Family Echo

Click To See Award Winners
by Familiality Ltd. (Gideon Greenspan)
Build an interactive family tree of your ancestry. Invite family members to collaborate online and fill in the missing details.

Free • Online • Full Featured
http://www.familyecho.com/
Overall374.33 out of 54.33 out of 54.33 out of 54.33 out of 54.33 out of 5 4.33
201564.19 out of 54.19 out of 54.19 out of 54.19 out of 54.19 out of 5 4.19
2014104.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 5 4.60
Earlier214.05 out of 54.05 out of 54.05 out of 54.05 out of 54.05 out of 5 4.05

Add Your Review of Family Echo

Your name:         Your rating:   worst 1 2 3 4 5 best

    If your review includes a website address, it will not appear until it is checked to ensure it is not spam.

Biggest Pro:  

Biggest Con:  

If you see this field, leave it blank:

37 Reviews of Family Echo     RSS 2.0 RSS     Showing 1 - 20                   Add Your Review

Family Echo Review by Angela,  1 day ago

Not Rated

Love the ease of the software, but there’s no real space to put your resources/sources/ideas/thoughts and random notes/findings.

But, for free, it does a fab job that’ll do most people for their needs…. we can all whinge that we want more, but, heck, it IS free

Biggest Pro: It is free and works easily
Biggest Con: Not being able to hold/read/see notes etc. I use the spaces in biography, but it’s a poor option for that.

Family Echo Review by Brian,  Mar 26, 2015

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

Better than most paid family tree makers.

Biggest Pro: easy to learn
Biggest Con: it doesn’t work on phones

Family Echo Review by Kian M.,  Mar 2, 2015

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

Really good, easy to use and learn. Good for making real or fake family trees.

Biggest Pro: Easy to learn and use!
Biggest Con: You can’t look at the entire tree with all members at once…

Family Echo Review by Dan,  Feb 19, 2015

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

It is good so I can make fictional family trees and create some of my own.

Biggest Pro: It is very elaborate.
Biggest Con: None

Family Echo Review by anil dj petla,  Jan 24, 2015

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Anil dj dj petla

Family Echo Review by Weston,  Jan 9, 2015

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

Very well made aside from few points (see biggest con)

Biggest Pro: Layout
Biggest Con: past cousin marriages result in multiple duplicates that can make the layout disorganized

Family Echo Review by Freya,  Dec 30, 2014

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

Its really good for making the trees, but if you want to print them, you can only see a few people at once meaning I cant use it for my whole extended family. It does work well though!

Biggest Pro: Simple to use
Biggest Con: you can only see a few of your family at once

Family Echo Review by Jessie,  Dec 29, 2014

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Excellent. Easy to use, logical layout, pleasing results. Can view many generations at once and add biographical information to individuals. By far the most superior genealogy tool I have been able to find on the internet.

Biggest Pro: Layout
Biggest Con: None

Family Echo Review by Harry Hurley,  Dec 7, 2014

Not Rated

What does it mean: What is “optional premium services” mean to me in the future
harryhurley@hotmail.com please answere. Thanks

Family Echo is a free service. In future it may include advertising or offer optional premium services

Family Echo Review by Umesh Chandra Shrivastava,  Oct 25, 2014

Not Rated

Wonderful source of preparing family tree and preserve for keeping informed our future generation about their ancessestors. The tool is simple to use. Great facility provided for free.Thanks.

Biggest Pro: to print in one sheet as my family tree go up to seven generations
Biggest Con: None

Family Echo Review by barry,  Oct 15, 2014

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

excellent tool for sketching out family trees

to the reviewer who had problems printing large trees - it is possible in program settings to specify
how many sheets you want the tree printed over

Biggest Pro: free easy to use does what it says on the tin!!!
Biggest Con: none

Family Echo Review by Leonard Garcia,  Aug 16, 2014

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

Imported family tree into this one, perfect import.

Biggest Pro: Free
Biggest Con: No support, no phone, no user’s manual

Family Echo Review by Rosdir,  Jun 13, 2014

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

I’ve searched for and tried several tree creators, but this one is the best. It’s free, and there’s no download, registration, or special software required. It’s the best choice by far.

Biggest Pro: It’s browser based and free.
Biggest Con: I wish you could make seperate family trees on the same page as others.

Family Echo Review by Samir Azer,  Jun 10, 2014

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Excellent, well thought out program. Extremely user friendly and intuitive. The find key makes it very easy to search a blood line. And on top of all that it is free
Great job

Biggest Pro: Comprehensive, easy to use, easy to search.
Biggest Con: None

Family Echo Review by John Peter,  Jun 2, 2014

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Was really good I was able to completer my class assignment with this about 2 years ago.

Biggest Pro: Easy to use
Biggest Con: Hard to print as my family tree goes up to 4 generations

Family Echo Review by sathyanarayana prasad,  Jan 9, 2014

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

I found it very user friendly adaptive to indian requirements& data input is easy

Family Echo Review by Thomas Griffin,  Dec 28, 2013

Not Rated

Have tried to upload gedcom file and will nod work states only 8 megs

Biggest Pro: Free
Biggest Con: Not letting one upload Gedcom File

Family Echo Review by Margaret,  Nov 25, 2013

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

Question: How do I get the print to enlarge. It is so tiny when I print it out I cant read the writing - layout is user friendly just font too small.

Biggest Pro: User friendly
Biggest Con: Font to small to read when printing out.

Family Echo Review by Gregory,  Sep 19, 2013

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

If you want to see all the family members just click the blue highlighted phrase “Back to Me” and it’ll show them all

Biggest Pro: Easy and simple
Biggest Con: none

Family Echo Review by Marc,  Jul 6, 2013

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

Very easy to use. I was using the program within one minute of finding it.

Show 21-37 »