Genealogie Online

Click To See Award Winners
by Coret Genealogy (Bob Coret)
Publish your genealogical data on the internet and get feedback from family, friends, namesakes and other genealogists. Get suggestions for online scans of the civil and church registries and photographs of gravestones and suggestions for matches in other family trees. Available in 4 languages.

Subscription • Online • Utility • Builds Website
https://www.genealogieonline.nl/en/
Overall434.92 out of 54.92 out of 54.92 out of 54.92 out of 54.92 out of 5 4.92
201715 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 5.00
2016154.95 out of 54.95 out of 54.95 out of 54.95 out of 54.95 out of 5 4.95
Earlier274.87 out of 54.87 out of 54.87 out of 54.87 out of 54.87 out of 5 4.87

Add Your Review of Genealogie Online

Your name:         Your rating:   worst 1 2 3 4 5 best

    If your review includes a website address, it will not appear until it is checked to ensure it is not spam.

Biggest Pro:  

Biggest Con:  

If you see this field, leave it blank:

43 Reviews of Genealogie Online     RSS 2.0 RSS     Showing 1 - 20                   Add Your Review

Genealogie Online Review by Henk Jan Verhagen,  Jan 30, 2017

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

I like especially that I pay for a service to me. My data are presented in a nice way to the public (and not only to paid subscribers to the service). This could be acceptable for an association, but not for a commericial company. Therefore I am glad that GenealogieOnline has a business model which is not based on reselling others data.

Biggest Pro: very fair business model

Genealogie Online Review by Frank Garnier,  Nov 30, 2016

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Wonderfull site, simple interface, no glamour, good for professionals.

Biggest Pro: perfect matching system
Biggest Con: grafics can better

Genealogie Online Review by Henk Rolvink,  Nov 28, 2016

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Great combination of your information and cross checks with relevant sources. It works good and by using this I found a lot of additional information in different sources and was also able to correct mistakes.

Biggest Pro: The combination of different sources.

Genealogie Online Review by Hans Flipse,  Nov 25, 2016

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

I tried a few others but chose to publish my family tree for GenealogieOnline is the easiest to use.
In the past eight years it proved very, very reliable.

Biggest Pro: easy and clear indication of lines of ascendancy
Biggest Con: not that I know of

Genealogie Online Review by E.L.M. Derriks,  Nov 25, 2016

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Ik like genealogieonline best.
I use others but this one you can do more with.
When you up or down load your gedcom it always without misstakes. (Not like the others where I had to deal with problems)

Biggest Pro: You can rela

Genealogie Online Review by Harry vdK,  Nov 25, 2016

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Zeer goed georganiseerd programma met uitstekende faciliteiten voor uploaden van data (via gedroom-files) en afbeeldingen. Automatische toetsing op overeenkomsten van data in de op de site opgenomen stambomen. Koppelingen en op de inhoud gerichte suggesties inzake aktes en met archieven op het internet. Koppeling met een aantal zusterprogramma’s met toegevoegde waarde zoals een actief stamboomforum, overzichten andere genealogieprogramma’s en archieven, naslagwerken, facilitering familieprojecten e.d. Werking is vlekkeloos.

Very well organized program with excellent facilities for uploading data (through gedcom-files) and pictures. Automatic verification of similar data in the other family trees included on the site. Links and content-oriented suggestions on records and archives on the Internet. Paired with a number of sister programs with added value such as an active family tree forum, outlines of other genealogy programs and archives, reference books, facilitation of familyprojects and similar. Operates flawlessly.

Biggest Pro: gebruiksgemak en koppelingen met andere data binnen en buiten het programma en archieven.
Biggest Con: soms zoeken naar de juiste weg tussen de programma’s.

Genealogie Online Review by Lea Shanz,  Jul 4, 2016

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

This is a great site to be involved with. You can find out much about where you came from and enjoy what you find and pass all the good news on to others.

