Family Echo

Click To See Award Winners
by Familiality Ltd. (Gideon Greenspan)
Build an interactive family tree of your ancestry. Invite family members to collaborate online and fill in the missing details.

Free • Online • Full Featured
http://www.familyecho.com/
Overall264.31 out of 54.31 out of 54.31 out of 54.31 out of 54.31 out of 5 4.31
201454.56 out of 54.56 out of 54.56 out of 54.56 out of 54.56 out of 5 4.56
201344 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 4.00
Earlier174.09 out of 54.09 out of 54.09 out of 54.09 out of 54.09 out of 5 4.09

Add Your Review of Family Echo

Your name:         Your rating:   worst 1 2 3 4 5 best

    If your review includes a website address, it will not appear until it is checked to ensure it is not spam.

Biggest Pro:  

Biggest Con:  

If you see this field, leave it blank:

26 Reviews of Family Echo     RSS 2.0 RSS     Showing 1 - 20                   Add Your Review

Family Echo Review by Leonard Garcia,  5 days ago

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

Imported family tree into this one, perfect import.

Biggest Pro: Free
Biggest Con: No support, no phone, no user’s manual

Family Echo Review by Rosdir,  Jun 13, 2014

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

I’ve searched for and tried several tree creators, but this one is the best. It’s free, and there’s no download, registration, or special software required. It’s the best choice by far.

Biggest Pro: It’s browser based and free.
Biggest Con: I wish you could make seperate family trees on the same page as others.

Family Echo Review by Samir Azer,  Jun 10, 2014

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Excellent, well thought out program. Extremely user friendly and intuitive. The find key makes it very easy to search a blood line. And on top of all that it is free
Great job

Biggest Pro: Comprehensive, easy to use, easy to search.
Biggest Con: None

Family Echo Review by John Peter,  Jun 2, 2014

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Was really good I was able to completer my class assignment with this about 2 years ago.

Biggest Pro: Easy to use
Biggest Con: Hard to print as my family tree goes up to 4 generations

Family Echo Review by sathyanarayana prasad,  Jan 9, 2014

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

I found it very user friendly adaptive to indian requirements& data input is easy

Family Echo Review by Thomas Griffin,  Dec 28, 2013

Not Rated

Have tried to upload gedcom file and will nod work states only 8 megs

Biggest Pro: Free
Biggest Con: Not letting one upload Gedcom File

Family Echo Review by Margaret,  Nov 25, 2013

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

Question: How do I get the print to enlarge. It is so tiny when I print it out I cant read the writing - layout is user friendly just font too small.

Biggest Pro: User friendly
Biggest Con: Font to small to read when printing out.

Family Echo Review by Gregory,  Sep 19, 2013

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

If you want to see all the family members just click the blue highlighted phrase “Back to Me” and it’ll show them all

Biggest Pro: Easy and simple
Biggest Con: none

Family Echo Review by Marc,  Jul 6, 2013

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

Very easy to use. I was using the program within one minute of finding it.

Family Echo Review by Terry,  Nov 26, 2012

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5

Good but not practicle when printing

Biggest Pro: Free, easy.
Biggest Con: Can not print all ancestors

Family Echo Review by Avril,  Oct 12, 2012

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Excellent - very easy to use

Family Echo Review by Sannazzaroleo,  Sep 14, 2012

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Brilliant, easy to use :)
Oh and if you want to see more people all you have to do is adjust the settings to ‘15 generations’ or bigger

Biggest Pro: Easy to use
Biggest Con: There is none

Family Echo Review by Lola,  Sep 2, 2012

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5

It’s okay, but I don’t like the fact that you can only see a few people at once and can only print a few people, so I find it impossible to use for how I want to.

Biggest Pro: easy to use
Biggest Con: can only see a few people at once

Family Echo Review by Carly,  Aug 9, 2012

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Family echo is brill because its really simple and its good for kids to do

Family Echo Review by Anonymous,  Jul 4, 2012

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

It’s easy to use and free, but I’m nervous about safety. Anybody else feel this way??

Biggest Pro: easy to use, free
Biggest Con: saftey concerns;don’t know much about the company

Family Echo Review by Meniscus,  May 16, 2012

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Excellent! Simple to use, flexible and user-friendly.

Biggest Pro: Simplicity and flexibility
Biggest Con: Vanishing file - it didn’t happen to me, but I was careful to save the file at every stage.

Family Echo Review by slivingston,  Apr 13, 2012

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5

Using the website for a school project with multiple students depending on it working and now it is not loaded. All of their work is gone. Not good, no warning.

Biggest Pro: Ease of use
Biggest Con: shut down suddenly

Family Echo Review by CON,  Apr 13, 2012

Not Rated

CON!!!!!!!!!!!!! STAY AWAY!!!!

Family Echo Review by BOB,  Apr 13, 2012

Not Rated

PUT ALL MY INFO ON AND NOW HAVE NO ACCESS TO THE SITE..COMING UP ‘PAGE BROKEN’ …SAYS IT ALL!

Biggest Pro: NONE!
Biggest Con: ONE BIG CON, BEWARE!

Family Echo Review by Irena,  Mar 19, 2012

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Easy to use and can add infinite number of ancestors

Biggest Pro: ease of use and can share it with other family members
Biggest Con: none as of yet

Show 21-26 »