My data are presented in a nice way to the public (and not only to paid subscribers to the service). This could be acceptable for an association, but not for a commericial company. Therefore I am glad that GenealogieOnline has a business model which is not based on reselling others data.

Biggest Pro: very fair business model

Genealogie Online Review by Frank Garnier,  Nov 30, 2016

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Wonderfull site, simple interface, no glamour, good for professionals.

Biggest Pro: perfect matching system
Biggest Con: grafics can better

Genealogie Online Review by Henk Rolvink,  Nov 28, 2016

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Great combination of your information and cross checks with relevant sources. It works good and by using this I found a lot of additional information in different sources and was also able to correct mistakes.

Biggest Pro: The combination of different sources.

Genealogie Online Review by Hans Flipse,  Nov 25, 2016

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

I tried a few others but chose to publish my family tree for GenealogieOnline is the easiest to use.
In the past eight years it proved very, very reliable.

Biggest Pro: easy and clear indication of lines of ascendancy
Biggest Con: not that I know of

Genealogie Online Review by E.L.M. Derriks,  Nov 25, 2016

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Ik like genealogieonline best.
I use others but this one you can do more with.
When you up or down load your gedcom it always without misstakes. (Not like the others where I had to deal with problems)

Biggest Pro: You can rela

Show 21-40 »