Genealogie Online Review by Loed Rongen,  Mar 9, 2016

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Ik presenteer al sinds 2010 mijn genealogische data op Genealogie Online en ben daar erg tevreden over. Met regelmaat bezoek en vergelijk ik andere genealogische programma’s die hetzelfde doen en telkens concludeer ik dat Genealogie Online de mooiste en meest uitgebreide presentatie vormen heeft, Het uploaden van Gedcom en afbeeldingen gaat snel en foutloos. Het programma bied veel instel mogelijkheden zodat je actief de site, binnen de basis, kan inrichten. Ook het automatisch zoeken naar in- en externe Connecties is een zeer welkome aanvulling.
Kortom, Het programma is duidelijk, geeft een rustig beeld, heeft veel instelmogelijkheden en zoek functies en bied een mooie presentatie.

Biggest Pro: Zoekt en vergelijkt automatisch de data in andere publicaties en archieven en presenteerd deze.
Biggest Con: Geen

Google translate: I present since 2010 my genealogical data on Genealogy Online and am very satisfied. Regularly visit and I compare other genealogy programs that do the same and I conclude that every form Genealogy Online has the most beautiful and comprehensive presentation, upload Gedcom and images is fast and flawless. The program offers many setting options so you active site within the base, can furnish. Also, the automatic search for internal and external Connections is a very welcome addition.
Overall, the program is clear, gives a quiet image, has many settings and search functions, and offers a beautiful presentation.

Biggest Pro: Locates and automatically compares the data in other publications and archives and presents them.
Biggest Con: None

Genealogie Online Review by Ellen van Polanen Petel,  Mar 8, 2016

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Very well organised for publishing your genealogical data.

Biggest Pro: No limitation of even the free data.
Biggest Con: I don’t know any.

Genealogie Online Review by Paul,  Mar 8, 2016

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

This website is very well organised. Easy upload of data and images. The use of Dropbox makes it even more easier.
The website has a very fast response, easy search capabilities and generates monthly comparison reports between genealogical data of a particular user with other users concerning potential similarities. This allows easy finding of potential errors in the data and correcting them.
The suggestions for online documents and images is well appreciated.

Biggest Pro: Easy to use
Biggest Con: Similarities are not linked in the actual data

Genealogie Online Review by Marianne,  Feb 22, 2016

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Great site for publishing your genealogical data. It is easy to use and I get great feedback from all over the world. My family has grown.

Biggest Pro: Great feedback from other users of geast
Biggest Con: none

Genealogie Online Review by Peter de Jong,  Feb 11, 2016

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

A free and a paid version exist. Even in the free version many functions are present like:
- Comparison to likewise persons in other trees
- Hints to all kind of scans in many databases available
- Easy import of gedcom file
- Community helping with recognition of photos, handwriting on scans, etc.

Biggest Pro: Hints to several kinds of scans
Biggest Con: Can’t think of any

Genealogie Online Review by m.vos,  Feb 9, 2016

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

De website brengt mensen met elkaar in contact.Er worden gegevens uitgewisseld en hulp aangeboden.
Diverse functies om automatisch meer gegevens te krijgen uit eigen stamboom.Een prima hulpmiddel.

Biggest Pro: meldingen van overeenkomsten tussen stambomen en bijbehorende aktes
Biggest Con: onoverzichtelijk aantal afsplitsingen site

Google translate: The website brings people together data exchanged in contact.Er and offered help.
Various functions to automatically receive more information from their own stamboom.Een great tool.

Biggest Pro: reports of agreements between pedigrees and associated records
Biggest Con: confusing number of divestitures site

Genealogie Online Review by Jan Hamers,  Feb 8, 2016

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Ik ben gebruiker sedert 2006, eerst met de gratis probeerversie. Nu met een plus-abonnement.
Het bevalt al die jaren uitstekend. Hopelijk kan het niet afhankelijk zijn van (te veel) commercie, zoals advertenties, gehandhaafd blijven! Dat is voor mij belangrijk.

Biggest Pro: duidelijk, eenvoudig, goedkoop en goede hulp bij problemen
Biggest Con: geen

Google translate: I am user since 2006, first with the free trial. Now with a plus subscription.
It suits all those years outstanding. Hopefully, it can not depend on (too much) commerce, such as advertisements, maintained! That’s important to me.

