Family Echo

Click To See Award Winners
by Familiality Ltd. (Gideon Greenspan)
Build an interactive family tree of your ancestry. Invite family members to collaborate online and fill in the missing details.

Free • Online • Full Featured
http://www.familyecho.com/
Overall643.83 out of 53.83 out of 53.83 out of 53.83 out of 53.83 out of 5 3.83
2017104.06 out of 54.06 out of 54.06 out of 54.06 out of 54.06 out of 5 4.06
2016103.28 out of 53.28 out of 53.28 out of 53.28 out of 53.28 out of 5 3.28
Earlier443.94 out of 53.94 out of 53.94 out of 53.94 out of 53.94 out of 5 3.94

Add Your Review of Family Echo

Your name:         Your rating:   worst 1 2 3 4 5 best

    If your review includes a website address, it will not appear until it is checked to ensure it is not spam.

Biggest Pro:  

Biggest Con:  

If you see this field, leave it blank:

64 Reviews of Family Echo     RSS 2.0 RSS     Showing 1 - 20                   Add Your Review

Family Echo Review by Anthony,  Dec 4, 2017

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5

There is no save butten. I had a project about my family then I failed because it deleted.

Family Echo Review by Pyrocynical,  Dec 4, 2017

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

lol

Biggest Pro: ad revenue
Biggest Con: demonitization

Family Echo Review by arthur Jacobs,  Nov 30, 2017

Not Rated

I was very disappointed with this software, after being led to believe I could print and share with family, I now find I cant share or print and on top of this I cannot delete it all

Biggest Pro: 1
Biggest Con: 10

Family Echo Review by Toni,  Nov 12, 2017

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Excellent!

Biggest Pro: Extremely simple
Biggest Con: None

Family Echo Review by Paul,  Nov 11, 2017

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

It is a great little utility for viewing a tree and printing out a simple but easy to use and understand chart.

It requires only the basic understanding of using a browser. However, many people fail to read instructions and how to log in and have unrealistic expectations of a simple online program. This should not be used as your first, main or only genealogy program. If you are really computer illiterate, use paper, rather than complain.

Biggest Pro: Extremely simple and easy to use.
Biggest Con: Not simple enough for many people who tried.

Family Echo Review by N D Sharma,  Nov 9, 2017

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Best software

Family Echo Review by Margaret morris,  Oct 28, 2017

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5

Easy to use, but now my tree is lost had what am i supposed to do?

Biggest Pro: Get message that my family cannot be located and no way to get help

Family Echo Review by Bells,  Aug 11, 2017

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

It’s the best you can possibly get for a free family tree maker. Works best if you’re viewing online as opposed to printing. Harder to see full family tree, but easy to enter information.

Biggest Pro: Easy to use and good quality for no price
Biggest Con: Hard to print and see full tree

Family Echo Review by Brian Reid,  Jun 15, 2017

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5

The most basic tree builder I have come across, may as well use chalk and slate, at least you will be able to make changes.

Biggest Pro: Nothing
Biggest Con: Cannot Print

Family Echo Review by rs,  Jun 5, 2017

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

the best family tree programme - and it is free. Better by far than some I have paid for.
It has everything you need - even downloaded the whole tree to an excel file.

Family Echo Review by Dakota Peatross,  Nov 18, 2016

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5

Fam

Family Echo Review by Ashlyn Da Fox,  Nov 15, 2016

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5

Family Echo has been a great help!! It´s very flexible, and overall amazing. Sadly, it kept cutting off entire branches of my family tree, and I couldn´t print them, and could only acess it by finding their name in the list

Biggest Pro: So flexible!
Biggest Con: It kept cutting off branches of the family for no reason

Family Echo Review by Ross,  Oct 13, 2016

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

Very helpful to make a family tree that can be browsed and modified with ease

Biggest Pro: Free. Good as, if not better than, a paid one. Easy to use and browse
Biggest Con: No way to differentiate adoptions from births. Could not make a Ptolemaic Dynasty family tree as it does not allow sibling marriages.

Family Echo Review by Gal,  Oct 13, 2016

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

The program is very helpful if you have a bif family. It knows how to orgenize everything the way you like. Altho I whouldnt recommand for very small families becouse you can just do it on powerpoint or word etc.. if you have more then one family to display the program support it which is very nice and helpful

Biggest Pro: The orgnizing way
Biggest Con: To save your family you have to register

Family Echo Review by Gus,  Oct 5, 2016

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

This is a pretty impressive piece of software. I imported a gedcom file and was up and running within five minutes. The user interface is reasonably intuitive. (Took a little bit of time to figure out the locations of the various items and how to access them, but after that it is pretty slick.)

I especially like the ease of sharing the tree with others, which makes cooperation a cinch. The variety of export formats is impressive, although the text format orders the nodes in a tree in a seemingly arbitrary manner, which makes it impossible to use for archiving. It also seems difficult to get a printed copy of the tree, but with almost 1800 nodes in the tree, it is understandable that a readable layout would be tricky.

Another important feature that I have not seen in other software is that the tree displays information both backwards (ancestors) and forwards (descendants) simultaneously. Being able to control the depth of the tree is also useful. All in all, an awesome piece of software. And it’s free!!

Biggest Pro: Easy navigation, easy sharing
Biggest Con: Export in text format is useless.

Family Echo Review by Meow,  Jun 12, 2016

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

I would recommend this to all. The only problem I see with this is that you can’t really display the tree all the way. Otherwise, very easy to put in information.

Family Echo Review by Ollie smith,  Jun 10, 2016

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5

Not able to save family tree to move to family history book.

Biggest Pro: miss leading. the program is horrible.
Biggest Con: Will not recommend for use.

Family Echo Review by Anonymous,  Mar 10, 2016

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5

This program was horrible. Wasn’t able to display all of the family because Family Echo said that it would be too confusing. Ended up doing my family tree manually in word with text boxes, which ended up being much easier than trying to use Family Echo. Would not recommend.

Biggest Pro: None
Biggest Con: All of them

Family Echo Review by Malolalo,  Mar 5, 2016

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

This is what I have been looking for something private that only the family can share. Most people are very private and do not want details of their family flooting around the internet. This keeps the information within the family and is easy to use. I have discovered a lot of lost family that I had not kept in contact with and is a tool to pass on to future generations. Good job.

Biggest Pro: Easy to use.
Biggest Con: Limit what you can share with other family members.

Family Echo Review by vikas srivastava,  Jan 14, 2016

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

Very Easy to use and browse through in huge family tree, the only issue I faced is to optimally aligning the tree for printout. There is no way to move the nodes and realign the tree.

Biggest Pro: Very Easy to use and browse through in huge family tree,
Biggest Con: There is no way to move the nodes and realign the tree.

Show 21-40 »