Mundia

by Ancestry.com
An online site to build your family tree and grow it by sharing and collaborating with others. It offers access to the family trees and profiles of Ancestry.com.

Subscription • Online • Full Featured
http://www.mundia.com/
Overall171.54 out of 51.54 out of 51.54 out of 51.54 out of 51.54 out of 5 1.54
201491.52 out of 51.52 out of 51.52 out of 51.52 out of 51.52 out of 5 1.52
201341.51 out of 51.51 out of 51.51 out of 51.51 out of 51.51 out of 5 1.51
Earlier41.74 out of 51.74 out of 51.74 out of 51.74 out of 51.74 out of 5 1.74

Add Your Review of Mundia

Your name:         Your rating:   worst 1 2 3 4 5 best

    If your review includes a website address, it will not appear until it is checked to ensure it is not spam.

Biggest Pro:  

Biggest Con:  

If you see this field, leave it blank:

17 Reviews of Mundia     RSS 2.0 RSS                   Add Your Review

Mundia Review by sue ouzounis,  5 days ago

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

Find Mundia very helpful. Will be sorry to see it close down. It has been helpful in clarifying connections. Don’t know why people complain about others sharing the information they have put in, I am quite happy for people to access my information, especially if it helps them clear up errors, or clarify their tree. If I wanted it to remain private I wouldn’t display it on a public site.

Biggest Pro: “find people” is extremely useful
Biggest Con: slow & freezes a lot.

Mundia Review by J.H,  Mar 17, 2014

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5

Useless site, don’t bother.

Biggest Pro: none
Biggest Con: where do I start.

Mundia Review by georgia anrt,  Mar 12, 2014

Not Rated

This is a post script. I think ancestry.com is becoming list a cancer. It is spreading everywhere I go. No matter what FREE site I go to, to get the information I want I have to take a free trial or pay Ancestry. com. This is very annoying and only wants me to stay as far away from Ancestry.com as I can. Mundia.com’s site is full of cracks.
I apologize for the terrible assessment, but I’m very frustrated. And - from reading others critiques, other members are as frustrated as I am.

Biggest Pro: the basic is free
Biggest Con: cannot access information I have entered.

Mundia Review by georgia anrt,  Mar 12, 2014

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5

I can access my information. At first, the site was promising. Now, it is nothing but frustration.
I give it a one star minus.

Mundia Review by Kathy,  Mar 11, 2014

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5

I can see my info but I can not log in. My tree was set to private…now it seems that everyone but myself can see my tree

Biggest Pro: None
Biggest Con: Won’t let me log in

Mundia Review by markw,  Mar 11, 2014

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5

If this is any indication of the speed of ancestry.com, I can’t see why anyone would pay for the service. Takes a incredible amount of time to load.

Biggest Pro: cost
Biggest Con: slow

Mundia Review by ETCou,  Feb 8, 2014

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5

Useless! Won’t let me log in. Someone please fix it.

Biggest Con: Can’t log in and when you can,which isn’t now it’s very slow.

Mundia Review by Mary Gilbert,  Jan 25, 2014

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5

I used to like this site very much, even though it was slow and had lots of errors loading the trees. I was able to connect with a few others researching my family, but I can not log in anymore. Several password reset links sent to my email do not work and they did not answer my emails. I am also sure that my password was not forgotten. I wonder if they have abandoned this site.

Biggest Pro: none
Biggest Con: broken

Mundia Review by sea,  Jan 21, 2014

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5

signed up and started with ancestry search on specific person. system hung for 15 minutes+ and never did complete search . . .waste of time, wish I could unregister . .

Biggest Pro: none
Biggest Con: doesn’t do what is says it will do so waste of time

Mundia Review by Old blue,  Dec 13, 2013

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5

The use is ‘wife’ and ‘husband’ is no longer the norm. ‘Spouse’ would more applicable given that there are same gender couples with families.

Mundia Review by Jim Armbrust,  Dec 8, 2013

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5

Loads so slow - really it dosn’t load -that it is unusable.

Biggest Pro: none observable
Biggest Con: unusable

Mundia Review by Hilary Oliver,  Oct 4, 2013

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5

I can no longer access my tree on Mundia, when I try to log in it tells me I have to start a new tree

Biggest Pro: When it works you can find people searching the same families

Mundia Review by Joseph E. Gosse,  Sep 15, 2013

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5

Worst site that I ever tried to use.

Support is terrible, no responses to emails…………….

can not log in at this point, every time I try to change my password it fails.

Biggest Pro: NONE
Biggest Con: DOES NOT REALLY WORK……………….

Mundia Review by Rose,  Dec 29, 2012

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5

I have been using Mundia for about a year now. It is very slow at times and of course the features in a lot of sites are not available in this mode. Such as alt birth date (christening date) Also burial dates can’t be used if an exact death date is not known
As I am on a very low income I have found it very useful when it is working. I have filled in quite a few gaps in my family tree and have added details that I have that were not available to others.
I have no problem with sharing my info or photos as all family history is a joint project.
So for those who don’t wish to see their info being shared, I would suggest they do not use a shared site.

Biggest Pro: Free sharing of family data
Biggest Con: Too slow and lacking some basic features.

Mundia Review by ancestryuser,  Dec 20, 2012

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5

I feel extremely annoyed that my info most of which I have paid for via a subscription is being used in this way. I did not know about this site and was never notified that my work would be publically available on a site other than “ancestry”.
It is a site which will most probably be used by people who are only interested in the number of names they can collect and are not concerned about background info or even correctness.

Mundia Review by dimblast,  Nov 13, 2012

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5

shows online sharing of data doesn’t currently work.
there is no screening of data
anyone can put up a tree containing any amount of erroneous info.
anyone can copy and paste posted info thereby creating false trees.
there is no control over stolen copyright data i.e. scanned images/photo’s

if I posted a tree showing I was related to Father Christmas I would gain 1 ml links.

Mundia Review by CM,  Mar 21, 2012

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5

The site is very, very slow and crashes a lot.

Plus I don’t see it advertised as part of ancestry on ancestry., I thought it was designed to help living relatives connect with other living relatives but I don’t see how it helps do that.