Biggest Pro: plain, simple, cheap and good help with problems
Biggest Con: None

Genealogie Online Review by Christiaan,  Feb 7, 2016

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Ik ben sinds 2010 een zeer intensieve gebruiker met 12 stambomen die vaak redelijk omvangrijk zijn. Genelogieonline is een geweldige genealogische site. De vele mogelijkheden, gecombineerd met het geboden gebruiksgemak waardeer ik ten zeerste. Zeker na de jongste up-date is ook de presentatie wijze uitstekend. De 4 talen zijn gezien de vele relalties in het buitenland een groot plus punt. De up-time moet wel hoog zijn want ik tref zelden een bericht: “niet beschikbaar”.

Biggest Pro: Zeer veel mogelijkheden met behoudt van gebruiksgemak.
Biggest Con: Ik ken egen minpunten

Google translate: I am a very intensive user with 12 pedigrees since 2010 that are often quite bulky. Gene Logie Online is a great genealogical site. The many possibilities, combined with the ease of use afforded I value highly. Especially after the last update is also the method of presentation outstanding. The four languages are given the many relalties abroad a big plus point. Uptime must be high because I see rarely a message “not available”.

Biggest Pro: Very many possibilities with retention of convenience.
Biggest Con: I know walked negatives

Genealogie Online Review by Wia,  Feb 2, 2016

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Gebruik deze site al jaren,erg gemakkelijk om je stamboom on line te zetten en vele extra’s als je een (betaalbare)abonnement neemt.

Google translate: Use this site for years, very easy to put your family tree online and many extras as you take a (affordable) subscription.

Genealogie Online Review by EBlom,  Dec 28, 2015

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

For anybody with Dutch ancestry, this website is clearly a great place to publish. The automatic linking and suggestions of similar records is far superior to Ancestry.com or even Familysearch, although Familysearch is certainly a great source of records.
The ability to refresh your uploaded data in GEDCOM format allows you to continue to manage your data in your own software.
I use Legacy Familytree, and all photos can be uploaded and linked by simply doing a text-replace n your GEDCOM file to remove the file path to all your linked images eg replace “C:\Legacy\pictures\” with nothing: “”
I took up a premium service voluntarily because I just appreciate the site for its general usefulness.

Biggest Pro: Ability to refresh your entire published file by GEDCOM and auto linkfinding in other trees
Biggest Con: Retains some untranslated dutch pages, but most seem to be available in English now

Genealogie Online Review by Chris de Rijk,  Nov 1, 2015

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

De website zit goed in elkaar en is zeer gebruik vriendelijk door eenvoud daardoor zeer goed. Hierdoor zijn mensen bereid hun gegevens te delen; de privé normen worden goed gewaarborgd. Zeer bruikbaar om familieonderzoek aan te vullen. De uitbreidingsmogelijkheden van gebruik kan naar eigen -vrije keuze- worden benut via een abonnement.

Biggest Pro: gebruik vriendelijkheid, overzichtelijk en toegankelijkheid voor vrij gebruik
Biggest Con: zijn niet aanwezig

Google translate: The website is well designed and is very user friendly simplicity therefore very good. This makes people willing to share their data; private standards are properly safeguarded. Very useful to complement family research. The expansion possibilities of use can be used to own choice- Free by subscription.
Biggest Pro: user-friendliness, well organized and accessible for free use
Biggest Con: not available

Genealogie Online Review by Kees Koek,  Oct 14, 2015

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Genealogie Online is the best publishing platform for genealogy. Your publication rates very high with Google if you uodate regularly, so you will get a lot of feed back from distant relatives.

Biggest Pro: high in Google
Biggest Con: some special characters have trouble tranferring from Reunion for Mac to Genealogie Online

Genealogie Online Review by Hans Schutijser,  Oct 2, 2015

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

A great way of sharing your genealogical information and at the same time keeping the ownership of your data.

Biggest Pro: the integration with gensdatapro

Show 21-40 »